Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to transport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to whole foods supermarket, caf├ęs and restaurants
Cons: The smell
It was a hotel that has all your basic needs and nothing more. It's easy to find and close to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gagan from Sydney

Great hotel near times square area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location, value for money, friendly staff
Location: Times square, Shopping (34th Street), Central Park (15-20 min walk), Macys (huge store, great bargains, on 34th)
Great hotel near the times square area and shopping area near 34th street (5-10 min walk). Our room was very clean and quiet (room 2101). Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary business centre (computer room with printing facilities) was very useful for printing of travel vouchers and other coupons we had bought online. It is located in midtown manhattan, it is just a great location. Overall a very good experience.
3 out of 5
by Juan from New York, NY

Worst experience at a Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I booked a room with Holiday inn a month ahead expecting to receive two beds. I've stayed at holiday in multiple times I. The past. Usually I stay with holiday inn about 12 times a year. Once a month. This time I was very disappointed. I will say that it's this specific location only. And not the chain of holiday inn's. When I arrived I encountered the problem of a single bed with a business partner. I asked if there could be another bed. Or if we could be moved. There was no solution which led to me sleeping on the floor. Next, I arrived and found that one of my towels was stained brown and wet. I did not consult the front desk to solve it because it was late. And I wanted to avoid the issue. Lastly, floor 2 smelled like smoke when I also specifically asked for non smoking due to allergies. This was not a very pleasant experience and most likely won't return to this location. Again. This review is for this location. NOT ALL HOLIDAY IN 's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from Baltimore MD

Great deal

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Expedia hooked me up after overbooking me! Only complaint was that I was on a smoking floor. Other than that this hotel is awesome. Great bar/restaurant on the first floor. Cheapest parking around and held my bags all day after I checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay in the city.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: None
Location: Timesquare
This was our first trip to NYC. The hotel rooms were really small, however, we are told everywhere in the city is like that. The staff was extremely nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindy from CT

Good location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: Rooms are very tiny.
Location: Went to the Chelsea Market, Eataly, the High Line, the Meat Packing district.
So convenient to everything. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a really nice hotel and very clean.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
The staff was very friendly. However, I asked for a room with a King bed but instead got a room with two double beds. They did however move me to the new room the next day. They charge you 25 bucks for using a mini fridge which I found really upsetting because I wanted to store some really expensive left over dinner but was told I had to pay $25. The hotel does not accommodate you. The tv was out the very last night we stayed because of construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location at reasonable price

Posted Mar 21, 2014
All you need to spend some days in NY without paying a fortune...recommended !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaleesa from G

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nice clean and a great location. Room was small but good for 2 people. The room was upgraded as well. Staff was nice and friendly. My experience was great no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but small room

Posted Mar 19, 2014
the room was very tight. I booked a double bed room and there was hardly room for all of us to walk through the room. Also, the beds were very small. However, the room was very clean and the staff was very nice.