Ratings based on 1,934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana from Connecticut

Tired Hotel in Midtown

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking for an affordable hotel for a midweek overnight following a graduation, and finally had to choose this Holiday Inn one despite the high price. This hotel is in dire need of a renovation: hall carpets are dingy, baseboards scuffed and chipped, toilet that would flush only if you held down the handle the whole time, and a loud air conditioner. The restaurant served a good and affordable breakfast, however, and the valet parking was a bargain for NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from Washington DC

Nice Stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. The concierges were the sweetest guy in NY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve G from Baltimore, MD

Great location, very good price

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in a great location. Very good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what I needed, good location.

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: Lincoln Center, Time Warner building Shopping, Times Square, Central Park, quick subway ride to lower Manhattan tourist attractions.
It was priced right. Good location. Lots of shopping and places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George the 2nd

My Hotel Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The room service and food was very good.
Cons: It would be nice to have a vending machine on the floor. To purchase a soda, chips and other miscellaneous items.
Location: To have metro (buses and subway) near by.
The hotel was in a nice quiet neighborhood and the staff was friendly. The only thing is that you had to walk several blocks away from the hotel to get downtown. The buses were far-away and the subway was not close enough. If you don't know your way around you will get lost. I will come again and hope my stay will be pleasant as the first time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear George the 2nd, Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Please know we have a concierge on site who can help you with any directions and/or transportation; there is a bus station 2 blocks away, and a subway station 3 blocks away. We look forward to having you stay with us again and truly appreciate your patronage! Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Boston

Midtown West

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location was close to where we needed to be.
Cons: The hotel was nice, but not luxurious.
The room we were in had supposedly already been upgraded. This was not obvious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi "broken" all 3 days I was there

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel offers free wi-fi but when I asked if there was a password the lady at the check in desk reluctantly gave it to me but we had to find out from a bellman that it wasn't even working! The parking attendants were rude and most of the front desk staff too! The bellman & housekeeper were friendly. The toilet was difficult to flush.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our sincerest apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. We were having technical difficulties this past weekend with our WIFI, but have resolved the issue with our Internet provider. We thank you for allowing us to learn from your feedback, and truly apologize again for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jackandbob

oldest rooms in town

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was overpriced and very shabby, There was what looked like a public restroom toilet in the dingy dark bathroom. The carpet was from the 70s and that was probably the last time it was cleaned. there was only one nightstand but it appeared that there used to be two. And the food in the lobby bar was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear jackandbob, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our sincerest apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know we are currently renovating all of our guest rooms, which will include brand new furnishings, carpet, wallpaper and more. We hope you will return to see our improvements, and apologize again for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager