Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by epicPA from Los Angeles

Solid Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid hotel with friendly check-in staff, great location (easy access to upper west/east & midtown areas). Good condition but room smelled of cigarettes even though the entire property is listed as smoke-free. Would stay here if I came back. Not as fancy as some other Holiday Inn's I've stayed at in NYC (51/Lex for example) but does the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Room was clean. Had a a great time. Only negative was the a/c was not cold enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reason my overall review was poor is because while searching for hotels one of my must haves is a pool. After having brunch my girlfriend and i visited the rooftop pool to only informed by 2 employees that it was a $75 charge a to use the pool. They were signs stating awell. We packed swimming clothes and planned it into our stay...we were very disappointed. Upon my checking out i brought up to front desk to later told that that wasnt true and that fee was for outside guest not staying at hotel. Needless to say we never got to use it. Poor commumication n lack of professionalism on before of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by florida family

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
First visit to New York city with children. Parking garage and check in was quick and easy but no one from hotel or garage offered any help as to what to do when we arrived. No one offered help with bags, but 3 kids come in handy at times. Nice hotel, great location. Ac in room barely kept it cool enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel close to Time Square and Central Park

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The food was good nothing fancy but good! The staff where helpful, would defo recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dasmb from Albany, NY

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is adequate, but just feels old. Old policies, old furniture. The slowest WiFi and elevators I've ever experienced. Pool is very cool but keeps such short hours I didn't get to visit it. I stayed in an Aloft room the previous week which was half the size but twice as comfortable and everything was open 24 hours. That said, you're two blocks from the Park, getting a cab is no problem, getting to the attached parking garage is no problem (and we could have got parking on the street all weekend in this neighborhood), short walk to trains, good eats around, city bikes nearby. I found the hotel attracted the more naive class of tourist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Meantime from Washington DC

Great room...poor common areas

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has great, comfortable rooms, although as soon as you step out your door the halls and elevator looks like you've stepped into a time machine. we had a wonderful time, the rooftop pool was nice for the price, and the staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by g from flordia

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed, it very much. Great location able to walk to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by WendyW from Corning, NY

Not too bad for the price

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was really small but the water pressure was good. Room was rather small but it was clean. Had the hardest time finding it at first due to scaffolding covering the entrance. Staff was very acccomodating. Elevators were smaller than I have seen in a hotel. Get a lower level room if you want to get going someplace quickly, especially at check out.