Ratings based on 3,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising great hotel in a great location in NYC

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A wonderful experience in a very unexpectedly spacious room of a moderately priced hotel in a terrific location of NYC. We have stayed in other more prestigious hotels in NYC and were very pleasantly surprised. This Holiday Inn rates even better in our books. We will definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for highly evaluating our hotel and we are glad the location was convenient for your travelling needs. We are delighted to hear that you had a great overall experience while staying with us.Thank you again for your review and we hope you will give us another chance to extend our hospitality. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for the price close to central park

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated but could use more
Location: Near subway and Central Park
Great time, the weather changed out plans on Friday. Lots of local food close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Rooms need renovating

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel and staff and bar area
Cons: Update room facilities especially cups
Location: In Midtown so near centre and subway
I was disappointed as I know the usual standard of Holiday Inns.. Had cardboard cups for coffee and plastic cups for drinks which is more like a 2 star.... Also curtains were threadbare and bathroom could do with some renovation. Also heating was very antiquated. Having said that the bed was very comfortable and TV OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your review regarding your experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, we are looking into all the issues of concern. We hope you can give us another opportunity to accommodate you. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lincoln Centre

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Good location for Lincoln Centre and access to # 1 line . Toilet squeezed into bathroom sooo close to wall and paper making it hard to access and close door. Breakfast buffet good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking you time to post this review. We value our guests’ feedback and would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We truly hope to make your future stay more enjoyable the next time you visit us. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Midtown West, inexpensive, spacious

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: Central Park
We stayed in a king size bedroom with tons of space, for a great price - couldn't believe our luck! Great central location (it's basically at the lower left corner of Central Park) in a nice quiet spot. The room was lovely, we have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking your time on posting this great review. We are glad to hear that our room size, value and location was perfect for you New York visit. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

どこに行くにも便利なホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: ニューヨークの中ではコストパフォーマンスに優れている
Location: カーネギーホールやシティーセンター・シアターにすぐ。
チェックアウト後、忘れ物したことに気づき取りに戻りましたが、すでに清掃の人が入っていましたが、取っておいてくれました。諦めていただけにうれしかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Konstanz

Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Lage, Zimmergröße, optionales Frühstücksbuffet
Cons: Zimmerausstattung
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut, um in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß den Central Park, die Metropolitan Opera, den Columbus Circle, die 5th Avenue oder den Time Square zu erreichen. Der Empfang und die Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals war sehr gut. Das Zimmer war sehr geräumig, das Bad eher klein, alles war sauber. Die Armaturen von Dusche und WC sind veraltet, in ihrer Bedienung ziemlich gewöhnungsbedürftig und funktionieren nicht optimal. Es fehlt in der Zimmerausstattung an etlichen "Basics", die man von einem Hotel dieser Kategorie erwartet, wie z.B.: -eine Minibar oder zumindest ein Kühlschrank, -Schuhputzutensilien (es war Winterwetter mit schmutzigen Gehwegen), -Zusatzbettdecken (es gab nur eine sehr dünne Decke), -je Bett ein separater Nachttisch mit Leuchte (zwischen zwei Queensbetten stand nur 1 gemeinsames Tischchen). Das Zimmer war ohne Frühstück gebucht. Sehr empfehlenswert ist aber das Frühstücksbuffet im Hotel, das so ziemlich alles enthält, was man sich wünschen kann, und daher mit einem Pauschalpreis von $13,00 plus Tax sehr preiswert ist. Besonders positiv ist dabei auch zu erwähnen, dass man nicht aus Plastik- oder Pappgeschirr essen muss!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Konstanz, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that our location was very convenient and that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We are glad we made the difference and left such a great impression on you. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Tolles Hotel - geniales Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Super Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal, sehr guter Ausstattung bzw. Serviceleistungen (Fitnesscenter, PCs bzw. extra Ipads für den Online-Check-In, Luggage Storage, Frühstücksbuffet, sehr guter WLAN-Empfang im gesamten Hotel), Top Lage (etwa 15-20Minuten zum Times Square, 5-10 Minuten zum Central Park)! Ich würde jederzeit wieder hierher kommen! Einzige zwei "Kritikpunkte", wenn man diese so nennen kann: der Aufzug war zum Teil extrem langsam bzw. man wartet teilweise 10-15 Minuten und hält dann auf dem Weg in jedem Stockwerk und außerdem ist das Hotel leider unglaublich hellhörig. Alles in allem, würde ich das Hotel sofort wieder buchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Bayern, Thank you very much for your review regarding your experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for the compliments on cleanliness of the rooms and friendliness of the staff, and your high overall evaluation. We are very glad we won your loyalty. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Vicinissimo al centro e alla metro

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Stati la prima settimana di marzo 2015...pulito e personale disponibile
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Ilaria, Thank you for taking your time on posting this review and we are glad you enjoyed your march stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff to be very helpful. Come visit us again the next time you visit New York City. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec, QC

Nice hotel, close to Central Park

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The hotel had a very convenient location. It was close to Central Park, metro stations and restaurants which were just a few streets down. The staff and room were great as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Cbal, Thank you for taking your time on posting this great review about your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that our location was very convenient and our room were great for you. It is great to hear that our staff was very welcoming and accommodating towards you. The next time you are visiting New York city we hope we can be you ideal hotel destination. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor