Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Cons: air conditioner
i wished the air conditioner worked. but overall it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We recently moved out of New York and miss it very much. We come back often and drive back to PA. It was a pleasure to be in the City and not drive back. We will do it again and recommend the Hotel to our friends. Thank you to all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stay in manhattan

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The room comfort was good.
Cons: Staff's attitude
Location: Location pretty good, near central park and times.
We needed the hotel to sleep, so the plan was to explore Manhattan. Biggest disappointment was the staff of the hotel. first, the phone in our room was not working, so when I went to the lobby to bring their attention to the issue. The staff started to interrogate like I was lying. He was very rude! Plus you can never find the concierge...he or she are nowhere to be found ever. On my last day, we are five people, I needed a cab; the bell hopper did not want to help; he told me find a cab by yourself. This is my 2nd time staying at the same hotel, but my first time experience was so good, that I am shocked this 2nd time around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, room not cleaned

Posted Jul 24, 2014
From the very beginning I was not impressed. Very rude to us as we checked in. Didn't bring fresh towels or clean room until we asked the second night. Won't be going back here and I use hotels in New York for about a month every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, location, staff and bar. (Hoping to enjoy the pool on our next stay).
Location: Within walking distance of many NYC "must sees".
We stayed here for two nights in June, right before my heart surgery at Mt. Sinai. The room was clean, comfortable and we had a view of the pool on the roof, directly across from our room. It looked wonderful, but unfortunately due to testing at the hospital and time constraints, we didn't get to enjoy it ourselves. We did spend an hour or so in the hotel bar and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. Also...we transferred to an apartment in NYC and had wished we'd stayed at the hotel. I forgot quite a bit of my husband and I's clothes and the staff handled it with courtesy and efficiency. We received our clothes, in Missouri, just a few days after requesting them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Margie from Michigan

Basic, clean, ok location for NY

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Older hotel. Long wait for elevators. No vending machines. Difficult to locate working ice machine. Rooms have safe, but no frig or microwave. No breakfast offered, has restaurant, but pricey. Has lounge, but also pricey. Charges for computer use and printing. Wifi exists, but cuts in and out requiring you to resign in. TV is free, but dish and freezes frequently and cuts in and out like wifi. Has pool but closes at 6 and doesn't open until 10 so not handy if you are doing anything. Room was clean, but cold, you do not control your temperture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Big room in the big city

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room. Less impressive was the room service. We ordered breakfast and were told 20-25 minutes, but it took over an hour. The food was also mediocre at best. Gratuity was already included and yet there was still a place for tip to be added to the bill, which I'm sure is expected. The whole block surrounding the hotel smelled like urine - pretty unpleasant, but the location was walking distance to many of the big attractions (Central Park, Lincoln Center, etc.) Overall very nice with just those small complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce from Alamo,TX

Good location for our needs.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to all the sights. Hotel was clean & check in & out was good considering how busy they were. Nice to have on site parking & price was fair. Elevators were older and very slow. Concierge was unfriendly and not at all helpful. Hotel manager finally stepped in and helped.