Ratings based on 1,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
I was a pleasant stay . The first room smelled like smoke and they switched my room out immediately Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

if you avoid the bedbug reviews its a good place

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: close to central park, big room for NYC, cheap parking for NYC
Cons: beds are pretty lame
Location: central park, times square
Its a big room for NYC and pleasant enough to stay, but you have to avoid the bedbug reviews online if you want to stay there without angst. Its close the central park and the parking is cheap at hotel for NYC too ($26 a day) but they did dent my car while there...will see if they pay soon enough,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Better than good but not the best

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Considering the price and location you can't go wrong. They let us check in early and the staff was friendly an helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfy. The only thing I would mention is it was just a little stuffy in the room. We left the windows open all day and would turn the ac on overnight. People complaing about it being outdated and the decor are being ridiculous if you're trying to be budget friendly it's perfect if you care so much stop being cheap and go stay at the four seasons. We never tried the restaurant or bar, there's many great places in the area.
2 out of 5
by Felipe from Chelsea, MI

Convenient Hotel close to central Park

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication
During my stay there was a 12 hours shutdown in the hot water system. It was not clearly identified this outage, not to mention that never mentioned during the check in as well. Long story short, we weet to bed without shower that night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to Time Square and Central Park

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The location and the price for New York Mid Town is wonderful. The Hotel is old but clean, rooms are large for NY. It may need a remodelation soon. For someone Who doesnt care about fancy rooms or fashion hotel is perfect after all you are going to Visit the City not a Hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sergio from Yavne

Room too small for 4 persons

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Room service
Cons: Room size for 4
All the rest was OK. Room service recommended- fair prices and tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy links to the subway and central park

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: convenience
Location: Location - 2 blocks from subway and central park. Flame diner on 9th is a
We stayed there for 5 nights and enjoy it. The staff were always polite and helpful and anything we requested arrived quickly. We had a deluxe room which was a great size and easily accommodates to adults and all their stuff. The convenience is great. 2 blocks away from Columbus circle which is great links to pretty much all of the island. Hudson river is at the bottom of the road.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear you received courteous and sufficient customer service, and enjoyed our location and spacious rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

computer was down

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location
we had to wait for one hour or so in the lobby, eventually did checkin manually. The staff members never put a smiling faces in the whole process.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our sincerest apologies about the inconvenient check-in process you experienced. We hope the rest of your stay was more enjoyable. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Love that the hotel was walking distance from Times Square. The bathroom was a litte outdated. Would have been nice to have a continental breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Please know we are currently renovating all of our guest rooms, which include the addition of new carpeting, wallpaper and furnishings. We hope you will return to see all of our improvements! Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid town NY

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I would not recommed this location. Very small room and no air conditioners. The bathroom had no working space. The people at the location were very unfriendly. Do not stay at this location!!!!
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review. We're very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our rooms range from 247-325 square feet, and unfortunately we do not have a dual air system and have not converted to air conditioning as of yet. We truly apologize for any inconvenience, and thank you again for allowing us to learn from your feedback. Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager