Ratings based on 2,697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Close to art museums

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very nice stay we had a great time and would come back again. Room was very clean the only minor detail no fan in the bathroom but very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC retreat

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: My view, the room service, the staff
Cons: The only thing I can think of is a better desk chair?
I was having issues at my apartment and I needed somewhere to stay for a little while. The hotel was so much nicer than I thought it was going to be. My room was very large and I had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jundiai , Brazil

Very good, just 15 minutes walking from Times Sq

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very good hotel just 15 minutes walking from Times Square Big room with 2 queen bed Soft mattress Very clean Housekeeper very friendly and you can stay in room sleeping till 3 pm and they clean eithout any complaint
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Great locstion

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The rooms are comfortable & clean. The free wifi needs some work, stated as super fast wifi but that is far from it, unless you use at at 3am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Came here after a concert and enjoyed it. Staff was great and it was no problem getting a late checkout when requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I like this hotel very much. It is very good location. The room is very comfortable. The staff was friendly. The hotel near to central park , time sqaure and empire state building. It is very convient for bus, subway. There is a turkish restuarant near to the hotel.the restuarant called ABA.I strongly recommend to every one to stay this hotel. We would come back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Located close to all the fun. Nice lobby. I did not get a chance to experience many of the amenities. I found the prices at the bar to be higher than most and I thought the concierge wasn't as helpful as I would like. Room quality was less than expected but the bed was comfortable. TV was great, bathroom was a little dirty. The cold in the AC is turned off, probably building wide, you can only get heat from the unit. I left the heater off the entire day (30 degree weather) and came back at night to a 90 degree room, the hallway was cooler than the room. I ended up getting a fan from the hotel staff and opened the windows, it was harder than it sounds since the windows barely open and the privacy blinds block the air flow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Not horrible but not great.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: It was a pretty decent walk to anything fun.
Everything was simply ok. Nothing was special. I do have two complaints; the king size bed was not comfortable at all, I woke up with back pain everyday. Also you could hear EVERYTHING that was going on in the next room. I woke up at 6 am to a woman talking, it wasn't that she was being loud but the walls were paper thin. Other then that it was standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Great location in NYC

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel staff was excellent answering any questions. Very helpful setting up car service, reservations, etc. Amazing location- 2 blocks from Central Park, walking distance to atones Square and 5th Ave. Room size great compared to other NYC locations!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Jacquelyne, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff and location was very professional and accommodating towards you and that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We are glad we made the difference and left such a great impression on you. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our managers. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Julia Kondratenya, Guest Service Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

It was so good.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Everything was so good. We liked it So much Strongly recomended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Julia, Hotel Management
Dear Selcuk, It's a pleasure to know that our friendly staff have won your loyalty. We strive to deliver exceptional service and it's very rewarding to be recognized. Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Midtown. Kind regards, Manager, Julia Kondratenya.