Ratings based on 2,836 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Large rooms. Close to bars etc on 9th ave. staff we're not rude but were not overly friendly either. Was able to get a fridge on request which was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice Hotel in close to the Met Opera

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Nice, clean hotel. Not your top of the line hotel, but I feel I got what O paid for. I'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel close to Columbus Circle

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nice hotel close to Columbus Circle And Central Park. Walking distance to shops and Broadway. This served as a great base for our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Shamima, We are happy to share your kind words with the team. We are glad that you found the location and hotel was up to par with the hospitality promise of the true Holiday Inn. Thank you again for taking the time and evaluating our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

sauberes Hotel mit Toplage

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: für New Yorker Verhältnisse - große Zimmer!
War mit meinen Freund für eine Woche in NY und kann dieses Hotel nur weiter empfehlen. Zimmer waren sehr sauber, Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Auch die Lage hat uns sehr gut gefallen! Würden uns jeder Zeit wieder für dieses Hotel entscheiden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising great hotel in a great location in NYC

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A wonderful experience in a very unexpectedly spacious room of a moderately priced hotel in a terrific location of NYC. We have stayed in other more prestigious hotels in NYC and were very pleasantly surprised. This Holiday Inn rates even better in our books. We will definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for highly evaluating our hotel and we are glad the location was convenient for your travelling needs. We are delighted to hear that you had a great overall experience while staying with us.Thank you again for your review and we hope you will give us another chance to extend our hospitality. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for the price close to central park

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated but could use more
Location: Near subway and Central Park
Great time, the weather changed out plans on Friday. Lots of local food close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Rooms need renovating

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel and staff and bar area
Cons: Update room facilities especially cups
Location: In Midtown so near centre and subway
I was disappointed as I know the usual standard of Holiday Inns.. Had cardboard cups for coffee and plastic cups for drinks which is more like a 2 star.... Also curtains were threadbare and bathroom could do with some renovation. Also heating was very antiquated. Having said that the bed was very comfortable and TV OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your review regarding your experience during your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay, we are looking into all the issues of concern. We hope you can give us another opportunity to accommodate you. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lincoln Centre

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Good location for Lincoln Centre and access to # 1 line . Toilet squeezed into bathroom sooo close to wall and paper making it hard to access and close door. Breakfast buffet good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking you time to post this review. We value our guests’ feedback and would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We truly hope to make your future stay more enjoyable the next time you visit us. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Midtown West, inexpensive, spacious

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Location: Central Park
We stayed in a king size bedroom with tons of space, for a great price - couldn't believe our luck! Great central location (it's basically at the lower left corner of Central Park) in a nice quiet spot. The room was lovely, we have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking your time on posting this great review. We are glad to hear that our room size, value and location was perfect for you New York visit. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

どこに行くにも便利なホテル

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: ニューヨークの中ではコストパフォーマンスに優れている
Location: カーネギーホールやシティーセンター・シアターにすぐ。
チェックアウト後、忘れ物したことに気づき取りに戻りましたが、すでに清掃の人が入っていましたが、取っておいてくれました。諦めていただけにうれしかった。