Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean, great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Staff are fantastic, made our stay totally comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the money

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Just outdated a bit but location and staff are strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good night's rest, great city location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Comfortable, spacious room with a window (not a grand view, but not a view of a brick wall either). Nice, relatively quiet, convenient city location close to busy sights and theaters, but removed enough to catch your breath from the crowds. Staff, from front desk to housekeeping, very pleasant. My first stay at this location - unlikely to be my last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the Central Park and 5th ave.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
nice hotel, but just one day I woke up at 2am,some people talking and laughing very loud in the hallway,I called the front desk,they said they will send somebody to deal with it。After one hour,people still in the hallway。I was so disappointed。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, walking distance from sights and subway.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Very close to sights, restaurants.
Cons: Wall paper coming off in bathroom. Offer tea bags as well as coffee in room.
Location: Central Park, Hells Kitchen, St. Patricks, Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave.
Overall comfortable and near sights, affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Not perfect, but more than OK

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: This Holiday Inn offers a central location with great service at a good price.
Cons: Rooms and floors are due for a bit of a more modern look.
Location: Located between Times Square and Central Park. Both just a few blocks away with lots to do.
It's a bit of an older hotel in parts with maybe a slightly wonky bathroom door handle here or another minor issue there. But they are minor and didn't affect the overall quality of our stay. It's a good, comfortable, well-located hotel and my few service needs or requests were handled promptly and thoroughly. Enjoyed beers in the lounge to conclude each night of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good for the price and location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, cleanliness, location, reasonable rate
Cons: Valet parking advertised as $27/day failed to mention the $10 surcharge for larger vehicles, lousy scrambled eggs, need additional concierge.
Location: It's within walking distance to the Subway and all the sights. Walking distance to Central Park.
Most of the staff was very pleasant. There was a problem with noisy neighbors during the middle of the night, but the staff handed it promptly. The breakfast could definitely use an upgrade. The scrambled eggs were horrible. Overall, it was a good hotel and we would stay there again, but we'd eat breakfast down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

good location, not far from trains & buses

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: everything but the maid's work and the a/c, got a fan, but that made it somewhat nosy, but I would do it again.
Cons: cleanliness of room
Location: plenty of all types of restaurants, and small grocery stores, well stocked with very good foods, a walk to central park south
staff very helpful, trans to airport exceptionally good. we were to busy to know the hotel well enough for a full review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire, England

Hotel well positioned for most major attrations

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Nice, well positioned hotel at a reasonable cost. Shor walk to Central Park, Times Square and metro stations very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good time

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room was nice. The view was amazing! The staff were all friendly. When I had a situation with my breakfast voucher they took care of it to accommodate my needs. Only thing I would change is you can here your neighbors, but we didn't stay in the room much anyway.