Ratings based on 3,220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un hotel comodo y familiar

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: La limpieza
Cons: Si
Location: El subeay y central park muy cerca
Agradable poca informacion y amabilidad en la recepcion, no dan orientacion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but old rusty hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Not very clean rooms. Strange smell in bathroom. Dirty carpets in and out of the room. I requested a room change due to I found a mouse in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run-down for prices- except pool deck nice

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Everything
Location: Central Park
Hotel staff not very friendly. Restaurant staff was lazy and unattentive...we found out why when we got our bill...18% tip is automatically added to every bill!!! Maid was nice until we called and asked for a clean bed spread because it had gun stuck to it and then she was extremely rude and told us to not call again and that she was not coming back to our room again!!! She told us her supervisor yelled at her for our call!!! Always wear shoes in the room as I went barefoot after my shower and within a couple of minutes my feet were dirty from the carpet. Overall the hotel was old and a little run down...the elevators need work! It is located in a great location and if I come to NYC city again I will look for a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayland, NY

Good hotel close to Columbus Circle

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff was the best.
Cons: My only complaint was that it was difficult to regulate the water temperature in the shower. It kept fluctuating.
Location: Within walking distance of Columbus Circle, Central Park, and Times Square.
We had a room with one king size bed. It was very large considering the location. There is valet parking right next to the hotel, and with the validation from the hotel, the cost is cheap for NYC. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have some great services too; including transportation, sightseeing information, and they will even hold your luggage for you after you check out of the room if you don't plan on leaving the city right away. We were on the 4th floor, and it was quiet there. We didn't notice much of the city noise. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice hotel with perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff. Walking distance to many tourist attractions. Would absolutely stay there again. Good value for our money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly, and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to pier 88 & Sightseeing

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Was A Great way to have A day in New York before going on A cruise.Easy to see the sights of N.Y. and within walking distance to get on our cruise ship
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient for your traveling needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Tara Pizzi Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Family Vaca in NYC

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, and queen beds in our double room
Cons: better hospitality and the hotel needs signs to help drivers to know where to unload and not get sucked in to the expensive valet parking
Location: Only a few long blocks away from Columbus Circle which is a subway hub for several lines. Things close : Central park and plenty of places to eat
Our room was spacious compared to most economical hotel rooms in NYC. Pro's- location was good. I felt very safe and only a few blocks from a subway. The fitness room was a full gym and free. The pool area on the roof was nice also. Our room was very clean. Con's- We had to pay over $40 to park an hr just to unload our luggage from our vehicle. Because the high cost of parking onsite, we had planned to park in upper Manhattan but still had to pay that amount because we had made the mistake of slightly pulling in. The key is to pull in along the side, curb. Also, you have to pay extra if you want a refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Rebekkah, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that our location, amenities and your room met your standards. We look forward to accommodating you future travel needs the next time you visit New York City. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, convenient hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The hotel's allure comes mostly from its location. It clearly needs updating but is not so outdated to detract from clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by michael , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking your time to write this review on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn-Midtown 57st. We are very glad you have enjoyed the convenience of the hotel's central location. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our property. We are looking forward to host you back in the future. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, good location, good price, nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We only stayed one night but very pleased. We got into NY early around 11 and parking was right next to hotel. It was easy to park. We were tired and hotel staff let us check in early. That was nice so we could nap before site seeing. Everything was clean. The shower was a little weird and hard to adjust but once we figured it out was fine . I would definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent size for nyc hotel.. Clean, friendly staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Easy stay with 2 small children.. Far from tourist sites, but a block away from bus routes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by michael , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for you great review. We are happy to know that our room were great for you and our staff gave you great service. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Best Regards, Micheal Melendez Guest Service Supervisor