Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: it was clean
Cons: air conditioner
i wished the air conditioner worked. but overall it was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We recently moved out of New York and miss it very much. We come back often and drive back to PA. It was a pleasure to be in the City and not drive back. We will do it again and recommend the Hotel to our friends. Thank you to all!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, room not cleaned

Posted Jul 24, 2014
From the very beginning I was not impressed. Very rude to us as we checked in. Didn't bring fresh towels or clean room until we asked the second night. Won't be going back here and I use hotels in New York for about a month every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, location, staff and bar. (Hoping to enjoy the pool on our next stay).
Location: Within walking distance of many NYC "must sees".
We stayed here for two nights in June, right before my heart surgery at Mt. Sinai. The room was clean, comfortable and we had a view of the pool on the roof, directly across from our room. It looked wonderful, but unfortunately due to testing at the hospital and time constraints, we didn't get to enjoy it ourselves. We did spend an hour or so in the hotel bar and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. Also...we transferred to an apartment in NYC and had wished we'd stayed at the hotel. I forgot quite a bit of my husband and I's clothes and the staff handled it with courtesy and efficiency. We received our clothes, in Missouri, just a few days after requesting them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel/room. Nice roof top pool.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Short walk to Central park, Metro, Times Sq. Roof top pool with bar was nice. Room was clean and comfy. Parking was very resonable for NYC. Staff was great. Definitely will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious in NYC

Posted Jul 9, 2014
While it seemed somewhat "standard" and predictable for a Holiday Inn, it was a pleasant surprise for being right in NYC. We expect old, dark, and small when we stay in New York, but we got much more than that and for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Good location and family friendly, with outdoor swimming pool. We were with kids, so we liked it. Some of staffs were not friendly, especially a man who was in charge of keeping temporary luggage in the lobby, demanding tip. Overall it was great and we will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Cons: Adult swim hours for the pool. There was supposed to be adult swim every hour for 20 minutes, but that didn't happen while we were swimming.
Location: 2 blocks from Central Park, on the same block as a small pizza place, Thai restaurant, a pub, and a diner.
The staff was extremely friendly. They did, however, have a very small sign in the lobby that said no food, which I didn't see and was very embarrassed when an employee had to come over and tell me that I couldn't eat my snack while waiting for the car. Parking costs $27 for a car overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Roof top pool, spacious rooms
Cons: Slow elevators, toilet, PARKING!!
Location: Close to times square and central park. Great location!
Roof top pool was nice, though crowded. The bathroom has a public restroom type of toilet (all piping exposed and big metal lever to press for flush) which was odd in a hotel bathroom. Overall room was great. What was terrible was the parking. A different company runs the hotel parking, and they are terrible. We waited ~20 minutes when we dropped our car off when we arrived, but when we left (at 6:30 on a Sunday morning) we had to wait over 30 minutes! Only 1 guy working and he was completely overwhelmed. Call down with a lot of time in advance when picking up your car. You WILL wait.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent hotel, close to the subway!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Air condioning
Location: Close to the Subway, Columbus Circle. West side
The hotel was decent. Clean, good size room, we had double beds for family of four. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast in the café was good and decent price. The only complaint we have is that he room air conditioner was not cool enough for us, and we slept near the elevator's and heard a "ding", all night long. Other than that it was pretty quiet and clean, good for the price in NYC!