Ratings based on 3,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location, perfect for a family NYC trip.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms and great location. Nice rooftop pool very handy when travelling with kids and one of only a few in NYC. Helpful hotel staff.
Cons: Restaurant cleanliness, food quality and service. Although the rooms claim to be renovated they are actually pretty dated but who cares when in NYC!
Location: Close to most everything in Manhattan either by subway or easy walking distance including Central Park, Lincoln Center, Times Square, Piers and shops.
Very dated but decent hotel.Our room was quiet and comfortable and my family had an excellent sleep every night due to the comfortable beds and blackout curtains! I have read other complaints about the toilets being loud, etc. but they weren't that bad at all. Hotel staff were very helpful, kind and courteous. Most things are within easy walking distance including the Subway station at 59th and Columbus Circle.The rooms were large enough for all four of us and we stayed here for 10 days total.The pool was a nice touch for the kids but be warned it closes everyday at 6pm. Kids eat for free in the restaurant but honestly, skip the restaurant because the food is terrible and the staff here seem pretty miserable and the service reflects that. The breakfast buffet was pretty gross too save your $$ and visit any of the awesome deli's on every corner and you will be guaranteed a much better meal for half the price. Also, there is NO coin laundry at this hotel which was too bad for me as I only packed for five days and schlepped all around Manhattan for about 2 hrs trying to find one to do the family laundry. I did eventually find one that offered drop off service just not on the same day! Having said that, the hotel info binder in the rooms could use an update (don't trust the info here it is dated ask the staff for advice instead). We had a great trip, would go back to NYC in a heartbeat and would definitely stay here again based on room comfort, helpful staff and awesome location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was accomadating in allowing multiple check-ins with different parties on the same confirmation code. This made life easier as guests were arriving from different locations at different times even though all reservations were in my name. The hotel is dated and rooms were typical New York but fairly well maintained and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frazier

Bachelorette weekend

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Room was comfortable and the rooms were all next to each other which was perfect for the bachelorette weekend we planned! The hotel was super close to everything! Thanks for a great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Assisi

Buon Hotel in ottima posizione

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Posizione, servizi dell´hotel, piscina e solarium
Cons: Ascensori e accessori delle camere sono un pò datati ma sufficenti
Location: Posizione ideale per andare a venire da tutti i luoghi più interessanti di Manhattan, stazione metro vicina, Central Park a due passi
Hotel gradevole, su una via non troppo rumorosa con parcheggio sotterraneo e piscina sul tetto. Le camere non fanno impazzire ma sono pulite e con le necessarie dotazioni, la hall è ampia e il personale cortese; la colazione ha un prezzo onesto ed è abbastanza fornita. Offrono il servizio di custodia dei bagagli che può essere molto utile nel caso che si debba aspettare la sera per lasciare la città.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MTL

Nice place in an excellent location

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Any hotel starts with its staff, and the staff at the holiday inn midtown were great. Helpful, happy and lots of tips. The place also has a good restaurant and bar, and the rooftop pool was great for a midday cool down. The rooms were clean, but dated. The mattresses in both our rooms needed replacing. Both sank in the middle, a sure indication that they are done. And the carpets in the rooms and hallway could use a serious steam clean. The location is the high point of this hotel. 5 min walk to Central Park, 15 mins to Times Square, and 10 fantastic restaurants within an 8 minute walk in Hells Kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from washington

Great location, clean rooms, good price.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We had a great trip and our family would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Could've Been Better

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The check-in went smoothly. The receptionidt asked me if I wanted a room closer to my family I told her no lol The room was clean except for the tub. We called for someone to clean it but they never showed. The tub also didn't drain properly. Our room was by the elevatot which was very noisy and woke us up at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Nazsh, We are happy to share your kind words with the team. We are glad that you found the location and the amenities of the hotel up to par with the hospitality promise of the true Holiday Inn. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay due to the noise and the bathroom cleanliness. Thank you again for taking the time and evaluating our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ratingen

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Betten Frühstück und das freundliche Personal
Cons: Fenster sind nicht die besten man hört doch viel Straßenlärm auch Nachts aber man ist eben in New York empfehle Ohrstöpsel
Location: Toplage alles in der Nähe was man braucht Metro Central Park halt Midtown
Problemloses einchecken freundliches Personal sehr schöne Zimmer sehr gute Betten!!!!! alles sauber und ok und es gab ein sehr gutes Frühstück und die Frühstückszeiten von 6:30 - 11:00 Uhr fanden wir spitze W-Lan hat auch super funktioniert und war schnell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear Ratingen, We greatly appreciate you taking the time and writing a review about Holiday Inn Midtown. Thank you for the compliments on cleanliness of the rooms and amenities. Thank you again for staying with us. We are looking forward to accommodate your future visits to NYC. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent stay excellent price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Excellent location. No complaints at all! Great price. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Dear The Guzmans, Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that our location and staff was great. We hope to accommodate you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas. TEXAS.

Close to the city

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hotel was at a really good location. Not too far from Central Park, close to Times Square and Broadway. There is no complementary breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by michael, Hotel Management
Dear Avi, Thank you for taking your time on writing this great review about your stay at our property. Great to know you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again the next time you are in New York. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor