Ratings based on 2,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i would stay there again in a minute!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. I've stayed in many hotels over the years in New York and these rooms were by far the biggest. Very clean and comfortable and nice location close to Columbus Circle and Central Park. I will stay there next time too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear Verified traveler Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at the Holiday Inn Midtown! We look forward to you return visit. Sincerely Front Services Manager Jasmin Ortiz-Cruz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice value for an excellent location.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: - Location - Value
Cons: - Noise Isolation
Location: Central Park is about three blocks from the hotel. Subway station is also about three blocks. Times Square is 7 blocks or so. Plenty of food options.
The main reason I chose this hotel was because it was close to the places I needed to go and the price was affordable. The hotel was clean and the room had plenty of room for my needs. It was very clean. I didn't have much interaction with the staff but they seemed pleasant. I just needed somewhere to spend the night in midtown and this was perfect. The beds were quite comfortable. The only problem I would say is a bit of noise isolation. My mom is a light sleeper and she got woken up by traffic noise and noise from the corridor and other rooms. Otherwise the stay was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jupiter, FL

Posted Nov 18, 2014
was able to check in early (always a+) and in general had no complaints other than received incorrect subway directions from Concierge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear Mari Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Midtown. I am happy to hear we were able to honor an early check-in. I sincerely apologize for the incorrect directions from the concierge and have shared your feedback in order to avoid a similar experience in the near future. Sincerely, Front Services Manager Jasmin Ortiz-Cruz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great price and good hotel...recommended without hesitation..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your good words and recommendation of the Holiday Inn Midtown 57th Street. We are very looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Julia Kondratenya. Guest Service Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great view from the 16th floor

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. It was walking to distance to many attractions and restaurants.
Cons: I would improve the heat/air conditioning. It was hard to regulate the temperature in the room.
Hotel staff was incredible. Rooms were clean. Beautiful view of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Still an impersonal hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Good to eat
I did point out that I was disappointed with staff attitude on my initial stay but nothing changed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Impersonal hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Ideal for good eating places
Good location but you are invisible from the moment you arrive and throughout your stay. Staff congregate in groups rather than interacting with customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear Robinson, Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving a review about the Holiday Inn Midtown. We are glad that you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guest enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We are sorry for the shortcomings on the part of the front desk and the issue has been directed to the upper management. We truly hope to make your future stay enjoyable. Sincerely, Julia Kondratenya. Guest Service Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Juan,PR

Nice Hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and stocked everyday.
Cons: The lobby and elevators are a little outdated. They need to put better shades in the rooms. The doors are a little noisy
Location: The hotel is conveniently located within waking distance to central park. It has the 57/7th and colombus circle subway station within a 5-10 walk
Had a great stay. The rom was clean, the hotel has a great location and it was affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for choosing our property and for your great review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your found our rooms and location to be perfect for your needs. We apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced due to the room noise. We want to clarify about the room darkness. We do have black out curtains which is standard in all of our room. The black out curtains are located behind the transparent sheers. We hope to see you the next time you visit New York City. Sincerely, Michael Melendez Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

Nice view of surrounding buildings (high floor).

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Poor wifi connection. We were offered a different room, but declined since we had only one more night to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear Frank and Betsy Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience due to our wifi connection. We have contacted our support team to ensure we can avoid a similar experience in the near future. Sincerely Front Services Manager Jasmin Ortiz-Cruz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Everyone was very pleasant!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, bar.
Cons: Music in the bar was a bit loud
Location: Close to the Met, the theatre district, and Central Park.
Room was fine, very tidy and comfortable. We were able to get food in the bar until midnight--very nice, as we arrived later than expected and came back hungry after a show. Nice location, easy to get around the theatre district.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by HI57, Hotel Management
Dear Ginny Thank you for sharing your positive review. I am so happy to hear your experience at the Holiday Inn Midtown was very pleasant due to our staff pleasant service. It's great to hear you had an overall comfortable stay with our clean accommodation provided during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Front Services Manager Jasmin Ortiz-Cruz