Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Nice hotel sort of near NY with free parking

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Free parking
It was nice hotel, nothing fancy. I thought it was closer to NY then what it was but I made it to my destination in a little bit over an hour. Your GPS may not work correctly but I finally got to it after about an hour of going around and around the Newark NJ Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: They could have ice machines on every floor.
The people working at this facility were friendly, helpful, and showed concern for our comfort and needs. The room was very, very nice. Certain things are real triggers for me. They had the BEST pillows -- four on each bed. Each bed had a great reading lamp (bright but focused, completely adjustable) on each side that allowed me to read late without bothering my husband. There were plenty of outlets to use for charging our electronics and we didn't have to crawl around the floor to find them. The decoration of the room was attractive, calming, and sophisticated. The restaurant had a nice menu, reasonable prices, and pleasant servers. The food was good and the grandkids ate breakfast for free. The airport-hotel shuttle was available on demand. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. All this and the price was quite reasonable for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Clean room everything was perfect. Room was as described in the pictures. Check in and out was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark

Nice hotel near Newark airport

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I needed a place close-by for an early morning flight, and this gave me a free shuttle to the airport. My only complaint is that the hallways had a funky, smokey odor, but this was not in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear your wonderful experience and truly appreciate for sharing your kind compliments. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Newark Airport. Steven Zuckerman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Very good Value for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Convinience
Cons: The beds a bit stiff
Location: Airport
Very good Value for the price and convenient located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

All clean and neat

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room
Cons: the elevator is too slow, very old
Not bad for a cheap hotel really. Very clean and neat. Internet fast and staff friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Newark Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport, quick response time using the shuttle.
It was a welcome relief after a long flight. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you! I am pleased to hear that all went well during your recent stay with us. I will share the good news with our Team. They work so very hard daily to ensure that all guests receive the exceptional service they expect and deserve. Your comment is very important to us. Steven Zuckerman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

My Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The convenience to my point of business and to the airport. Overall the staff and the amenities of this hotel were in my view outstanding.
Cons: More comfortable seating in the lobby area.
Location: location was excellent for me. I no time for other attractions to visit.
The hotel is located very close to Newark Liberty Airport and convenient for the business venue I was there for. I stayed two nights, the restaurant d├ęcor was clean and modern, the staff were courteous, personable and efficient, the four and salad bar offerings were excellent, and the bread pudding is to die for. Easy to relax here when the business day is done. A great place even with the exterior renovation going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to go airport & train.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Overall is great experience. Recommended to go there if you planing to stay close by NJ/NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

good location. close to manhattan and other attrac

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: rooms were very clean and spacious
Location: close to all major highways leadiing into manhattan
great location .safe and quiet considering it's next to newark airport