Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very nice hotel that is close to airport with a complimentary 24hr shuttle. Rooms were very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient restaurant downstairs with bar and good food that is open late. Not in a good surrounding area but perfect for airport and easy trips to city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, NY

Close to airport, excellent shuttle service

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Service in restaurant and the food was excellent. Easy check in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient and easy to get the city

Posted Jul 15, 2015
First off, I had called a few of the hotels in the same vicinity trying to make a reservation and not getting even close to good service until I called Holiday Inn. When I called and spoke with Gerald at the front desk he was professional as he should be. I had a few questions about my stay before I could book the room concerning parking(I was pulling a trailer behind my truck) no one else could seem to accommodate or understand what I needed. Gerald and his staff made the arrangements without even a hint of doubt. THANKS GUYS!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staying in Newark

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: a refrigerator in room
Hotel was great. Café so expensive, I brought my own stuff in with a Styrofoam ice chest.Coffee with a tip was $5.00. No refrigerator which was very unfortunate. Outside looks bad due to highway and parking for airport, but once inside very comfortable. I would stay again. Room modern, minus refrigerator. Bathroom comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel easy location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Easy check in. Staff very friendly . Rooms are spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel for early morning flights

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Our flight from Newark was at 6am so we looked for a hotel nearby to still get some sleep that night. This Holiday Inn was perfect for our situation. Everything went smoothly! Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Praktisches Hotel am Airport mit promptem Shuttle

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Manhattan gut erreichbar mit dem Shuttle des Hotels, Air Train und New Jersey Transport, die im Abstand von wenigen Minuten laufen . Auch der Amtrak nach Nord und Süd ist so gut erreichbar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: food
Great place except for the food. Bad meatloaf burnt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very spacious room and delicious breakfast. The staff here is kind of cold but understandable because of the large volumes of customers they get around the airport. We stopped here for the night b/c it's very close to the high way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Clean and easy commute to and from airport. Clean for room and bathroom, Comfort bed too.