Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

空港に近い便利なホテル

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: 空港からの近さ、部屋の広さ、朝食サービス、WFI無料、送迎シャトル
Cons: 夜間に空調の切り替え時の音があまりに大きく眠りを妨げられた。
Location: 空港以外に注意を払っていなかった。
Newark空港からの出発が朝早かったので、前泊用に利用しました。全般的には満足できました。空港に近いのが一番の魅力で24時間シャトル送迎が無料です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom East Tennessee mountains

Easy Hotel for Early Newark Flight

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced with included airport shuttle; I did not try the breakfast buffet. The young woman at reception was professional and helpful.
Cons: The lobby was so noisy & crowded that it was uncomfortable entering & trying to do business. The elevator was very cramped & the hallways uninviting
Location: When I arrived after dark, the neighborhood seemed uncomfortable and there did not appear to be anything worth exploring nearby.
The older Holiday Inn Newark Airport was acceptable for a budget overnight stay before an early morning flight. Once in the room, it was comfortable, relatively quiet and clean, with adequate furnishings. The lobby was crowded and the noisy hotel bar/diner overflowed into the lobby. While it claimed room service, the menu was torn with only breakfast information remaining. The every 15 minute included shuttle X 24 hours was on time and provided a comfortable ride. The surrounding neighborhood did not offer restaurants or anything helpful and I would not have walked nearby by myself. The young woman at reception was professional and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
the exterior and interior of the hotel looks quite old....not recommended if you wish to stay long time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Hotel close to airport

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It's close proximity to where I needed to be the next day.
Cons: Closer attention to detail in cleaning, for example, no hair from the previous owners in the room. Reduce/eliminate the bogus taxes and fees.
All the charm of a bus terminal. Front desk staff not terrible, not great. Room was tiny. I would have rated higher on the cleanliness if there wasn't some hair left over from the previous guest in the bathtub and in the corner of the bathroom. There was also a wadded up bunch of either toilet paper or paper towel or napkin on the floor by the bed, I wasn't about to go investigating it too close, I just kicked it to the corner. Big disappointment that there wasn't a sink in the bathroom, it was located just outside of the bathroom. I picked out this hotel because it was the cheapest one with the best cleanliness ratings. What I didn't know was that even though the price seemed reasonable when I booked it, that price increased by half of what I thought I was paying due to all the taxes and fees that were added.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms & good shuttle bus service.
Cons: More reasonable prices in restaurant - include breakfast in rate.
Location: Isolated if no personal transport.
Somewhat isolated if spending more than 1 day. Restaurant is expensive and stick to simple meals.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New york city

Terrible

Posted May 13, 2015
Room had fowl smell of urine, check in staff was unpleasant not welcoming. Lobby is like in inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Elegant comfortable hotel with great shuttle service to and from the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

False advertising.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: See above comments
"Free parking and free airport shuttle" made me think I could park my car and get a shuttle to the airport. Nope! The free parking only applies "while you are a guest". So how would one get free parking AND the shuttle? You can't!!! Upon check in, I had to go on the internet and make arrangements for long term parking. What a waste of money staying at this hotel was, it totoally defeated the purpose! Hilton, Marriott and a few others offer free long term parking and shuttle service. That's where I will go next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, but restaurant needs help

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms were pleasant.
Cons: Restaurant and service need serious help. I resorted to the vending machines for several meals because the restaurant was that bad.
First room I was assigned smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, so I asked for a different room which was fine. My room experience was fine for the rest of the trip. The hotel is surrounded by the Newark airport, highways, and an off-site airport parking lot. You must take a taxi to go anywhere outside of the hotel to eat. The restaurant at the hotel was a disaster every time I ate there. The food was mediocre at best. The service was worse. I had to practically beg to get someone to take my order at each visit. (More than 20 minute wait after being seated). One of my servers was too busy flirting with one of her other customers to be bothered to wait on anyone else. Another server just didn't want to take anyone's order. Even though the restaurant only had two other customers, it took over 30 minutes to make chicken fingers that were almost certainly freezer to microwave to table...and it was brought with the wrong sauce. After burnt flatbread for dinner and the chicken fingers for lunch, I thought maybe they could execute dessert correctly, but I was wrong. I had what was by far the worst "bread pudding" ever. ...A square piece of what I would call raisin cake with almost no sauce. It reminded me of those terrible foods Gordon Ramsey would find in the kitchen in Kitchen Nightmares. I ate almost none of it, yet the waitress didn't even ask if there was something wrong with the food. Oh, and they put an automatic 15% gratuity on all checks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Convenient and Great Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
Room was excellent and the restaurant downstairs was fantastic. The rooms are great and we had no issues at all, Highly Recommended Hotel.