Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
No complaints. Great staff, very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Nice bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The Holiday Inn was even better than what I expected. The hotel room was just fine and the restaurant was perfect. Great food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful room, convenient location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access to airport and NYC.
VERY nice. Only slight complaint was the cost of food in the restaurant, but that really wasn't a big deal to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newark, nj

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel was clean, updated and staff were very friendly and helpful. The airport shuttle was very helpful to us. The shuttle driver went out of his way to help us return our rental car and shuttle us back to hotel. We would still be lost doing circles if it wasn't for Rafael. Very great full for his help. Awesome staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, CT

Close to airport & shuttle service was good.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Was not able to use park & fly option due to it being "a busy time". Had to park down street at The Parking Spot. Room was on 4th floor facing street & was extremely from traffic below. We would not use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Clean and Updated Room.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Vey convenient location when traveling to EWR Airport. Reasonably priced, hotel bar, restaurant and free airport shuttle. Room was extremely clean and well appointed. I'd recommend making a booking that includes breakfast because the buffet is $17.95 for items that are free at suburban hotels. Coffee also is not free and is $4 per cup. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Still No Call

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I'm for sure my son left his proscription glasses. "Ray bands" called the day we left them I was ask to call the next morning, caled the next morning no one turn in anything that was left behind in my room, front desk said they will give me a call after checking the lost and found items. Never received a courtesy call "I'm still waiting for the call" hopefully someone has the heart to turn them in. What would they do with proscription glasses?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice. View is horrible...

Posted Apr 10, 2015
..... view of abandoned half torn down building. Not really that nice. Hotel was clean, amenities were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel for a quick stop.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The Hotel is good. Perhaps the restaurant is kind of expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

A comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good quality beds, helpful and professional staff.
Cons: Only 3 complaints: hotel close too busy road (road noise in room), insufficient tv offering (not enough channels/ tv on demand) and ridiculous interne
Location: Nothing apart from airport.
Helpful and professional staff, great shuttle service, nice food. Only 3 complaints: hotel close too busy road (road noise in room), insufficient tv offering (not enough channels/ tv on demand) and ridiculous internet filtering policy. Got very bored because of lack of entertainment.