Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

A comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good quality beds, helpful and professional staff.
Cons: Only 3 complaints: hotel close too busy road (road noise in room), insufficient tv offering (not enough channels/ tv on demand) and ridiculous interne
Location: Nothing apart from airport.
Helpful and professional staff, great shuttle service, nice food. Only 3 complaints: hotel close too busy road (road noise in room), insufficient tv offering (not enough channels/ tv on demand) and ridiculous internet filtering policy. Got very bored because of lack of entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Perfect location before an early morning flight.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location. restaurant. comfy king bed.
Cons: nothing.
Great hotel! Very comfortable. Excellent food in the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and nice, it is really close to Newark.
Cons: Sell some food and drinks!
Location: There is absolutely nothing.
I used the hotel before an early flight. The hotel is very convenient to go to the airport. But there are no shops and no restaurants nearly, and you will be entirely dependent on the hotel's overpriced bar (they don't even have a mini-bar). I felt ripped off to have to buy expensive dinner and drinks without any other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom everywhere

Efficient business

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Near the airport. It's Newark.....what is there to do? Budweiser brewery tour? This hotel is the best for airport layovers.
The hotel is geared to the busy busyness executive. You can print your boarding pass from a computer in the lobby and even an ATM machine is right there. Compact, complete, in and out to the airport. Shuttle service is outstanding here. Best I've ever seen. The shuttle was at the airport when I walked outside, and in the morning, the wait in the lobby was two minutes, max. Restaurant was well staffed, no waits, and everything was on the menu. Room was comfortable and clean, and fully equipped. I'll stay here next time, and will even schedule it for a layover, to cut travel fatigue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Location to airport.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice room. Excellent shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Nice hotel close to Newark airport

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Really liked the place for the night I stayed here. Fast checkin and checkout. Great wifi and very spacious rooms. The food at the restaurant was nothing amazing at all but the rest of the stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Perfect stopover when traveling through Newark. Clear room, excellent shuttle, fast and free internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Improve the food offered at the hotel restaurant.
Location: There isn't much to do nearby, as it's meant to be an airport hotel.
Located very close to Newark Airport, this hotel makes it a convenient spot for business travelers who are in transit and have an overnight stop and needs some rest. It's clean, and roomy. The only knock on the place, which is also one of the big advantages is it's location. Practically no restaurants nearby, and you're left with the hotel's restaurant, which I found the food subpar and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new hampshire

Convenient and clean.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Due to weather problems in the northeast, we were stuck with an extended layover in Newark on our way to a tropical vacation. We were pleasantly surprised by the conveniece and cleanliness here. Made the layover in NJ more bearable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spring Valley, NY - Seoul, Korea

Nice hotel. Not far from the airport.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Clean, great staff. Would definitely recommend to a friend.