Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Southbury, CT

Comfy Room close to Newark Airport.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: The outside looks like it could use some sprucing up but because this winter was so bad it just could be that it needs a little extra Spring clean up.
Location: Extremely close to Airport. I wasn't there to sightsee so I have no idea.
Everyone was very accommodating and the room was very comfortable. I was attending a conference at another hotel but they did not have rooms at an affordable price so I read all the reviews and chose the Holiday Inn. While I was there I became ill and actually slept all day. The maids were very concerned and sweet. The only problem I had was that on line I saw that the hotel had refrigerators and microwaves but when I saw my room neither was there. I asked at the front desk and they told me that they were $15 a day. I was very upset because the web page never said anything about a fee. So I think they need to state that in their ad.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from San Francisco, CA

A non-smoking room which reeked of smoke

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, nice furnishings
Cons: Fix the smoking issue or stop labelling rooms as non-smoking. Fix attitude of hotel staff.
Booked a non-smoking room online. Arrival was uneventful. Check-in was a breeze. When I walked into my room the smoke smell hit me like a wall. After an hour of trying to air out the room, I called the front desk to ask for a different room as my room reeked of smoke. I was told the hotel recently renovated and removed all smoke contaminated items. The front guest offered to "refresh my room"... a ridiculous thing to say. At 11pm, after hours of suffering and having a sore throat, I finally went down to the front desk and spoke to a different person. Moral of the story, this hotel had entire smoking floors which are now being billed as non-smoking. While technically accurate, the rooms were not properly cleared of the smoke smell and allergens. Anyone with a nose will be able to identify this in a heartbeat. The initial non-caring attitude of the staff was also a huge letdown. If you are sensitive to smoke, avoid this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Danville, Ky

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Offer some less pricey items in the restaurant. 42.00 for a steak, now come on.
Location: The airport is nearby
It was very clean, the staff was very nice. I believe Megan was our clerk. She was very sweet and professional. The restaurant servers were awesome. Even when we decided the prices were way to high for us and left. The hallways were very noisy while we were trying to sleep. Obnoxious and loud. But this is no way reflects on the hotel. Just rude people.Elvin? the shuttle driver was such a nice person and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for stopovers between flights

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: close to the airport
the staff was friendly. the advantage is that the shuttle bus runs all night long so if you are using this as a layover hotel between an evening flight and a morning flight -- you'll find that you are never more than 15 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Newark airport

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Location: No reason to use this unless it's for proximity for airport
Ok - comfortable basic room. Chosen for proximity to airport. Leave plenty of time to get sky rail to terminal if using hotel shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Next to Newark Airport

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Regular shuttle to & from the airport, with friendly & helpful drivers. Friendly staff in the hotel too. Quick & easy check in & out. And the room was great. Free wifi & it being half the price was the reason why I pick it over the Marmott Hotel, which is a little closer to the airport but with the shuttle bus I don't see how the distance made any different. Would recommend. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newark Airport overnight, this is the place

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Staff is extremely helpful and their is a restaurant on site which was nice. Room was clean and quiet given the location close to the airport., We did a late check out and had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from London

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Newark International Airport
We stayed at this hotel for one night after having arrived at Newark International Airport. It was perfect for our needs being close to the airport and freeways. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. We had a meal in the restaurant and that was good. we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient hotel close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to EWG with good shuttle service

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Nice, clean, fast shuttle. Stay just one night but can recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for over night flight.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Close from airport, nice room.
Cons: Included breakfast
Location: Difficult to find.
Close to airport, practical shuttle service, practical restaurant in hotel, nice renovated room, would come again. No breakfast included though for the price...