Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione eccellente

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Esperienza positiva Raccomando di viaggiare nel mondo con la Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice staff....creepy location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Deep clean the rooms and maintain them....ei caulk? Carpet cleaner? Windex?
Location: Canal street if you are in to that.....the west village is very close ,fun ,lively .....subway is just around the corner (good!).....
I am a native New Yorker and can take the grit.....but this was a little too much. Although the staff was very accommodating, the hotel was not clean and the area has gone to the dogs! (Rats?) it's a little too close to Canal Street....crowds and crowds....dirty...creepy people hanging around the downstairs lobby.... I don't know, I just expected a little better...... On the upside, the breakfast was delicious !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Hotel for a city holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Very central and convenient location
Cons: All good for what I pay for.
Location: There were lots of restaurants and near to subways. Within 15 minutes walking distance to Freedom Tower, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and harbour.
Hotel in a very central and convenient location. It is clean and sufficient facilities for a city holiday where you spend most of your time sight seeing and shopping. Staff are very kind and helpful. I would use this hotel again and would recommend them to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom silverspring, MD

Great hôtel close to Chinatown

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel is nice and the staff friendly. The room was a great size for New York and pretty clean. Only issue was with the renovation happening in the room next door which affected our water somehow. It came out brown and smelly but hotel staff was very prompt in responding and once the workers were done we were good to shower. And one more thing please do not have construction workers banging and drilling at 8:00 AM on Sundays. Not a great way to wake up especially if you were not expecting it. I still give the hotel four stars because besides the noise and water issue it was a pretty decent place for the deal I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Right next to Little Italy and Chinatown. Two steps away from Canal Street subway. Easy to get up town through subway. Room had TV,desk, tub, and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great Location but...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The location on Lafayette street
Cons: it need to be modernize, and more modern. it start to be oldfashioned
Location: Very close to all the restaurants and shops to soho and also to chinatown. Great location
Very close to Soho and Chinatown, Hotel without charm, just good to sleep and not stay more than 2 nights
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rural area

Noisy.. it's right above the N and R train

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Not much you can do about the NYC subway being below...
Location: Great access to Chinatown and Soho
I feel badly writing a bad review for this hotel. The staff is great and absolutely everything else was good, but the noise at night is a deal-breaker for anyone who needs quiet to sleep. I was on the fifth floor and my room literally vibrated every 15 minutes during the night when the train passed below. It's not the kind of vibration that would send a glass skittering across the table or anything, but it's definitely dramatic enough to keep this country girl awake. So... if you aren't the sort who can sleep through anything, pick a different hotel or bring a noise machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

super

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: très bon accueil les chambres sont spacieuses et très propres.
Location: beaucoup de petites boutiques, accès aux transports faciles et proches, restaurants de qualité très nombreux,
très bon séjour, festif en cette période de Noël, New York est fascinant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

nice hotel for the price, excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: good price, right in the middle of great shopping, subway stop.
Cons: rooms could stand some renovation
Location: near to subway stop, walking distance to other lines. Great shopping on all sides, SoHo, Little Italy and the West Village with in walking distance
complained about the size of the first room ( tiny, no space to turn around) and was upgraded to a much larger room with a much nicer room. Excellent staff. After checking out several hours later I realized I had left my new earrings on the bed. House Keeping found them for me and left them at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel in Soho. Clean $ spacious.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Large bathroom. Excellent location. Great rate. Bellman Avi (sp) was very helpful with advice about parking.
Location: Canal Street, Little Italy, Chinatown, and Brooklyn Bridge all within walking distance. Many bars and restaurants to choose from.
Nice hotel, clean spacious room with a king bed. Great location very close to Canal Street, Little Italy, and Chinatown. Many nearby restaurants and bars. Subway station right around the corner.