Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione eccellente

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Esperienza positiva Raccomando di viaggiare nel mondo con la Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice staff....creepy location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Deep clean the rooms and maintain them....ei caulk? Carpet cleaner? Windex?
Location: Canal street if you are in to that.....the west village is very close ,fun ,lively .....subway is just around the corner (good!).....
I am a native New Yorker and can take the grit.....but this was a little too much. Although the staff was very accommodating, the hotel was not clean and the area has gone to the dogs! (Rats?) it's a little too close to Canal Street....crowds and crowds....dirty...creepy people hanging around the downstairs lobby.... I don't know, I just expected a little better...... On the upside, the breakfast was delicious !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Hotel for a city holiday

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Very central and convenient location
Cons: All good for what I pay for.
Location: There were lots of restaurants and near to subways. Within 15 minutes walking distance to Freedom Tower, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge and harbour.
Hotel in a very central and convenient location. It is clean and sufficient facilities for a city holiday where you spend most of your time sight seeing and shopping. Staff are very kind and helpful. I would use this hotel again and would recommend them to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ロケーション最高、しかし部屋のエアコン工事仕上がりに難あり

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
ロケーションは最高です。ソーホーに隣接、リトルイタリーと中華街の境にホテルがあり、ショッピングと食事には困りません。地下鉄駅も徒歩数分のキャナルストリートにたくさんあり、アッパーマンハッタンまで足を延ばすのにも不自由しません。 ホテルスタッフの対応も過不足なく十分だと思います。 残念だったのは部屋の状態。エアコンを窓に後付けしているのですが、工事がとても雑で、はめ込んだエアコンと窓の間に隙間が空いており、外の冷気が部屋に流れ込みました。また、エアコンの送風孔からも冷気がガンガン入ってくるの、常にエアコンをつけていなければなりませんでした。これさえなければコストパフォーマンスに優れたいいホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Toronto

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
minutes away from little italy, great dinning. would stay there again. parking was expensive in the hotelbut free on the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is quite small. However the main problem was that heat is provided by combined window AC/heating unit and there was no functional thermostat to control room temp. So it became too hot and too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom silverspring, MD

Great hôtel close to Chinatown

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The hotel is nice and the staff friendly. The room was a great size for New York and pretty clean. Only issue was with the renovation happening in the room next door which affected our water somehow. It came out brown and smelly but hotel staff was very prompt in responding and once the workers were done we were good to shower. And one more thing please do not have construction workers banging and drilling at 8:00 AM on Sundays. Not a great way to wake up especially if you were not expecting it. I still give the hotel four stars because besides the noise and water issue it was a pretty decent place for the deal I got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located within a block to the subway but it's deceiving in advertising as SoHo. This hotel is not in SoHo; it's in Chinatown. Upon check-in the staff was quite snobby about using Hotels.com to book indicating that because the booking was made through Hotels.com there was no flexibility in getting a non-smoking room (even though that's what I indicated when making the booking). The toilet in my room wasn't working but the staff fixed it immediately; the rooms are clean. Nothing glamorous but you get a clean room and hot shower.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom KCMO

Not worth it

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located centrally in Soho. Got off to a bad start right away. Asked about the parking situation, they said oh we have valet. Once I pulled in and found out it was $55 a night. Then my room was not made up it was dirty towels everywhere, bathroom a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annafrom Helsinki

Great location!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, easy to go anywhere! All good shops and boutiques near by, great restaurants and cafes. Subway only one block away. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpfull and our room on 14th floor was clean and cosy. Bed was even too soft for us. Would go there again!