Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Right next to Little Italy and Chinatown. Two steps away from Canal Street subway. Easy to get up town through subway. Room had TV,desk, tub, and comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great Location but...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The location on Lafayette street
Cons: it need to be modernize, and more modern. it start to be oldfashioned
Location: Very close to all the restaurants and shops to soho and also to chinatown. Great location
Very close to Soho and Chinatown, Hotel without charm, just good to sleep and not stay more than 2 nights
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rural area

Noisy.. it's right above the N and R train

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Not much you can do about the NYC subway being below...
Location: Great access to Chinatown and Soho
I feel badly writing a bad review for this hotel. The staff is great and absolutely everything else was good, but the noise at night is a deal-breaker for anyone who needs quiet to sleep. I was on the fifth floor and my room literally vibrated every 15 minutes during the night when the train passed below. It's not the kind of vibration that would send a glass skittering across the table or anything, but it's definitely dramatic enough to keep this country girl awake. So... if you aren't the sort who can sleep through anything, pick a different hotel or bring a noise machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

super

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: très bon accueil les chambres sont spacieuses et très propres.
Location: beaucoup de petites boutiques, accès aux transports faciles et proches, restaurants de qualité très nombreux,
très bon séjour, festif en cette période de Noël, New York est fascinant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock, AR

nice hotel for the price, excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: good price, right in the middle of great shopping, subway stop.
Cons: rooms could stand some renovation
Location: near to subway stop, walking distance to other lines. Great shopping on all sides, SoHo, Little Italy and the West Village with in walking distance
complained about the size of the first room ( tiny, no space to turn around) and was upgraded to a much larger room with a much nicer room. Excellent staff. After checking out several hours later I realized I had left my new earrings on the bed. House Keeping found them for me and left them at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel in Soho. Clean $ spacious.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Large bathroom. Excellent location. Great rate. Bellman Avi (sp) was very helpful with advice about parking.
Location: Canal Street, Little Italy, Chinatown, and Brooklyn Bridge all within walking distance. Many bars and restaurants to choose from.
Nice hotel, clean spacious room with a king bed. Great location very close to Canal Street, Little Italy, and Chinatown. Many nearby restaurants and bars. Subway station right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Location is great. Hotel was great for the budget traveller. Made me believe in Holiday Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was good experience i recomend to others to stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Value for money and great location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and free wifi
Cons: New a/c/heater units
Location: Soho is fantastic area for upper end, designer led shopping. Along with interesting individual artisan shops. Excellent restaurants, bars and cafes
This value for money hotel is located in Downtown Soho, close to fantastic shops and restaurants and a stones throw from Canal St. subway. The décor is rather dated and there is no central a/c in the rooms, so units quite noisy. No view from rooms at back of building, but then who spends time in their room in New York.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Just the barman saves

Posted Nov 27, 2014
They have regular rooms and a nice bartender. Other than that the service is terrible, the restaurant closes for lunch(!) so if it is snowing outside you have to freeze to find food. Also, not so helpfull at the front desk either. At some point there was no bottled water at the hotel.