Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Friendly Staff!

Posted May 21, 2015
I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel 35. The check-in process was easy and efficient, and the staff was incredibly friendly. I had a renovated room and it was large, clean, and very trendy. The location is also great - you're within walking distance of tons of shopping and sight seeing. I'm from North Carolina, so visiting such a big city was overwhelming. I had to get a cab to a work event, and I had no luck. So, I went back into the hotel and one of the staff members walked with me to different corners of the streets in order to help me find a ride. It was hot, crowded, and right in the middle of rush hour, but he did not mind helping at all! Eventually he recommended that I take an Uber. Once I requested a ride through Uber, I was picked up in less than 10 minutes and made it to my event on time. If it weren't for the help of the staff, I would have been significantly delayed in getting to my event. The friendliness of the staff reminded me of North Carolina, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Beware!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, Bellboy and restaurant next door.
Cons: Finish the renovations.
We stayed here last week only to find that the hotel had changed its name from Comfort Inn since we booked. Luckily we have stayed here before otherwise we might have spent all day driving round Manhattan trying to find it. The hotel is undergoing major renovation and was a building site. The hotel has only two small elevators and one of these was reserved for exclusive use by the contractors working in the hotel. This resulted in a choice of a 20 minute wait for the elevator or negotiating the stars down through the lower floors which were all being renovated. One day the stairs were cordoned off and we had to wait for the elevator as this was the only way down. The entrance and lobby of the hotel were also changed whilst we were out one day and we had to negotiate our way through a maize of temporary dividing walls and more building work. In our view the hotel should have been closed till the work was finished. The work was disruptive and really took the gloss of our visit, neither the building work or the change of name were advised to us by Expedia..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Try the Korean restaurant across from the hotel, MADANGSUI. Korean BBQ was great with some cold sake and Korean beer.
Small room but comfy bed. Very small and slow elevator. Great location, couple of blocks from Empire State Building, only 2 train stops away from Times Square, very close to subway station. Overall not a 4-5 star hotel, I am given it 4 for the location. I recommend this hotel if you are planning on being out and around the city and just need a place to freshen up and to get a few hours of sleep. **This hotel is currently under construction so the lobby is covered with dust and paint smell**
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted May 18, 2015
While the room at Hotel 35 was fine, the entire lobby and elevator area were under major construction. It would have been nice if the hotel advertised the construction, or at least notified guests prior to arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Internet was not available in the room.

Posted May 18, 2015
It was conveniently located, but they are undergoing renovation and there were some problems like unavailability of internet except in the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

enjoyed our stay

Posted May 11, 2015
The staff was great when we checked in the room was new, clean and a good size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Tutto sommato siamo stati abbastanza contenti del nostro soggiorno, considerando soprattutto il prezzo accettabile rispetto alla media dei soggiorni a New York e il fatto che l'Hotel 35 at Herald Square è uno dei pochi ad offrire la colazione inclusa nella tariffa. Purtroppo però siamo capitati nel bel mezzo della ristrutturazione dell'hotel, con tutti i disagi conseguenti (lavoratori che salivano e scendevano sugli ascensori della clientela trasportando materiali di ogni tipo e allungando i tempi di attesa della cabina, polvere di cemento ovunque, ecc.). La colazione offerta è stata un po' deludente; la definiremmo essenziale. Il lato positivo, del quale siamo pienamente soddisfatti, invece è sicuramente la posizione dell'hotel, a due passi da tutti i servizi e dall'ingresso della metropolitana. Un'altra cosa positiva è la camera che ci è stata assegnata: rinnovata e ampia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Close to the MSG

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed here for the Klitschko vs Jennings fight. Great hotel and close to everything. Walks of TA and MSG
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Lidia Garibaldo, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience; we here at Hotel 35 value your comments.. It is rewarding to hear that you have found the convenience of Hotel 35th location to the Madison Square Garden and TA. We feel we have a great location in a nice area for guests to relax and convenient enough to get around the city. We appreciate you having chosen Hotel 35 and hope to exceed your expectations once again in the near future. Best Regards, Lidia Garibaldo Guest Service Manager Hotel 35 Herald Square
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Ma plus mauvaise expérience à NYC .Vue sur ESB ???

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Très proche métro
Cons: Petit déjeuner vite lassant et vraiment pas terrible du tout Finir de rénover l'hôtel avant d'y faire venir des clients !
Location: ESB dans la rue derrière Time Square a 20 minutes Macy's a 2 minutes
Réservé deux chambres avec vue sur ESB .. première avec vue sur rue de bonne taille ... deuxième vue sur un mur d'une cour intérieure de taille cage à lapin ... Dixit Manager de l'hôtel, c'est Expédia qui vend du vide .... Hôtel non rénové mais en cours de rénovation ... en gros ouvrier tous les jours Hall d'entrée encombré de climatiseur le dernier jour. Une grande partie du personnel pas très sympathique. Jamais eu droit a un bonjour au petit déjeuner. A éviter en tout cas pour le moment Pour le prix hors promotion, il y a vraiment mieux et sur Times Square Perso je vais éviter d'y retourner :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom larbert

Family stay NYC

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent location. Comfortable beds. Good staff. Computer access and printer available to print flight boarding passes.
Cons: WiFi connection was very poor and intermittent. Currently being renovated, not really a problem but not ideal to book without being told this.
Location: Very convenient with loads of places to eat and easy access to subway
Family stay with two kids. Hotel is in a great location one block from the Empire State Building and Macy's. Subway is 100 yds away with good connections. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast good but quite limited in choice.