Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Nice but loud!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Noise and restaurant service.
This is a very hip, trendy hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, however it had a very party-like environment. I was woken up several times during the night by drunk people in the hall way. I don't know if that was because it was a Friday night, a special event or if that was normal? The roof-top restaurant was again, very hip, but loud with terrible service. The room itself was a perfect size for a single person, however, if my husband had been there it would have been very crowded. The location is great - in the heart of Chelsea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

BEST EVER IN TOWN!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
thats LUXURY for fair price! perfect located, big rooms, big windows with day light, big soft and clean bed, the shower ist clean and modern... ALL IS SO NICE AN WELCOME! thx for the wonderful 10 days in NYC! I'll come back to the HOTEL AMERICANO! ❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Collective a Design Fair

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Overall design & caracter. The restaurant was great! Love the penthouse for drink. Great location. Bathroom finishes & design were very nice.
Cons: The key/elevator probe is really heavy for a guy to carry in his pocket. Lower towel shelf. Put a sheet on the bed & blank in room.
Location: Highline, museums, galleries, restaurants, bars.
Great location. Very difficult to get cabs & not much assistance from bellman, if any. Nicely designed rooms but black finish cabinetry isn't wearing well. I wasn't quite comfortable getting up from the low beds. Would like a top sheet along with a comforter. Not much storage for folded cloths or baggage. Hate that you have to insert probe to turn electricity on. Because of that my devices I left in room were not charged upon my return, very frustrating in the digital world. The towel self in bath was actually a little too high up for me to reach comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bra men inte bäst

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bra läge, modernt, minimalistiskt med dov belysning. Svag avloppslukt - men det är ju NYC. Lugnt hotell som fungerar bra för ett par nätter, men inte lämpat för arbete eller social samvaro på rummen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emily from North Hollywood, CA

Obsessed with this hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is super swanky and sexy! Very clean and smells great. The bed is ridiculously comfortable! And a great view! My only downside is I wish the room had some kind of pamphlet with information about the hotel, like its restaurants, room service, how-to's, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Good Chelsea NY Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff members Taylor, Ricky, David, Calvin, and Antonio were outstanding and helped to make my stay comfortable and fun. Free iPad wi-fi in room.
Cons: More room for female toiletries in bathroom would have been nice.
Location: Definitely great for proximity to gallery-hopping and convenient to museums and Dumbo in Brooklyn.
I stayed there to be close to Chelsea galleries. It was only a couple of blocks from several streets lined with galleries. Convenient and chic facility with great staff. Food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Bed is on the floor No table Or Chair You could actually sit on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Loved everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very cool spot in Chelsea

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
This lesser known hotel has a super nice staff and very cool rooms that utilize space exceedingly well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANDREW from Panama City

Cool place

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms are designed in a cool and modern concept, different from most boutique hotels . Bed is very comfortable. Neighbourhood has little entertainment (restaurants/Bars) to offer.