Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Noisy no frills hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Near high line.
Cons: Can't use lights until the electricity is on. Can't see the "electricity hole" without the lights being on. Inconvenient.
Location: walkable location. walk to Penn Station or Chelsea Market. High Line one block away.
Room too bare bones ... no shelves in bathroom. Bar noise heard throughout hotel until 1 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Ultramodern Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: new, really clean, ultramodern, great breakfast. Nice view from Rooftop bar.
Location: Right next to High Line Park
If you ever wondered how comfortable those rooms in Architecture Digest are, look no further for your hotel. This hotel is ultramodern, but actually quite comfortable. Reasonable sized rooms, lots of storage space (except in the bathroom), but you do have to get over the concrete floor in your room. Our room was reasonably quiet, but the lobby was extremely loud the weekend we were there, to the point where I had to go outside with the hotel staff just to be able to hear them. Great breakfast. There is construction going on across the street, so it may be noisier during the week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

love this hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: very unique room set up, bathroom was really cool, bed area was cool. love.
Cons: nothing.
Location: location is far west but there are a lot of trendy clubs and bars in the area. including the bars in the hotel.
i cannot stop thinking about how amazing this hotel was. the accommodations were beautiful, the staff were super nice and the feel of the hotel was just trendy and cool. it was everything we were hoping for - a unique experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great location and nice room...if you don't mind having to get up and down from a mattress on the floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Raleigh, NC

Very cool - and annoying

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the minimalist approach - but the location next to the highline can be a bit of a pain - you'll walk far for some pretty simple stuff. The bed is super comfortable but if you're a woman and need the basic room in a bathroom (like a counter top) to use while you get dressed for an event you'll find yourself sitting on the floor. The rooftop is like a frat party - jammed and noisy. There are better options - i.e, Highline Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Amazing from start to finish! Friendly staff- Great room- Overall really fantastic experience. Will come again for another "staycation"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allyfrom Toronto

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I didn't want to leave! Like others on the review there were a few fiddly problems - the electrical system is innovative but glitchy and the noise from the rooftop was a tiny bit loud (on Saturday night only) - but they had a maintenance person up to help me immediately with my electrical problem and a pair of earplugs and soon I was sound asleep in my gorgeous, comfortable bed. The room was so well designed and made excellent use of the small space so it actually ended up feeling spacious and comfortable. The staff was supremely helpful with everything I asked for and went out of their way to suggest OTHER ways they could help me (Can I book a car for you? Can I store your bags? Can we make a reservation for you? Can I give you some advice on how to get to Brooklyn by train to save a little money on cabs?). I was a bit intimidated by how high design the hotel was but they made me feel right at home. Brunch in the restaurant was amazing. The rooftop bar was a great place for an early afternoon cocktail before going out on the town. The IPAD music was a fun addition (and also incidentally makes an excellent vanity mirror if you switch it to camera). I have stayed in a ton of 4* + hotels all around the world and this was by far, my favorite hotel experience simply because of the gracious staff and the incredible design of the rooms. And the rate I found online was inexpensive for something of this caliber. I will never stay in another NYC hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sophiefrom M

Nice hotel next to the skyline

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I read the reviews before booking and was prepared. For example I asked for a room as far from the roof bar as possible. They were very accommodating and put me in a room on the 4th floor, I heard nary a sound from the roof bar, and it was busy as the weather was perfect for cocktails on a rooftop bar. I wasn't interested in swimming so the size of the pool didn't bother me. Someone also pointed out that they should replace the beanbag with a chair. I didn't spend enough time in the room to require me sitting in a chair, guys this is Manhattan, you want to spend as little time in your room as possible inorder to make the most of your stay in this glorious city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots on construction on the west side, including across the street from the hotel. I slept with ear plugs.