Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Swank hotel in swank location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros - Ambience, rooftop bar, comfy bed and chic atmosphere. Cons - lacks space for luggage use, need shelves for toiletries in bathroom Otherwise, fantastic place to hang your hat while in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

New sleek hotel near high line

Posted Nov 29, 2014
A nice hotel with japanese style beds, lovely rooftop terrace and health conscious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Small Hotel in Chelsea area of NYC

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Great value, room had modern features,
Cons: Lobby quite small but adequate. Open suitcases took up most of the space on floor of single room.
Location: Chelsea area of NYC.
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and bright, hotel and rooms appear to be new, very modern style. We liked it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Noisy no frills hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Near high line.
Cons: Can't use lights until the electricity is on. Can't see the "electricity hole" without the lights being on. Inconvenient.
Location: walkable location. walk to Penn Station or Chelsea Market. High Line one block away.
Room too bare bones ... no shelves in bathroom. Bar noise heard throughout hotel until 1 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT.

The hotel was nice

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Our stay was nice, hotel is walking distance to many restaurant. There is a small roof top restaurant as well as on in the main lobby. The night we were there it was closed due to a private party
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Ultramodern Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: new, really clean, ultramodern, great breakfast. Nice view from Rooftop bar.
Location: Right next to High Line Park
If you ever wondered how comfortable those rooms in Architecture Digest are, look no further for your hotel. This hotel is ultramodern, but actually quite comfortable. Reasonable sized rooms, lots of storage space (except in the bathroom), but you do have to get over the concrete floor in your room. Our room was reasonably quiet, but the lobby was extremely loud the weekend we were there, to the point where I had to go outside with the hotel staff just to be able to hear them. Great breakfast. There is construction going on across the street, so it may be noisier during the week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

love this hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: very unique room set up, bathroom was really cool, bed area was cool. love.
Cons: nothing.
Location: location is far west but there are a lot of trendy clubs and bars in the area. including the bars in the hotel.
i cannot stop thinking about how amazing this hotel was. the accommodations were beautiful, the staff were super nice and the feel of the hotel was just trendy and cool. it was everything we were hoping for - a unique experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great location and nice room...if you don't mind having to get up and down from a mattress on the floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SpoiledLatinafrom Houston

Great space

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room, the cleanliness, promptness when i asked for shower cap. The roof top is delightful. Love it!