Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Americano is a cool place to stay.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Staff was great, food was good. Nice place to sleep in the city. Small room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christian from Union, NJ

Great hotel with great service but noisy

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Modern look, super friendly staff, and great bed (king size one at least).
Cons: No parking on site, no privacy in the bathroom, and super loud music at night (at least on Saturday).
Location: The hotel is in Chelsea. There are a few bars and restaurants nearby but it's mostly kind of residential or commercial. Kind of far from subway.
Stayed at Hotel Americano this past weekend. I loved the room - very minimalistic, modern and small though - so it may not be for everyone. The hotel's best asset is the employees - the service is just great. Everyone is super friendly and ready to assist. There were three downsides that prevent me from giving it 5 stars: 1. there is no parking; if you are lucky you may be able to park on the street, but otherwise you will need to park a couple of blocks away; 2. there is no privacy in the bathroom - the wall is semi-transparent and the room is so small that you might as well have the toilet in the middle of the room; and 3. this may not be an issue during the week but on Saturday night it was impossible to sleep easily because the music from the club on the top of the hotel was so loud. With all those issues, it's still a really nice hotel. If they could fix those three issues, it would be a great hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nick dagostino from Montauk ny

good location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice but small and bed looks nice but its like sleeping on the floor not very practical. Room service menu was inadequate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominick from Nyc

Not impressed and mislead

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the review of this hotel on this site hotels.com, it states that the hotel offers premium cable and pay per view movies. Not true at all. They offer no such thing, and for the amount of money you pay, the hotel is not up to date at all. The TV's are old. The bed felt like they found it in the trash and threw some white sheets, while it's set up in the floor. When I told the management, they had nothing to say. When I told them that I felt swindled they offered me 10% discount for next time. Lol, I would NOT stay here again if you paid me to stay there. And the hotel is in the WORST area on NYC. Of all the amazing hotels in NY, trust me, this is not one of them. It makes me wonder, how did they get a 5 star?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: the staff other than the bartender on Friday night
Cons: comfort
i am 60..to me the rooms were small,sparten and uncomfortible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Great location near High Line in Chelsea. Great modern design
Cons: We stayed two in a queen bed room. It was a bit small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Veronica from Los Angeles

Excellent location for checking out art

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great vibe, rooms are small but smart in their layout with the platform bed, plenty of electrical outlets, an ipad in every room playing an incredible music list - and excellent lighting. Always a pleasure to stay here if even just for a day. Terrific place to meet friends for an early breakfast before looking at art.