Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Amazing from start to finish! Friendly staff- Great room- Overall really fantastic experience. Will come again for another "staycation"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from Toronto

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I didn't want to leave! Like others on the review there were a few fiddly problems - the electrical system is innovative but glitchy and the noise from the rooftop was a tiny bit loud (on Saturday night only) - but they had a maintenance person up to help me immediately with my electrical problem and a pair of earplugs and soon I was sound asleep in my gorgeous, comfortable bed. The room was so well designed and made excellent use of the small space so it actually ended up feeling spacious and comfortable. The staff was supremely helpful with everything I asked for and went out of their way to suggest OTHER ways they could help me (Can I book a car for you? Can I store your bags? Can we make a reservation for you? Can I give you some advice on how to get to Brooklyn by train to save a little money on cabs?). I was a bit intimidated by how high design the hotel was but they made me feel right at home. Brunch in the restaurant was amazing. The rooftop bar was a great place for an early afternoon cocktail before going out on the town. The IPAD music was a fun addition (and also incidentally makes an excellent vanity mirror if you switch it to camera). I have stayed in a ton of 4* + hotels all around the world and this was by far, my favorite hotel experience simply because of the gracious staff and the incredible design of the rooms. And the rate I found online was inexpensive for something of this caliber. I will never stay in another NYC hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sophie from M

Nice hotel next to the skyline

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I read the reviews before booking and was prepared. For example I asked for a room as far from the roof bar as possible. They were very accommodating and put me in a room on the 4th floor, I heard nary a sound from the roof bar, and it was busy as the weather was perfect for cocktails on a rooftop bar. I wasn't interested in swimming so the size of the pool didn't bother me. Someone also pointed out that they should replace the beanbag with a chair. I didn't spend enough time in the room to require me sitting in a chair, guys this is Manhattan, you want to spend as little time in your room as possible inorder to make the most of your stay in this glorious city!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots on construction on the west side, including across the street from the hotel. I slept with ear plugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suzane from los angeles, ca

Great for one

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was exceptional! The room is very modern with minimalist design . I found it to be perfect for what I was in NYC for. However, if I had my husband with me, it would have been too small, especially considering he would also have his computer and be trying to do some business out of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kari from San Francisco

Sublime...

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about the Hotel Americano - the service, the rooms, the location, the staff, the food, the drinks, the coffee, live music at brunch... oh, and the wash cloths and slippers and robes... Will be back next time in NYC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan from Albany, NY

Amazing place to stay!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel I've ever stayed at! Every detail was perfect, and worth every single penny. I'm going back real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need for a good New York experience

Posted May 22, 2014
I've never met a nicer hotel staff. Everything was clean and just right, down to the amazing toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com