Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOISY, DISAPPOINTING

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: clean
noisy, The train is under the building, the whole room is shaking,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect spot!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It's a great emplacement. Near financial district, soho, little italy. There is a subway just around the corner. The girl at the desk gave us informations about how the subways works, nice staff. Clean room. Yes it is small and not perfect but for the price and the location i recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It is in a great location right by the subway. Nice room.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants in the area of the Hotel Azure.
Great hotel for the price. It is in a great location right by the subway. Nice room and would recommend a higher floor for less noise since Chinatown is a busy area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed to subway and china town

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: Change the layout of the shower/bathroom...
Overall, the hotel room is okay - nothing to write home about but if you are in NYC, you would not be in your hotel room anyway. The one set up that was weird to me is the shower - when you turn on the shower and while waiting for the water to warm up, the water sprays out everywhere!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Serviceable Room - Would Book Again

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Ease of check-in and check-out. No bugs of any kind. Convenient location.
Cons: Cover some of the dings in the desk edge - the wear is showing. Repair sticks for furniture are cheap.
Location: Just between SoHo and Chinatown and near Little Italy. Lots of good eats, shopping, entertainment.
The room was true to the reviews that put it in the "middle of the road" category. I did take the advice to ask for the 5th floor and got a room there - but, the request needs to be for a room on the 5th floor facing the courtyard. It was still noisy as my room looked out over the intersection (though I am sure it was not a noisy as the lower floors. I forgot the earplugs I was going to bring for the noise. I'd recommend that if noise bothers you as it does me. That said, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean enough and it fit the purpose for which I booked it - an overnight stay. The staff were pleasant and efficient - check in was a breeze. The elevator and hallway looked pleasantly clean. The room also did not make me recoil upon entering - some wear shows, but they had nice botanical photos on the walls. The shower showed just a spot or two of mildew - time for tilex. The is very little walking around room, but it you're out most of the day, this does not matter. Weird that the mirror was on the left wall (not above the sink) of the bathroom, but again, a minor issue. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Really nice and convenient.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located. Rooms are small, but clean. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small dirty hotel. Chinatown

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Small hotel room. Was not ready at 3pm check in. Wasn't ready at 4:30. Dirty windows. Sheets and towels had stains. Bring flip flops to wear in shower. Internet is slow. Very noisy. Across the street is the welcome to Chinatown sign.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north canton, oh

Mediocre

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Staff not knowledgeable. Stains on towels. No sheets on bed, only comforter. Had to have key in power box for electricity to work so took forever for ac to cool room. Someone else's stained clothes in our closet. Had to flush toilet 3x for it to flush toilet paper. No parking. Were not offered map of the city or anything. Disappointing experience. Would rather pay more to stay somewhere nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan from NY

Heart of Chinatown

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Price
Tiny room, clean, view of Canal St. Front desk helpful. No amenities, tiny lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prolly Boy from NYC

Great for price. Small room but clean and quiet.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Highly recommend if you looking for place in lower Manhattan fit reasonable price. Perfect for couples.