Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Downtown Dave from Silver Spring MD

Air conditioning was faulty

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location and theme, plus the fact that it was a new hotel.
Cons: Maintenance of the air conditioning was our biggest complaint.
Location: This hotel is very close to a large park, there are convenient services in close proximity (gas stations, convenience stores, etc.)
This is conveniently located hotel just off the BQE. The music theme is very obvious, and overall condition of the property is quite good. This is a new hotel. However, the elevator didn't go to the top floor, and the air conditioning was spotty. It was not on when we entered our room, so we called the front desk, and they quickly sent someone, who was ably to get the unit operating. It quit again in the middle of the night, and did the same thing the next night. The staff were apologetic, but we lost some sleep as a result. One nice feature -- preferred guests have off street parking behind the hotel. Free wi-fi and continental breakfasts are nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from OKC

Close to subway station

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to subway. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Location: Easy access to NYC subway, which you can use to go pretty much anywhere in the city. Close to Brooklyn bridge.
Comfort: The thermostat seemed to fall back into the 73 degree range at night, in spite of keeping it warmer, made it really cold. Room size: Since, we only spent the night there, it was no big deal, but the room we stayed in was really small. Besides, the two things above, it was clean, with friendly staff. I was pleasantly surprised to see such a nice place given the neighborhood around it. Liked it and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Seattle, WA

Clean and very central

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, new rooms.
Cons: Offer either on site amenities, or offer a courier service. When I'm not familiar with the area after a 5hour flight I don't want to wonder around.
Location: I didn't really know of much to do with in walking distance. Coney Island is really cool to see.
The hotel is located near a subway and a neat café for easy food access. They have a list of "suggested food" you can eat at. The concierge I tried calling my first night wouldn't recommend anything except for the list. I call the listed places and they were all closed. At that point I didn't know of anywhere near by or places that would deliver. The king bed was way too firm for me and was difficult to sleep on for me. The staff were nice, and were responsive to calls for ice. They don't serve any food onsite nor do they have any kind of convenience store to purchase anything from (no Tylenol, or ibuprofen). They have deals with Bell Cab for pretty cheap travel around the area. Just be prepared to carry cash however. Overall, the hotel served its purposes for being a place to stay and recharge while visiting the area. Just don't expect too much from it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

OK hotel lacking customer service.

Posted May 26, 2014
This hotel is a good value for the price in New York, clean and close enough to the subway to be convenient. For those reasons, this place is fine. Unfortunately, management/customer service issues sorely influenced my opinion of this hotel. Here are the specific issues we encountered in our stay. It appeared that housekeeping either went through our stuff or was hanging out in our room: - Housekeeping left our window open, put the tv on a different channel, and our bedside drawer was open after being gone for the day. -We tried to call the front desk at one point for ice (only way to get it), and the line was busy. My husband walked down to the lobby and the man at the front desk had the phone intentionally off the hook and was listening to music. -On our last night, we requested a wake-up call for the morning when we had a 7am flight, which we never received. -The guest services book also included a 24 hour room service food menu, but when we tried to place an order, we were told that they weren't actually offering anything. This was particularly annoying because it was late at night, pouring rain outside, and I am 6 months pregnant and there isn't much near the hotel. We had planned on this being available before going back to the hotel. -The checkout receipt was e-mailed, and when I reviewed it, we were to be charged for one additional nights stay. I emailed back with my prepayment receipt and have still not received a response over 24 hours later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Savannah, GA

VERY Reasonable Hotel in Brooklyn, NY

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, comfortable bed.
Cons: Front desk should inform about any deficiencies up front before the guests have to find out on their own. Shower pressure could be better.
Location: Location is out of the way. Near the subway which one can go anywhere. Court St. & Smith St. are worth going to for walking around there.
Nice, modern, boutique hotel in Brooklyn, NY. We arrived late on a Thursday afternoon (5/15/14). Check in was fairly quick. We were put on the 6th floor (top), which we like, as there will be no one making noise above us. What the front desk clerk didn't tell us was that the elevator stopped at the 5th floor because of mechanical problems on the 6th. When we got off, a very nice hotel employee saw us looking for the stairs and he carried our luggage up a flight of stairs to our room. He refused a tip. He told us that they were waiting for a part so that the elevator could be repaired. The room is small, as expected, since we've been to NYC numerous times. It was clean. No view outside other than a dilapidated building. We didn't care, since we weren't going to be in the room much. The front desk clerk told us that the "bar" is only open on Friday and Saturday evenings. The next morning, we went to the breakfast. Since the kitchen is still being "updated or whatever", there was the usual array of fruit, muffins, bagels. OK. The TV and phone were out in our room when we got back on Friday evening. Ditto for Saturday and Saturday evening. We reported it on Friday, but let them know when we checked out Sunday. Just got a "sorry about that". Seriously, all in all, we didn't miss the TV as we were out both Friday & Saturday nights. The Hotel BPM is a nice place to stay. P.S.: the elevator was still stopping at the 5th floor when we left. We'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Las Vegas, NV

Not 4 Stars but not too bad either

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Over all appearance, wireless and breakfast could be upgraded.
Location: Not much. But a block from the subway.
Hotel was OK, but I expected more. Neighborhood a bit sketchy but safe. Staff is very laid back but good. Complimentary breakfast is coffee, juice, bagels and pastries, probably could add a few items. Standard room is very small but nice. Complimentary wireless was very twitchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommendable

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: metro station 3 blocks away
Cons: breakfest
Location: there is almost nothing nearby
It was an additional night we booked on expedia, no cleaning of the room, new towels only after several calls. Very loud until late night because of noisy guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from New Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Parking
Nothing fancy but it was clean and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014
It was pleasant stay. The rooms with the king size beds are a little bit small, but clean great service and all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: It was cute and trendy nice music Nice bed great towels great coffee service in room and very friendly staff
Location: We used the Subway. The entrance is located at 36 th Street and 4th ave. we also visited The Brooklyn Museum with help of staff at front desk.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The only sore point was the toilet. It was loose on the floor and the seat slid. It was brought to the attention of the person(s) behind the checkin desk right from the first day but nothing was done. We were offer another room late that first evening but declined due to tiredness. The bed was quite comfortable and the morning breakfast was nice. The outside appearance was very well done.