Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Place in Brooklyn Close to Subway/NYC.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean, modern. Good beds. Quiet street. Nice breakfast in the morning. Pleasant staff. Close to subway and NYC. Saved money.
Cons: Not a fantastic neighborhood, but not the worst either. Wouldn't wander around after dark? Only Subway and Dunkin Donuts, many Spanish/Latino cafes.
Location: Great access to 36th St. subway (three blocks). Near "Brooklyn Pizza" place, which was good.
Good choice to save money on NYC trip! Close to subway in Brooklyn (20 min. to Manhattan). Clean, hip, modern room/bathroom. Small room (so what) and comfy beds. Quiet even on street level. Nice breakfast spread. Staff does a good job. We were a little uneasy at first with the neighborhood but the truth is, it's a working NY area, buzzing with life, and we had no trouble. Good location, clean place to crash, saved a lot of money. What more do you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel was great the surround area was not as nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel a bit far from Manhattan

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Hotel was excellent but 30 min subway drive from Manhattan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Could and should have been better

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Room too small Bathroom clean and good, toilet seat sits loose on basin though. The cleaning staff "forgot" to put fresh towels for us upon cleaning the room. They however dos remember to take only ones. Result: no towels at 11pm when returned to room after a busy hot day. I called the service desk to ask for the towels. They apologised and said they are now on way. 10-15 minutes past no towels. Called again - they said there are waiting for the towels delivery back from cleaning and should arrive within 20 minutes. How absurd is this that a hotel does not have 2 towels to spare. After an hour I was dying to go to sleep and still no sign of towels... I called the service desk again and yet no towels... Annoying and absolutely ridiculous. I lost an hour sleep and took s shower using the spa robe provided. (Even though it's not the "towely" type - but no other choice...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gafaman, NY

Great boutique hotel. Close to the subway.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This is a really nice little hotel. The room was clean and the beds & feather pillows provided a great night's sleep. My only complaint would be the 4:00 check in time. In all of my travels this was the first hotel I've stayed in that had such a late check in time. Most places are 3:00. All in all I would recommend this hotel & would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Room good. Hotel staff excellent.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel is in an area that made me a bit uncomfortable. Car repair in front and what looked like (but apparently was no) a vacant warehouse behind with lots of broken windows. Once inside it was a nice, no frills (if you don't count a "continental" breakfast) -- small boutique hotel. The staff were excellent. I would say for Brooklyn, NY it was a good value. I just felt i would have liked a different outside environment. And yes i would recommend it with the explanation of the neighborhood. Perhaps had i been there with a friend i would feel a bit different -- safer. I should qualify this by saying i haven't lived in NYC in almost 30 - years and lots of places have changed. . .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland ohio

NEVER AGAIN

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The robes
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing There us a dunkin donuts close to buy coffee. Subway within walking distance.
STAY AWAY The hotel is in the middle of no where. A residential area with an auto parts supply garage across the street. The plumbing was a mess. It rained the front flooded. The sink would not go down while you brushed your teeth. Toilet did not flush, had to plunge. Shower took forever to get warm. Two out of the three nights no towels. The free breakfeast was a mess, coffee terrible dirty environment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Cheap, clean hotel near subway

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Stayed in a standard king bed room. It was tight and small. It was clean, which was important to us. The sink was backed up and we asked twice to get it fixed but never had it resolved or any follow up with it. Very small staff but they were all pleasant. The free breakfast was very very limited but at least it was part of the room package and that's better than nothing. The elevator was the slowest elevator in creation - ask for lower floors so that you can trudge the stairs to your room quicker. Overall, this was a cheap and clean hotel near the subway. It doesn't have the bells and whistles that a Hyatt or Marriott has but if you're looking for an affordable room that you can sleep in at night then this is it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Very small. Room.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: Do not try to cram a king size bed into closet space and charge $200 a night for it.
Location: The room was near many eating, fueling, and public transportation. The only tourist sight was Prospect Park.
The room was very tiny. The bed took up most of the space in the room. I was not happy with having to pay $25 a night for parking. The room was clean, but the water backed up in the shower and sink because of the angle of the shower floor and sink. We had to push the water form the back of the shower into the drain. The sink could only withstand the faucet to be turned on at a near drip to keep the sink from backing up with water. If and when I revisit New York , I will not be select this hotel. My husband roll across bed get around me if I were standing to get dress.The photo on the internet did not do this room justice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Inside is nice

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Fun, hip details, friendly staff, cleanliness
Cons: Not much, but an earlier check in time would be nice.
Location: I didn't explore the area much. As a tourist I found myself taking the short walk to the R train so I could go somewhere w/ more attractions.
Here for two nights that were comfortable enough. The only downside to this booking was the late 4pm check in and then not having the room ready even at 4pm. Luckily there was a different room available, and, even though it was on the first floor, it was still nice and quiet. The room was small, but clean and the amenities were nice. Breakfast was good and the dining area is nice with a friendly staff member at the ready should you need anything. Overall it was a fine stay.