Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Over-promised, Under-delivered

Posted Jan 18, 2015
No "DJ Lessons" as described; No "hot kitchen/room service" as marketed; Music ambiance in room didn't work; Employees are not "musically minded"; Absolutely ZERO activities around this South Brooklyn hotel. I travel for business twice a month and have never heard the staff say, "yea, we don't do that anymore" as often as I did during my stay at this well eMarketed, yet under-performing hotel. Shame on BPM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germantown MD

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I stayed at Hotel BMP for 2 nights. The room was very nice. the desk service was pleasant they were very friendly and helpful. It was close to transportation so getting into the city was no problem. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Great

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Friendly staffs. Great service n room is awesome. Breakfast is not that great; out of dough for pancake; good thing that i wasnt there for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Greetings David! Thank you for the review, our dedicated staff work hard to deliver friendly and efficient service. The food and beverage department is working diligently to improve our breakfast options, since we already offer freshly made waffles, yogurts, bagels, pastries and fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not worth it

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Our room was very small. Shower didn't work properly, tight all around no closet space/no storage for more than 2 visitors. Parking was tight. Just not worth $$$ spent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had a poor stay with us. Like many hotels in NYC we can be limited in terms of space. We will continue to brainstorm new ideas on how to maximize our potential. Thank you for the honest and insightful review. Thank you, Rebecca Roldan Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Close to subway, but lacks..

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location was good for train line but far out from attractions. The hotel also lack fridge, microwave, and iron; which to me is a big deal when your on vacation. Hotel staff was nice but I did have to wait 1 hour before I received toilet paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the honest review Allie. Although we do not have any microwaves in the rooms we are more than happy to heat up any guest food in the microwave which is located in our kitchen. We have a mini fridge in every room, as well as irons and ironing boards which are available upon request. I apologize that you had to wait for your toilet tissue, I will work closely with staff to improve our efficiency. Our location away from NYC attractions is actually a positive aspect for most of our guests. The distance allows them to now only get away from the noise and hectic city but it also allows them to discover an authentic NYC neighborhood. We hope to see you again I know we can turn your next visit around. Thank you, Rebecca Roldan Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom カリフォルニア

スタッフが親切で清潔

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: スタッフが親切でした。清潔。
Cons: 水回りの設備
Location: 近くの地下鉄に駅から、ダウンタウンにすぐ行けます
地下鉄の駅から近く、観光に便利。ホテルの周りは殺風景で人気が少なく、夜は暗くて、治安を心配しましたが、大丈夫でした。ホテルの人たちはとても親切でした。ベッドも大きくてよく眠れました。 水回りは狭く、シャワーを使うと水が外に流れるということはありましたが、観光のために来て、泊まるところを確保する目的なら十分です。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
鉄道駅から私たちの距離が本当に旅行することを容易にするん、親切なレビューをありがとうございました。私は近所はあなたが安全でないと感じたことを申し訳ありませんが、私はそれが労働階級の家庭領域であると私たちの近くに制限されたアトラクションがあるので、近所は静かであることを保証することができます。私たちは、新しい管理下に現在であり、非常にすぐに来る多くの改善を持っている。ブルックリンへのあなたの次の訪問で私たちと一緒にするようにしてください。 ありがとう、 レベッカロルダン 次長
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful, room was comfortable. Easy walk to the subway. I would highly recommend the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review! The staff works hard to ensure that we have as many happy guests as possible. We look to only improve as time goes on, please come see us again! Thank you, Rebecca Roldan Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beltsville, MD

Very friendly service, good quality hotel.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The hotel's personnel was outstanding, friendly and helpful. The room was of an ok size for NYC. Very nice bathroom. Room was clean but the door was broken and I had to bang it to get it to close. Metro is just one block away. Neighborhood is ok. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you Gabriel! Our staff work really hard to ensure that guests are comfortable and happy. I apologize for the door to your room, we are working on fixing that issue. We will continue to improve and look forward the positive feedback we will receive for the new year. Please come see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cary, NC

A gem of a hotel in the midst of a dirty city.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very accommodating and the room was very clean. The bed was very well dressed with nice soft pillows. The highlight was the bathroom.
Cons: The wireless internet was very poor but I wasn't there for the internet.
Location: There is a nice greek /veggie spots nearby, I can't recall the name but the food was good.
I went here my husband for our unofficial honeymoon. I really enjoyed staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Congratulations Melanie! We are so happy to have been a stop on your journey to your new life with someone you love. Hopefully we can be a frequented stop on your anniversaries :) Good luck and best wishes from Hotel BPM! Thank you, Rebecca Roldan Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NYC

Hotel BPM

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice local Brooklyn hotel with reasonable rates. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. The staff works hard to keep great guests like you happy! We hope to be a stop on your next trip to Sunset Park Brooklyn. Thank you, Rebecca Roldan Assistant general Manager