Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Located very near a subway station that goes to manhattan in 2 stops and better parts of Brooklyn . Free wifi that works ok Housekeeping could be better great value compared to manhattan options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing hotel - quiet, clean and comfortable!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Everything about our stay was great!
Location: Awesome location! Close to the subway, Barclays Center, downtown Brooklyn, Brooklyn Museum and Sunset Park (worth a visit!)
Friendly staff made our stay at this great hotel that much more enjoyable. Room was super clean and has great amenities in it, breakfast was a nice bonus that we didn't know about until arrival, and the music everywhere in the hotel is a great addition! Hotel BPM is located close to the subway so it made it very easy for us to get to all of the places that we wanted to see while in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

"Beautifully Protected Marvel" (BPM)

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: Many eating places within walking distance. My stay was too short to explore much else.
From the time I first parked my car,I felt like I had chosen a safe place for my short stay in Brooklyn. The staff was very courteous, the room was very well designed with a modern, well appointed bathroom. Extremely comfortable bed and bedding. The use of space is very creative. The closet should be a few inches taller to allow clothes to hang freely (Minor concern). Although I did not use it, the snack tray in the nightstand is another great and unique idea. Best wishes for continued success to the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the station and easy to move a

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Room size
Cons: Need a sizeable double bed, kettle in the room and tea not coffee only, continental breakfast too dry
It was a good experience for me and the family, we did have a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

A good stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel BPM is a small and comfortable hotel in a reasonably quiet location in Brooklyn. Our rooms were a good size with decent bathrooms with good shower. Free parking is available on the street outside (if you're lucky or persistent) otherwise there's a guest parking out the back available for about $23/day. The subway is a short walk away with trains, and travel from there to Manhattan (Times Square) taking about 15 minutes. The lively Sunset Park neighbourhood is also nearby with a good number of eateries and general retailers. Our experience there was great overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jarrah from Vancouver, Canada

Affordable, clean hotel for independent travellers

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean, relatively quiet, comfortable bed and pillows, free continental breakfast, Netflix on the TV as well as cable.
Cons: Replace the in-room coffee and swap out dirty mugs more regularly (I stayed 9 nights and had my coffee/mugs changed only once, after 3 or 4 days).
Location: Hotel BPM is really close to the D, N, and R Subway lines, so it's pretty easy to get around. A few restaurants and convenience stores nearby.
Stayed at Hotel BPM for 9 nights in June and I found it was a great fit for me. It's great for independent travellers who know a bit about how to get around New York, because you will need to make Subway transfers to get many places you want to go as a tourist. There is no restaurant in the hotel and the downstairs bar and lounge is only open for the morning free continental breakfast and (I think) two evenings on the weekend as a bar. So you need to be ok going out for food. That said, the rooms were very clean and comfortable - I particularly appreciated the ability to watch Netflix on the TVs. My only minor complaint was they usually forgot to replace the coffee in my room and replace my dirty mugs. Even though the hotel is music-themed it was pretty quiet at night and I had no problem sleeping. I appreciated that the free breakfast ran until 10, so I didn't have to get up super early. And the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Hotel BPM for people who feel comfortable getting around New York - it was great value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

The staff tries hard, but the facility disappoints

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was VERY accommodating, and when we had a problem, they did fix it to our satisfaction. Too bad there were SO many things wrong!
Cons: The overall impression is that things are being neglected, and never fixed properly (i.e., the kitchen/breakfast, old sheets, scuffed walls)
This is NOT a 4-star hotel, not even 3.5 stars. The Hotel BPM was ideally located for our purposes as we wanted to meet up with our daughter in Brooklyn and travel to lower Manhattan, but there were too many problems for me to recommend it. First, we had 4 persons listed on our reservation, and they gave us a room with 1 king sized bed and said it was our fault for not confirming the number of people. The Expedia itinerary states: "All rooms are guaranteed to sleep the number of guests you provided during your search, but we cannot guarantee the number of beds." The staff did provide us with a second, king-sized bedroom for free, but it was 4 floors below us, which would have been entirely unsatisfactory if our children had not been teenagers. Regarding the room itself (Room 505): fine quality sheets with LOTS of tears in them; broken light bulb in the desk lamp; the Keurig looked like it had NEVER been cleaned; the rug was made of synthetic strips which PROHIBITED vacuuming (UGH!), and the air conditioning unit ran ALL NIGHT. The breakfast area/nightclub on the LOWEST LEVEL is dark and very small. Breakfast consisted of coffee, hot water, pastry, bagels, and sliced cantaloupe. Not worth it, considering the wealth of brunch places in Brooklyn. Parking is VERY VERY limited, although we parked on the next block for free with no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Apopka

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Close to Metro station, bus connections, good food nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from buffalo ny

Nice hotel - not so nice area

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is modern and clean. I wish the room itself came with two bathrobes since there was two of us staying and more than two towels. We took showers upon arrival to go out at night and used the same ones the next day. The breakfast consisted of cereal, bagels, and mini muffins. The entire staff seemed polite and we had the front desk call a taxi for us that arrived within minutes with a reasonable fare. The neighborhood was a little scary walking three blocks from the subway. I would recommend taking a cab back after dark. Overall a great hotel for the money. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Kate from Melbourne, AUST

Underwhelmed

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We were very disappointed with Hotel BPM as a supposed 4star hotel. The room was very cramped, had limited storage space and was dusty. The basic included breakfast is supposed to run 7am to 10am but ran out around 9:15am two mornings. House keeping is terrible. There are much nicer places to choose from in Brooklyn so don't waste you money.