Ratings based on 3,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I had a great experience, at first I booked a standard room, and found that it was too small , I went to the front desk and asked about upgrading to a King Room for the remainder of my stay, they made the changes and gave me a Broadway King, and even moved my luggage for me the next day. It was well worth the added charge of $30 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Belleclaire

Posted Oct 20, 2014
upper west side location-not too hectic.Close to many bars,restaurants,museums and parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Wales

Amazing location !!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
On the corner of Broadway and 77th Street. Peaceful location and only a short subway ride to the hussle and bussle of Times Square. 3 blocks walk from Central Park. A few shops and restaurants near by. Would stay there again. Staff helpful. No food at the hotel but enjoyed the hot chocolate each night !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location but room too small n shower cold

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: See experience comments
Location: Central park nice! Shopping and going for leisure walks.
It took 5 min each morning for the shower to get hot. The room was small plus looking onto a brick wall made it feel closed in. I couldnt stand being in it very long. Noise of foot steps above in room. People were noisy next door banging of doors in and out alot. The bedding, pillows and mattresses were good. No coffee machine or kettle at all. Windows opened a bit for fresh air but no screens on them. I liked the hotel and location but the room was not too an acceptable standard for the price they ask. I did not complain since we already had all our clothing unpacked and settled. I figured the other rooms were just the same. Staff was pretty good but could smile more at the counter. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax,NS

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
2 blocks from subway, near grocery store, cafes, quiet side street, great water pressure. Excellent customer service, comfortable room and bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Location & Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location, staff, close to subway, safe area, close to Central Park
Cons: in room coffee
I stayed for five days and loved it. The staff is very helpful. coffee and pastries available in the lobby every morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel. Really good location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! The upper West side is a terrific neighborhood.
Cons: Clean the rooms so they truly are smoke free. Also, the tile grout in the bathroom was very grungy, gross even.
Location: The location is fabulous. Little markets, a yummy French bakery, and great shops abound. We bought bus passes, which is a great idea.
We arrived very early in the morning due to a long layover in Chicago and mess up by Amtrak (another review) and Elvis was at the desk. He was cheerful and very helpful in getting us to our room. He gave us a breakfast voucher as well which was very nice. The breakfast is juice, coffee and yummy french pastry from a wonderful bakery around the corner. The people who work at the hotel are all helpful and friendly. The concierge is very knowledgable. Even though its an old hotel it has been kept up and seems like a lovely old hotel in Paris, or somewhere in Europe. There were a few issues. We asked for a smokefree room. All the rooms are supposed to be smokefree, however, ours smelled like smoke, old smoke, like once it had been a smoking room and they just didn't get it cleaned properly. My coat was in the closet the entire six days we were there and I had to air it out after we left. All the clothes that we wore smelled of smoke. I suppose that we could have complained but we were tired by the time we got back each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great hotel in a great neighborhood location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, comfort of the room, the beauty of the lobby , and the kind and helpful staff.
Cons: Please put a coffee pot in the rooms.
Location: The location was perfect for the subway and it was nice to not be in the hustle and bustle of Times Square.
My husband and I stayed for 5 nights as tourists and found the hotel to be a comfortable escape after a day in the city. The subway station is conveniently located and it's easy to get around. There is a market as well as a drug store round the corner for personal needs. A great bagel shop next to the subway for a quick breakfast on the go. Another great cafe just across the street for a sit down breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
We were very pleased with the location. We had a variety of restaurants to choose from and it was not really hectic. We were close to Central Park and close enough to walk to Times Square . We loved the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and quiet, front staff friendly
Cons: Nothing really except for some how giving people a sense of the smallness of the rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping within a several block radius.
Liked the Belleclaire: Great location, quite (except for the occasional fire truck). Very clean rooms, nice, friendly and helpful front end and cleaning staff. I would just caution having more than 2 people in a double suite. The rooms are very small!