Ratings based on 3,442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KM

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Polite staff upon arrival helped lighten our load until we could check - in. Concierge made some generic recommendations but other than that the room was a good size and clean. Would definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, great location, great service!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent, promptly addressing any concerns. There is also is a free refreshment station in the lobby which was a nice touch.
Cons: Only complaint was the air conditioner was a bit loud. I wore earplugs at night but my son slept right through it!
Location: Central Park, restaurants and shopping are all within walking distance. My son's favourite spot to eat was the Shake Shack near Central Park.
We really enjoyed staying at Hotel Belleclaire. Right on the corner of Broadway and West 77th it was close to two subway stops allowing us to quickly get anywhere we wanted to go. This area is much more peaceful and laid back than Times Square (where we also considered staying) yet is still conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Had a great time and they upgraded out room to a bigger bed with a mini bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I am glad I stayed here.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly and warm staff, very cozy rooms and location.
Cons: I know it is not a possibility but the only thing that this place is missing is a pool. Other than that, I had a really great time and experience.
Location: I was only two blocks from #1 subway line that takes you pretty much anywhere you need to see when you are in New York.
First time in New York and I chose the hotel and flight through Expedia using their bundle service. My budget was the reason for choosing the hotel and I was ready for pretty much any unexpected problems should they arise. The hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming. My room was excellent but the two rooms on either side of my room was under construction. Due to the sound, I requested a new room and they immediately moved to a room away from the construction without delay. Any problems I had with the room, proper personnel was sent to deal with it and solve the problem right away. I would definitely stay here again when I visit New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel with some issues

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Superb location, free newspapers in the lobby.
Great hotel and five stars if only the wifi and cable tv worked as advertised. In a seven day stay we could never watch tv, other than those annoying pay per view movies offered by the hotel. The wifi signal was as intermitent as it gets, and dropped every two minutes or so. After the second day of our stay at Belleclaire, we gave up on the tv and free wifi. If you can live with these issues, there is no question this hotel is a fantastic choice for your NYC trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Nice hotel, very obliging staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel was lovely but it was the staff being so friendly that I liked the best.
Cons: More details on rooms for longer stays
Location: The location was lovely with everything that could be required very near by. It was very close to the National Museum and Central park
We had a brilliant stay at the hotel and the experience of New York. The room we orginally booked was too small and did not have a chest of drawers or anywhere to put clothes, it did look bigger in the picture. The reception quickly were able to ungrade us to a much more comfortable room for an extra 9 dollars a night without tax with a closet and drawer space. The smaller room would not have been a problem if only staying for a long weekend but for 2 ladies sharing for 9 nights, it would have been impossible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, close to subway and restaurants.
Location: You had to go on the subway to get downtown but we prefer it to be a bit quieter so it was perfect. Central Park was very close.
Our stay at Hotel Belleclaire was excellent. Close to restaurants, shopping and subway. Only problem we had was that we booked 4 rooms and wanted them close together, but some of us were on different floors. I certainly would recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. While not extravagant, the hotel was certainly adequate and met our needs at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel is a true travelers rest. The staff is accommodating and ever so helpful. The Belle Claire is close to fine dining as well as the NY Deli experience. Proximity to subway for cheap travel is 1 block away and a grocery is right around the corner as well as flowers and shopping. The hotel rooms are spacious by NY standards and Clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny. ny

Nice hotel in excellent strip of broadway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
All exceeded my expectations Some street noise at night Staff excels in friendliness