Ratings based on 4,691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: all good
Location: close to every thing bars, food, transportation
It was perfect for what I needed close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Nice hotel-close to cabs and subway access.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet floors, near transportation.
Cons: Radiators "clang" when turning on. Elevators are very small and busy in the AM.
Location: Restaurants and shops-breakfast facilities.
Been here several times. Like the jovial atmosphere in the lobby but quiet on the floors. Radiators are noisy but tolerable. Only two uptown blocks from the 1 train and 1/3 block to Broadway with easy cab access. Staff always pleasant and professional. Quick valets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great hotel, spectacular location!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Free WiFi, refreshing beverages in dispensers in the lobby, classy decor, clean and comfortable rooms.
Location: Central Park and Riverside Park are just a skip away. Food: Cafe Lalo, Amsterdam Ale House, Shake Shack, Grey's Papaya. Sephora across the street.
This hotel was perfect in every way to suit my needs during a 6 night stay in NYC. All I needed was a place to sleep and shower so this hotel was superb. The style and decor of the rooms is beautiful and homey. Some comments mention how small the rooms are; I didn't need more than a bed, a place to put my suitcase, and a bathroom, so my room was above and beyond my expectations and needs. The location of the hotel couldn't be beat unless you need to be in the heart of Times Square. Everything is just a train-ride away if not already in walking distance. For my next trip to NY I will without a doubt book a room to stay at the Hotel Belleclaire again. Clean, convenient, and lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay on the upper West side!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We were visiting our daughters for a birthday and Valentine's day. The perfect place for all of us to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe CT

Perfect Place to Stay to see NY Philharmonic

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Love the bedroom! So comfortable and the bathroom and living room decor were gorgeous and pleasantly modern.
Cons: Fireplace in the bedroom didn't work - that would have been great! A better selection of breakfast foods at the cafe.
Location: Within walking distance of everything and a short cab ride away from everything else in NYC!
My bf and I stayed there so we could enjoy our night in NYC at Lincoln Center. The valet parking was amazing and the staff at the front desk were awesome, personable, polite and engaging. We got a free upgrade to our room and check-in and check-out were a breeze. The hotel is an adorable and very comfortable boutique hotel on the upper west side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good neighborhood.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good hotel. Good enough gym if that's important to you. No breakfast but they have places close by (I recommend Gigi's deli about 5 blocks down). Rooms are a little small but comfortable. Neighborhood is nice, close to subway stop and Central Park. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel was a lovely surprise.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
this hotel was a lovely surprise. we had chosen it based on location for an event we were attending, but we found the staff and facilities to be wonderful and the price was a bargain for nyc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth

Great hotel for short visit

Posted Feb 4, 2015
This hotel was great for our short trip to NYC. It was close to two subway stations and, although uptown, was within walking distance of Times Square and the Empire State Building. The room was comfy and clean and WiFi was available anywhere but I would have liked complimentary tea-making facilities in the room. Saying this, they did have free tea and coffee in the lobby. Their computer and printer were free to use which I found helpful because we had to check in and print off our boarding passes. The staff were really helpful and even phoned our shuttle service for us to double check collection time. Was an overall great hotel and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

great hotel, great service, no complaints

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Nicely designed and great vibe.
Location: Great location for the area.
Fantastic place, super nice, great service, awesome, wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence

I wish I had found it earlier

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I found this hotel through expedia almost accidentally. I was hoping to stay in another place where I usually stay in NY and, somehow, the Belleclaire popped to the top of the list. The hotel was well priced for its location and quality. The staff was exceptionally nice (from check in to check out). The room was very clean, comfortable, and had new amenities. I was worried that some of the earlier reviews made note of the staff, uncontrollable heating, or problems with the hot and cold water. I had NONE of these issues. And in fact, I fount the EXACT opposite. Everything was great. The other complaint was related to the size of the room. In reality it was not that big but - and I am not sure what the complaint is- it is cozy, has everything needed, and its a great value for the money. I will definitely stay here again. Without a doubt.