Ratings based on 3,587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

New York Trip

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Complimentary coffee
The room was small but very pleasant. Everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

We found a gem

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The Decor, the staff, the space in the rooms, comfort.
Cons: Only complaint was the elevator was too small for our double stroller so we had to fold it each time we came and went.
Location: Central Park, Hudson River, Natural History Museum, great food, shopping
This hotel was perfectly located for us (husband and I and 2 kids) Love love love the neighborhood and hotel. 3 blocks from central park and 2 blocks from the Hudson. The staff Andrea and Yoseph particularly were so helpful to us and honestly all the staff who happened to be there any of the days were wonderful including the conceirge. We stayed for 6 nights and it was so pleasant and comfortable I could've stayed for weeks. The lobby and decor are so great as well. This place definitely holds a special place in my heart. I will be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location, Good Value

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location great. Hotel staff extra nice and helpful. Very clean. Price is reasonable. Like the ease of breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Adding a bike to the work out room. No cold water in the work out room. TV's worked sporadically in the work out room. Heaters in the room noisy.
Location: GREAT GREAT GREAT. Easy access to subway. Many great restaraunts and great shopping. Central park is right there.
We have stayed twice and have booked again. We are extremely happy with most everything. A problem with the heater in the room making noise all the time but they addressed immediately when we we let them know. Work out room is ok. We wish there was a stationary bike also added plus cold water rather than hot water but we made it work. Everyone in the hotel is super nice. Like the breakfast accomodations in the morning. Love the tea, hot chocolate or water availablity in the lobby. Rooms feel exceptionally clean but they are a bit small. Overall we would recommend and as I said we are returning again for the third time. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Hotel Belleclaire - wonderful stay in NYC

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the location most of all - in Upper West Side. And, our room (Queen-size bed, Standard Room) was nicely appointed, and adequate size for 2.
Cons: Add some sort of dresser drawers - no place to unpack our clothing. There was a desk cabinet which minimally worked for storing some of my clothing.
We stayed for 4 nights in November at the Belleclaire, seeing the sights of NYC and visiting family and friends. The Belleclaire is reasonably priced and nicely located - close to the subway, Central Park and plenty of restaurants and bakeries, but also a quieter part of the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Went in to NYC to see a concert. Hotel was perfect for our dtay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great NYC hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Clean, very helpful staff and location can't be beat! Lovely safe area. Felt very comfortable walking around day or night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but some rooms are too noisy.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Overall, I had a great experience. Got a room upgrade on my arrival which was very nice. The room was clean and in pretty good condition (nice marble shower and very comfortable bed). My only complain is that the room had faced Broadway and was quite noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Fabulous lcation on the Upper West Side. Room is modern, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guadalajara

Wow!! Did not spcted that much!!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
You wont believe that you are at a NY hotel, Good size Room (King bed), excelent location 3 blocks from central park, 2 blocks from natural history museum, and the same from pick yo of the sighseeing tour bus, that takes you everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What else could have gone wrong?

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I've stayed at this hotel before on business, and it was okay. But this time I was upgraded because I booked on Expedia, to a room that smelled like mildew. The wifi went on and off. And it took 10 minutes to get hot water in the shower, after which the water was so scalding it was impossible to use. Also enjoyed waking up at 4 a.m. t the sound of delivery trucks. I just gave up, got up, and left for my 6:20 a.m. train, Maybe all of these things were outliers, but it was a lousy visit, and at a price double what I pay in cheap chain hotels where everything works.