Ratings based on 4,966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jul 6, 2015
For the cost I was not impressed. Very small rooms and loud (water pipes made constant noises all night long & traffic outside was bothersome).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on Upper West Side

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel location was perfect. Located in an area with access to the 1 subway, multiple restaurants, and inviting night life. We were minutes away from the Museum of Natural History and Central Park. Hotel conditions were excellent. I only stayed for one night with an early checkout therefore I cannot speak of the full amenities. Our room was great and clean. My only complaint would be the staff. Most were pleasant and helpful with the exception of one male during the check in process. He seemed annoyed with questions and unfriendly. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, great for those wanting to stay in the city and avoid the Times Square nightmare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gt

Nice hotel close to the meter & central park

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great location and clean rooms! A little over expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The staff were friendly, accommodating, and informative. The lobby area is pleasant. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. I liked the location, so near things we wanted to see and do - and with easy access to the Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Would definitely stay here again

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything was clean. The room was quiet, although there was some street noise. But, hey, it's Manhattan.
Cons: The window air conditioner cycled on an off frequently. The small bathroom had very little shelf space to put toiletries.
Location: Location was great. Close to restaurants, shopping, Central Park, etc.
The Belleclaire was a very good choice for us during our stay on the Upper West Side. It's an old building but everything was newly updated. Pastries and coffee available in the lobby for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sh

이른 체크인 가능했음

Posted Jun 30, 2015
이른 시간임에도 체크인이 가능하여 짐을 놔두고 여행할수 있었습니다. 객실은 매우 좁습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Very nice accomodations and superb staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Always enjoy the city and the location of the hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Comfortable, atmospheric hotel in great location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location, the style of the building and the size and cleanliness of the room.
Location: close to Lincoln Center and Central Park and convenient to the Theater District and Midtown, it is two blocks south of a crosstown bus line.
the Belleclaire - in a charming building in a more residential area than mid-town - is surrounded by restaurants and food stores and is close to subway and bus lines. It's staff is friendly and helpful and it is recently renovated, with clean and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location and room size with accomdations.
Cons: Free Coffee and Tea along with the colds drinks they currently offer now for free.
Location: Location was excellent and quiet. Close to Central Park, Starbucks, Drug and Grocery Stores, Resturants, Shopping, Bakeries, and 2 blocks to Subway.
The Location was excellent as it was close to Central Park, Grocery Stores, Drug Stores, Shopping, and easy Subway access. The Hotel, itself was charming as well as the Parlor Suite we stayed in. My daughter, grandaughter and myself all stayed in the suite. We had a roll a way bed put in the large hallway for my grandaughter, my daughter took the the sofa bed and I took the king size bed which allowed each of us to have our own space and bed. The bedroom and sitting room each had a flat screen TV along with their own AC. The suite was spacious. The staff was very helpful. The lobby had a coffee and pastry shop which was nice for morning coffee. In the afternoon and eveings free cold drinks were available in the lobby along with a microwave. Our room had a fridge. We loved our stay there and highly recommend it to others wanting a NYC experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
great stay in the upper west side! Conveniently located (2 blocks from a subway station) and close to the park, restaurants and shops