Ratings based on 3,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Times Square

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location & price are fantastic. Right in the midst of it all. Could walk to everything. However, Hotel is old & beat up. No real amenities & wifi is expensive. If you're just looking for a safe, mostly clean place to crash, perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

Not very fancy, and neither are we.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
While it was not overflowing with ammeneties, I also would not have wanted to pay for them. Nice staff, decent stuff. WELL worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Small room, dirty, old, out of date, hotel service very bad, they don't clean the room every day, you have to ask for towels, the tv does not work, th
Cons: Small room, dirty, old, out of date, hotel service very bad, they don't clean the room every day, you have to ask for towels, the tv does not work, th
Location: Small room, dirty, old, out of date, hotel service very bad, they don't clean the room every day, you have to ask for towels, the tv does not work, th
Small room, dirty, old, out of date, hotel service very bad, they don't clean the room every day, you have to ask for towels, the tv does not work, the water in the bath does not drain, they have mcdonalds toilets, overall these hotel is a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location but facilities are old...

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Location is good but facilities are old, no water during weekend, no room cleanness...they said bcos of short manpower...not gonna stay in this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Budget hotel, fantastic location!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The hotel is very basic with very small rooms. However, if like us you need a clean bed and a hot shower then it's good enough. The location is fantastic, half a block from the centre of Times Square. Considering the location, it's good value for money, but don't expect any frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Although it's an old building it was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were friendly and I would recommend this hotel to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Close to Time Square, out of date.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Infrastructure and everything else.
Location: Everything is there, if renovated this could be a very good hotel.
Unfortunately, besides the friendly staff, there is not much nice things I can tell you about this old, outdated hotel, in need of overhaul the windows, the air conditioning, the bathrooms and most everything. Also anything new or recently renovated was done in a bad taste. Colors are not matching even accidentally. Too bad, it is very well located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free WIFI would be nice
Location: Time square, cake boss, tour busses stop, port authority terminal
When the location is perfect and you have fresh towels, cable TV and a big bed at the end of the day; you overlook the rundown conditions, a small number of not so friendly staff (majority are friendly) and the small lift. For a place to sleep after whole day of wandering, this place is perfect. If you want 5 star treatment and facilities, go to a 5 star hotel :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Decent hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel very dated but clean. Rooms were small but for the price and location, it was worth it. Our family of four had no complaints and would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much other than the linens and towels
Location: Too much to detail. Everything! Food, shopping, entertainment, Sightseeing......
The hotel is old and the condition was to be expected as such. But the location was great. My family and I stayed on our first visit last week and felt safe. They do charge for early or late check in and internet. No iron or hair dryers. Old towels and linens but generally clean and not a bad experience as long as you don't intend to be indoors too much. Great price and in the middle of Times Square!