Ratings based on 3,844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad standards for NYK.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff.
Cons: Upkeep and maintenance.
Location: Great!
The room was not cleaned every day. Towels were not changed and no rack to hang towels. No tv remote control.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to main attraction

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The room was very uncomfortable. 2 children and 2 adults was too much. But going out directly into Time's square was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york new york

Dirtiest hotel ever

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Do not stay here ever. We booked it and walked in with two kids. We immediately left and booked another hotel. We payed for two hotels for the same night but I did not want my kids staying here. Yuck. Gross. Should be condemned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing..!!!!
Cons: Everything..!!!!!!!
Location: There are many hotels in that area..So I will not give this hotel a good rating because of its location.. I would never recomend this hotel or expedia
Our stay at this hotel was the worst experience we've had. The furniture was missing all its draws. The mirror in the medicine cabinet was missing. The tv was about 15 in big. No amenities, no iron, no hair dryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Overall decor
The Hotel was in an excellent location. It was clean. It is in need od modernisation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, terrible quality

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The carpet was ripped, the ac is just a window unit that's blocked by the heavy curtains, so you don't even get airflow. The elevators are slow and the room service was horrible. They had entered something incorrectly so halfway through our stay, our room keys didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mintreal

Don't book this hotel!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Rooms were terribly old ! Decor and paint are literally from the 70's!! No joke. Not even real bed covers, the bed was actually two single mattresses stuck together! No cups, holes in the walls, TV had 7 Chanel's and we had to get our own towels at the front desk from staff who don't know the meaning of customer service or what a smile is. This place is a joke!!! Horrible experience all together!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Really nice location...not so nice accommodations.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of rooms
Location: Times square, easy place to travel to all parts of the city.
Tried to not spend much time here. It was fine for sleeping and place to store your bags while you adventure around New York. The location is nice, just off of Time Square. The beds weren't comfortable and the room/hotel looked run down. You get what you pay for when you stay here. I would probably spend a little extra money to upgrade to a nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Claustrophobic, smelly dive.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: Clean, repaint, train staff, reduce price.
Location: Times square, theatres
Expensive, smelly, small, unclean rooms. Depressing decor. Run-down. Concierges barely spoke English. Expensive and poor internet. Non-smoking rooms need to have not had a smoker in the day before!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for the location only!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Winow violations, dirty, small, just stay there for the location.