Ratings based on 3,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Absolute worst place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This hotel facilities are worse than facilities at a motel. The amenities were either, cheap, unclean or all together missing totally. Only positive is that it's very close to heart of times square but don't tell anyone you stayed there or have any guest over. Its horrible!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location is the key word.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Price and people.
Cons: Busy hotel. My suggestion is they renovate one floor at a time.
Location: Great Location. Walking distance to Broadway, Times Square, Radio City, Cake Boss Cafe, Hell's Kitchen.
Went to NYC for our family vacation. Package deal was within our budget. Good that we saved on the hotel and flight, cause the price to pay for all meals anywhere in NYC is outrageous. Be sure to buy a bus tour. The experience is well worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very close to times sq.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This is a low end budget hotel. No microwave, fridge in room. No I've available. Very basic dated and a bit run down rooms. Bathroom cramped. Rooms clean, staff helpful and pleasant. Great breakfast place next door. Near Broadway shows and subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great location , room was conmfortable and clean! Ro has what you need however if you looking for lluxury you are not gonna find it!! But i do recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very nice place

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This will be my third time staying and will stay their again in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Amazing location, couldn't get much better

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and beds were super comfy. Staff friendly.
Cons: Throw out the bed spreads and towels.
Location: Times Square is about a 20 space one walk. Everything is close.
The check in staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem. Heard reports before we left about bad staff but we didn't meet them. Location was amazing as we walked everywhere. The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfy. The towels need to be thrown out though. They were clean but very old. Paint was coming off the walls and carpet had stains but overall I would stay there again for the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was a dirty hotel. The pictures of the hotel online was different with the actual hotel. Its bathroom and closet smelled bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Times Square Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Can't beat the location. Right in Times Square with all the Broadway theaters and shows just a stone's throw away.
I give it an OK. It was a roof over my head, it was fairly clean and it had TV and A/C. Plus, it was the cheapest Manhattan hotel I could find that guests had their own private bath. Also it was a block away from Port Authority bus station and a block away from the 42nd Street subway station, the nerve center of the subway. Of course the 42nd Street crosstown bus was there too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Dont visit this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Don't visit this hotel - the worst hotel i ever visited
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

location is great but don't expect anything more

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: i found the staff to be very pleasant and rarely had to wait for an elevator (capacity of 8 but there are 3 of them for use). atm next door to hotel.
Cons: i don't advise any one to use the hotel lobby's rest room. the conceirge will charge you $5 per bag to store your luggage before or after check in/out
Location: the hotel is in a very central location which made it very convenient for dropping off our purchases or going back to the hotel to freshen up.
i was a bit worried about having booked this hotel after reading the reviews posted by others (bedbugs/rats) and actually had packed our own mattress covers, pillow cases, sheets, blankets and towels, clorox wipes and room freshener in our suitcases which we used and then left there. I suggest people bring and then dispose of cheap slippers and flip flops to wear so your bare feet don't touch the carpet or bathroom tiles/tub. the room itself was so-so clean when we first arrived so i clorox wiped EVERYTHING (including the walls) and redid the beds with the stuff we brought. we had an end of the hall room so it was very quiet. yes, the hotel is dated and the room smells old, carpets have stains all over them, the air conditioner in the window works great but is loud and you are right next to a "gentlemen's club". fortunately our room had a tub and shower that looked like the grout and tiles were recently redone. we didn't have any dressers in our room, but the big closet had shelves and a pole with a few coat hangers that did the job. that being said, we didn't spend much time in the hotel except to sleep. the hotel will charge you $10 for 24 hours worth of wi-fi or $50 for 7 days per device. you buy cards with a password from the machine in the hotel lobby. bottom line: if you'd rather be in a cheap hotel in a great location and spend money on other things (like theatre tickets) and can put up with being in a hotel that shows it's age, then book here.