Ratings based on 3,371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Location, location, clean sheets

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The location to price of this hotel was excellent. You can tell right away that it's an old building, but it has character and personality (being in Times Square doesn't hurt either!). Close to subway and port authority, and right by the theater district, it's fantastic! However, no heavy bed spreads, and housekeeping never dropped by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Close to all the attractions

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Definitively the rooms
Location: The best is the location.
The hotel is old, does not have good service, smelly and not clean your room during stay. On the other hand the location is great, in two minutes and you are in Time Square. OK for the price. You will not find any one that is near and have good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I picked this hotel mainly because of its location. I knew it wouldn't be fancy but just enough for a place to crash after a long day of walking around. The room is basic. It met my needs. The hotel staff are nice and helpful. We didn't have a problem with the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

I was scared at first because some of the reviews.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I would recommend this hotel. It was an older hotel but I didn't go to New York to stay in the hotel. It was clean. The beds were comfortible. Easy check in and out. Awesome location. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Close to time square. Room old and needs updating

Posted Jul 28, 2014
For the limited amount of time in the room it was ok. Right in time square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pleasant hotel, efficient use of space. Comfy beds. Quiet rooms. Safe parking facility next door. Many restaurants within walking distance. GREAT Location. Can walk or subway anywhere in the city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rivers, KY

Perfect for traveling to Times Square.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It's very dated
Location: It's perfect
Good hotel for the price. Very dated and small but great price for the location. Took my family to NYC for vacation and this hotel worked out perfect. Don't hesitate to book this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
It is a fine hotel good experience I would recomend to other travelers
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Times Square

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The only great thing about staying at this hotel was that it's right in Times Square. The rooms were NOT anywheres near as nice as the ones pictured on Expedia...most would consider that false advertisement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
The hotel room was filthy, the clothes dresser provided was broken with handles missing, house keeping never cleaned the room or provided clean towels. The water pressure in the shower was non existent.