Ratings based on 4,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewel box hotel just steps from 5th Ave.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: In the center of The city.
Friendly staff, clean and very charming. The hotel was Historic but everything updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great hotel with caring staff

Posted May 26, 2015
My husband and I stayed over the Memorial Day weekend. When we arrived our room wasn't ready, but the staff was very attentive and took our bags for us and our number to let us know when the room was ready. The room itself was small but very comfortable. It had all the amenities you could need. The bed was extremely comfortable as well. The only negative is that the bathroom was very small and hard to maneuver. Overall I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. There was also complementary coffee and tea 24/7. I definitely enjoyed/appreciated that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra läge utmärkt personal

Posted May 24, 2015
Bra läge. Personlig och hjälpsam personal! Lugnt läge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

New NYC hotel find

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The location is quiet and it's a small hotel. Yet, it is well located to sightsee.
Cons: The rooms are small but you can tell it was originally an old building, and that's the way rooms were, but you have all the mod cons.
I booked at the Chandler because I had a special VIP deal through Expedia, but now that I've been, I need to go back the next time I'm in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

We'll run hotel in convenient location

Posted May 23, 2015
Staff is superb, rooms have everything you need, tend to be small rooms especially bathroom but overall given its reasonable pricing and convenient location hard to beat !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Excellent location

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: In room tea/coffee
Location: All main attractions are within walking distance from the hotel
Excellent location, staff are very helpful and friendly, room was small but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshunt

Fantastic hotel, helpful staff, great location

Posted May 21, 2015
The hotel is very nice, kept to a high standard and very clean. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic as it is only 2 blocks from the Empire State Building (around a 5 min walk) the room was very modern, had great facilities, comfortable and quiet. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean boutique hotel!

Posted May 17, 2015
I had a very enjoyable "stay cation" with my family here, as I live in NYC already. The hotel was very nice, clean and the rooms were very quiet. The staff was very helpful and attentive. The fresh complimentary coffee in the lobby was convenient in the mornings. My only complaint was that the bar in the lobby never seemed to be open and there was no place to eat except the extremely high-end "Juni". My family often wanted a quick drink, snack, light meal or nightcap and there was no place to do this in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Lovely hotel, well placed for sightseeing!

Posted May 16, 2015
The hotel was as good as expected. We were greeted and checked in really quickly. The room was clean and as shown in the photos we saw prior to staying. The only point i would mention is you get 5 hangers each but no real shelf space or drawers, which was a shame given the size of the wardrobe/closet. We had an issue with our safe but it was dealt with within 5 minutes, so cannot fault them for that! We chose to go to New York for our 1st wedding anniversary as we did not have a honeymoon as such. We took our cards with us to open on the day. We opened the cards in the morning and went out for the day. When we returned we found a card and a box of chocolates from our housekeeper, which was incredibly nice (and unnecessary)! It all added up to make our stay memorable which we wanted it to be. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone. It really well located for Midtown but not to near the real hustle and bustle of Time Square and the like. We flew in to Newark and got the train to Penn Station (took about 30 mins ticket $12.50). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Penn Station. I don't think i could have picked much better if i tried! ☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

one night in NYC

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Staff especially.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was meeting friends from London for dinner so we were close to each others hotel for dinner and a walk to Central park.
Staff exceptional, style and cleanliness above average, quiet and though the room a little tight was adequate for one person. I am in NYC 2 to 3 times a year and love visiting different neighborhoods but I would come back.