Ratings based on 4,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Liked it the area was nice and near shopping Nice staff quick check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

エンパイアステートビルのすぐ近くのとても居心地の良いホテル

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: 雰囲気とスタッフが最高です。
Location: エンパイアステートビルのすぐ近くで、色々と買い物するにも移動するのにも便利。
25年振りのニューヨークで素敵な時間を過ごせました。またニューヨークに来ることがあったら、絶対にこのホテルを選ぶと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, excellent accomodations

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The Chandler is a charming hotel with beautiful rooms. My room was a spacious suite, beautifully appointed but also included thoughtful modern features helpful to today's travel with multiple electronic devices. Excellent for couples and business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Staff is friendly, accomodations are lovely.
Cons: Nothing
Very convenient to everything I had to do. This hotel is in a quiet location which I really appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great location with well maintained and clean rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station , TX

Great location ...

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Being within walking distance of Madison Square Garden was the key reason I chose HC for my visit . The Garden was literally less than half a mile down 31st St from the hotel . The room we got was a decent size for a Manhattan hotel and the room was updated and clean . Beds and linens were comfortable . One of the best qualities of the room we got ,on the 5 th floor / end of hallway ,was that it was very quiet at night so we were always able to get a good night's rest . There is no counter space in the small bathroom , but that did not make our stay unpleasant . For tourists , the Empire State Building is just around the corner on 5th Ave and 34th St . And, just past the Empire State Building, on 34th St , is the Macy's Herald Square . The 34th St subway station at Herald Square was the stop we used the most throughout our stay and it was fairly close to the hotel ... I would say about 4/10 of a mile (maybe slightly less). It was easy to access any train we needed to get uptown or downtown from this station . We loved our 4 day stay at the Hotel Chander. For us , it was nice being off of Times Square , but within a short walk or short subway ride of everything we wanted to see and do. There are lots of easy meal options near the hotel too . Being just off 5th Ave and Madison Ave , we never had a problem finding a good spot to eat . Did not dine at the hotel's restaurant, as we were looking to mostly just grab something quick and easy on the go. Would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Close to Empire State Building

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Close to subway. Nice room to stay, bathroom is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Small lux in k-town

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Close to many great Korean BBQ places and Xi'an Famous food. Room was decently sized for the city. Mattress is on the firm side, which I like. Only complaint is the window A/C unit can be loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mex

Buen Hotel para ir a conocer New York

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A pesar de ser un hotel chico y sencillo, es comodo, el personal nos atendio de maravilla, nosotros no hablamos muy bien el ingles y ahi nos apoyaron, el precio se me hizo muy acceseble, esta a unos pasos del Empire State. En fin muy recomendable!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to some New York attractions

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Location: The Empire State Building, a shopping center and boutiques are close by.
Our stay was great! The staff was nice, friendly and super helpful. The hotel was clean. The only bad thing was the shower; the glass door inevitably made me get wet with cold water every time I turned on the shower. The handle was on one side with glass next to it from top to bottom and the shower head was right in the middle of the ceiling.