Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by penny from los angeles

Air conditioner very loud

Posted Apr 18, 2014
One must call in order to get free shuttle. So when u called I was told 10 minutes. After calling a few times I was told 35 minutes later that the shuttle was busy that they were sending me a taxi right away. That took another 20minutes. That evening a very nice receptionist ordered me a taxi for the next day. She called me an hour later to reconfirm. The next day I was told by the guy behind the desk that when the taxi arrive they would call me. After waiting 25 minutes passed the time Tge taxi wax to arrive I went to the front desk and was told by a different employee that no taxi was ever ordered for me. The room was clean but the air condition unit made a huge noise. It felt like I was still on a plane. I was told by the reception desk that all the rooms on one side of the building make thst noise. The gym is located in a different building. The continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy

Hotel staff was awesome

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: customer service was the best. The continental breakfast was great.
Cons: the air quality in the rooms was poor if we had stayed for many nights then this would have been an issue
Overall very pleasant stay. The customer service was top notch. My daughter left a plastic necklace behind and was upset about it. The housekeeping staff went into our room right away and found the necklace for her. They held it aside until we returned for our car. We left our car there for a week and it was a breeze picking it up it. The shuttle back and fourth to the airport was very timely. I would definitely stay here again . They had the best continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from boston

Quick overnighter for college visit

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Sketchy neighborhood, great hotel, great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Africa from Miami

Fantastic Staff and Rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, provides free shuttle from airport and to train leading to the city, nice interior, clean, safe neighborhood
Cons: Shower doors should open near the shower head, not on opposite side where you get sprayed with cold water.
Location: 45 minutes from the city by train, 20 by taxi, not much to do in the area except go to the Chinese market or spa downstairs.
The staff: The front desk manager (George?) was AMAZING. Phenomenal customer service. He was polite and made sure we were happy. He even helped up out when our cab tried to rip us off by going downstairs and paying himself. This guy needs a raise! Definitely turned a nice experience into a great one, him alone. The rest of the staff were unmemorable, but helpful when they could be. Our room was locked and they couldn't clean it one night when we got back because we accidentally left the privacy button on, and my mom was pretty upset that we had no new towels so they gave us literally a bag full of free soaps, deodorant, shampoo etc (the soap smells amazing) to make up for it. They also hand delivered us new towels promptly. Hotel Area: Residential area, . It's pretty far from Manhattan (about 45 minutes by train) but they provide FREE shuttles or a car if the shuttle isn't running to the nearest train to and from. The airport is only like 7 minutes away and they provide a shuttle. Hotel itself: BEAUTIFUL. Everything seemed new, very modern and chic. I live in Miami and have been to many hotels, some great, some terrible. This hotel reminded me of many of the nicer hotels very expensive on south beach. Free breakfast on the roof, super nice. The room is average sized, but nicely decorated. its located above a Chinese market (so cool) and also has a spa downstairs (average service, great prices for massages). Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the usual thing….

Posted Apr 3, 2014
I really liked this hotel. It had its peculiarities. It was located in a residential neighborhood above a huge asian grocery store. The lobby is on the second floor. There are Chinese "FOR RENT" signs in the windows. Luckily I had read the reviews and was prepared for these things. The rooms were very simple and comfortable, although the first room I was given smelled smoky. They moved me immediately. The second room was much nicer, on the 4th floor, with a view of NYC. The bed was great and the linens soft. The best part of the stay was the Chinese Buffet that we discovered on the 4th floor. It was AMAZING. Korean, Chinese and Japanese food, including sushi, all you could eat, for $30 per person. We ate and rested and ate and rested. It was amazing. Breakfast was on the 5th floor and very substandard compared to dinner but it was fine and the workers were gracious. The staff were amazing. The lady at the front desk was SO helpful as was the housekeeping staff and the waiters in the restaurant. I will definitely stay there again if staying in NYC...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for an awesome price

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly
Cons: Pillows could be more comfortable
Location: great location and easy to find
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Loved the free transportation to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lateisha from GA

Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed the rooftop lounge and the free continental breakfast. The manager on duty, forgot his name, African American manager was very friendly, approachable and accommodating. Many conveniences and services right at the hotel-restaurants, spa, gift shops, bar-all in one. There is still some construction going on but it did not affect my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Don't judge a book by its cover also applies to hotels. This hotel is a lot better than the outside. The room though smaller than others was highly comfortable with many new modern features.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Toronto

Limited airport shuttle service

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Booked this hotel during Winter storm 2014 while flight cancelled at LGA. Selected this hotel as Expedia website states complimentary airport shuttle. Not the case. Limited hours only and does not start until after 9am. Informed that taxi fare $10-15 by front desk. Actual fare $25-35 each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zhaokun from ottawa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014