Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was a nice hotel and the staff was good. I had a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Fine Hotel, everything you need.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: That's the downside. Not much around and it is expensive t take a taxi into Manhattan.
I stayed at the De Point 4 days. This is a fine hotel: the room had everything I needed, including free internet. The Asian buffet that is in this hotel is one of the best for the most reasonable prices that I have experienced. The only down side is that there isn't much of interest in the city outside the hotel, and it is a costly taxi ride into Manhattan. But the shuttle from La Guardia is free and efficient. So I will certainly go back there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This is my second stay in this hotel and I am really satisfied with every detail of this hotel. The one thing I really like is that the hotel is in a plaza which has great food and entertainment in them. The best part is that they offer free parking!!!! In general, it is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Very close to La Guardia Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to LaGuardia airport & very quite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a large shopping centre walking distance not much to do, but for a one night stay fantastic.
Amazing hotel, fantastic big rooms huge bathroom, complimentary breakfast, & they pay your cab fare to the air port.we will defiantly stay here again& highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Flushing, NY

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Nice hot breakfast. The only problem we had with our room was that the motion sensor lights were malfunctioning. Couldn't turn the bathroom lights on without turning on all of the lights. We had to call several times to get someone up to look at it. He agreed they weren't working. When we asked for a light/lantern for the bathroom, we were told we would have to wait until after 11pm because there was no one to bring it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by TSfrom Raleigh

Had to wait for room preparation

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family had to wait 3hrs for preparing rooms. Room was not ready until 9pm!!! They don't want to come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DAVID DRISSIfrom POWELL OHIO

GREAT STAFF MEMBERS

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
FELT VERY WELCOME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Royfrom LA

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and quality of service was great. Their shuttle was down, but they got transportation for us to airport. We were not sure we were at the right location, because the hotel is above a supermarket. but after we called they said go to lobby and take elevator to 2nd floor. We were very surprised and impressed with the hotel. Gorgeous lobby, room and roof top for breakfast!! Also only short ride to airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Could conider being able to open the shower door closer to the faucet. Also the roof top lounge could use a few table & chairs to enjoy the breakfast.
Had not trouble finding the place. Hotel was excellent. Staff was the best! Had no trouble getting shuttle to catch the train into town