Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Mini Vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It's my 2nd time staying here.. It's always a great stay. No complains... Well recommended!! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very clean, nice, modern, and close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Free parking, quiet neighborhood, modern facility which includes continental (hot) breakfast on the roof (covered and uncovered areas).
Cons: Some areas are still under construction so no comments here
Location: Easy access to expressway into Queens or Manhattan, walking distance to shopping.
Room was very clean, quiet and the view to the city was just awesome. Convenient to shopping: BJ's, Target, Old Navy etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little further from the airport than expected

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It relatively new and staff was great.
Cons: The building they are in is multipurpose and not just a hotel - so a little unusual The breakfast area was under construction and not as good as some
Location: See above
Location was not near shopping etc. More in a residential area
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cherry Hill NJ

stay away from this hotel!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Take all your client requests seriously, as if they were YOUR problem.
Location: nothing much, other than a few shopping center nearby.
I travel often and stay in many different hotels. This one by far is the worst I have experienced. First of all they put us at the end of hallway where there were lots empty rooms in-between. Secondly, we had one and only very noisy neighbor. They practically stayed up all night partying, singing, laughing, jumping, and banging on the wall throughout the night. We complained to the managing staff twice, once at 11:30 pm and then again at 2:30 am, but nothing was done to resolve the issue. Me and my family was literally stay up the whole night. ( my kids were only two years old) When I mentioned to the morning manager, named Jack, he took it very lightly, and said to me that my neighbor was part of airline flight crews (ie from a large corporation) where they dont want to "offend" them; that is to say, we just have to put up with it. In retrospective, there are ways they can gracefully resolve this issue if they dont want to be confrontational with their big client. But by not even attempting it, they make me the average Joe look, as if I am a second class citizen. We are just there to fill the space during their down time. I told Jack to his face that never again will I come in this hotel, nor will I have any recommendation for their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Crispy clean linens!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel doesn't say much from the outside but the inside makes up for it. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is friendly and helpful, free breakfast, free WiFi and free parking def a plus.its located in a predominantly Asian neighborhood so u will find lots of Asian food but I found an Italian and a Mexican restaurant in the same bldg so it was all good. Would def stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

strange but good alternative to LGA airports

Posted Mar 8, 2015
very Asian/Chinese area and the building decor is no exception - hotel is on the second floor of what looks like an office building and a little bit awkward to get around. Great alternative to some of the older LGA hotels in the area and you have a couple of restaurants in the building that are pretty good and ensure you don't have to get out in the cold. Rooms were very clean and service was very good as well. Overall I definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good But Noisy

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well, I just wrote a long review and it failed. I'm not writing a long one again. So, the short version... everything is great except for the noise, lots of noise. If you're a light sleeper, which I'm not, don't stay here. They are doing grocery store construction downstairs at 11 pm, plus road noise and businesses above and below the hotel rooms. Grocery store and restaurants in building, free parking, area is mostly Chinese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Feisal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would go again

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very pretty and very feng shui. As others have said, a little tricky to find. Also you have to go to the second floor from the elevator to register. It wasn't obvious to me which is why I'm commenting on it. Overall I really enjoyed the aesthetics and the comfort of it. The breakfast was very nice too. The heating system was a bit loud. I would definitely go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com