Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

NICE HOTEL

Posted May 22, 2015
Location: near subway so easy to get to downtown.
Everything was VERY Good. staff excellent, only complaint was they were remodeling roof rest. so did not get to eat there, but breakfast was Great in dinning room. Recommend it highly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit großem Parkplatz

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Lage, Parkplatz und moderne Zimmer
Cons: Housekeeping !!!!
Modernes einfaches Hotel in Gewerbegebiet. Morgentliches Bettenmachen (!!!) muß mit Lichtschalter angefordert werden. In der 4. Etage gelegenes chinesisches Buffet- Restaurant. In der 4. Etage war oft ein Geruch wie in einer Fischhalle. Vielleicht vom Restaurant. Dadurch und durch zu verbesserndem Housekeeping wird die 4. Etage von mir nicht empfohlen. Ich hatte mehrmals Sprach-Schwierigkeiten dem Personal Mängel zu erklären, was in anderen Hotels nicht vorkam. Sehr großer kostenloser Parkplatz. Verkehrsgünstig gelegen (La Guardia ca. 15-20 Minuten). Hotel ist derzeit im Um- und Ausbau. Der Preis ist moderat, Frühstück Self-Service mit Plastikteller und Besteck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Great room for the price, breakfast included. Great overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Comfortable

Posted May 7, 2015
Clean & modern, hot water slow to come rooms newly remodeled, Dining room was one section that was not remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Hidden gem in New York City!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Would really like to return when the rooftop restaurant is finished.
Location: We chose this hotel because it was close to family and do close to downtown Manhattan.
Was apprehensive at arrival. Very unusual building. Mostly Asian influence. The hotel itself is only on a couple of floors. There's an Asian market and restaurants in the same building. The very large building was originally a landmark in College Point. Hotel has its own parking lot and wonderful security. And it's free! The staff at the front desk, Jack and Kathy were very professional and accommodating. The rooftop deck was under construction. But no complaints! The view of downtown NYC from the rooftop (at breakfast only) is worth the stayat Hotel de Point. The breakfast was free and had many choices. The staff made fresh scrambled eggs. The size of the room and the amenities were fantastic. I'm looking forward to my next visit to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was happy

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I was kind of upset that there was no pool but then got over it and had a great time the people where nice and very helpful and I really enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Mini Vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It's my 2nd time staying here.. It's always a great stay. No complains... Well recommended!! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very clean, nice, modern, and close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Free parking, quiet neighborhood, modern facility which includes continental (hot) breakfast on the roof (covered and uncovered areas).
Cons: Some areas are still under construction so no comments here
Location: Easy access to expressway into Queens or Manhattan, walking distance to shopping.
Room was very clean, quiet and the view to the city was just awesome. Convenient to shopping: BJ's, Target, Old Navy etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a little further from the airport than expected

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It relatively new and staff was great.
Cons: The building they are in is multipurpose and not just a hotel - so a little unusual The breakfast area was under construction and not as good as some
Location: See above
Location was not near shopping etc. More in a residential area
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cherry Hill NJ

stay away from this hotel!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Take all your client requests seriously, as if they were YOUR problem.
Location: nothing much, other than a few shopping center nearby.
I travel often and stay in many different hotels. This one by far is the worst I have experienced. First of all they put us at the end of hallway where there were lots empty rooms in-between. Secondly, we had one and only very noisy neighbor. They practically stayed up all night partying, singing, laughing, jumping, and banging on the wall throughout the night. We complained to the managing staff twice, once at 11:30 pm and then again at 2:30 am, but nothing was done to resolve the issue. Me and my family was literally stay up the whole night. ( my kids were only two years old) When I mentioned to the morning manager, named Jack, he took it very lightly, and said to me that my neighbor was part of airline flight crews (ie from a large corporation) where they dont want to "offend" them; that is to say, we just have to put up with it. In retrospective, there are ways they can gracefully resolve this issue if they dont want to be confrontational with their big client. But by not even attempting it, they make me the average Joe look, as if I am a second class citizen. We are just there to fill the space during their down time. I told Jack to his face that never again will I come in this hotel, nor will I have any recommendation for their service.