Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was a nice hotel and the staff was good. I had a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fine Hotel, everything you need.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: That's the downside. Not much around and it is expensive t take a taxi into Manhattan.
I stayed at the De Point 4 days. This is a fine hotel: the room had everything I needed, including free internet. The Asian buffet that is in this hotel is one of the best for the most reasonable prices that I have experienced. The only down side is that there isn't much of interest in the city outside the hotel, and it is a costly taxi ride into Manhattan. But the shuttle from La Guardia is free and efficient. So I will certainly go back there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
This is my second stay in this hotel and I am really satisfied with every detail of this hotel. The one thing I really like is that the hotel is in a plaza which has great food and entertainment in them. The best part is that they offer free parking!!!! In general, it is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very close to La Guardia Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to LaGuardia airport & very quite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a large shopping centre walking distance not much to do, but for a one night stay fantastic.
Amazing hotel, fantastic big rooms huge bathroom, complimentary breakfast, & they pay your cab fare to the air port.we will defiantly stay here again& highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Could conider being able to open the shower door closer to the faucet. Also the roof top lounge could use a few table & chairs to enjoy the breakfast.
Had not trouble finding the place. Hotel was excellent. Staff was the best! Had no trouble getting shuttle to catch the train into town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen from Fishkill, NY

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was like walking down a street then turning the corner and WOW! It hits you. Amazingly beautiful. Modern rooms Clean hotel Friendly staff Nice assortment of food with the continental breakfast (thou the workers from the adjoining building ruined the atmosphere) The only downside was lack of parking space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the hotel???

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The building that houses this hotel is under construction. The hotel is on the second floor with literally NO advertising or sign letting you know where the hotel is. When the taxi dropped me off and I walked in off the street, I was sure I had been scammed!!! A sign at the entrance welcoming me to the hotel by name and saying "pardon our appearance, please take the elevator to our pristine lobby and reception center on the second floor" would have helped prevent a panic attack and lots of stress upon arrival!! The phone service was also ineffective...it was impossible to call and arrange for shuttle service ( which ended up being out if service anyway) the desk clerk seemed unsympathetic and unconcerned about my arrival experience or phone issue as well. The room was beautiful but the arrival experience was so stressful it didn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It wasn't bad...just a little noisey after hours.. But would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, NH

Very close to every where

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I am so happy to stay at Hotel De Point, because I really enjoy it and very like so much, I can't wait to come back again.