Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Very close to La Guardia Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to LaGuardia airport & very quite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a large shopping centre walking distance not much to do, but for a one night stay fantastic.
Amazing hotel, fantastic big rooms huge bathroom, complimentary breakfast, & they pay your cab fare to the air port.we will defiantly stay here again& highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Could conider being able to open the shower door closer to the faucet. Also the roof top lounge could use a few table & chairs to enjoy the breakfast.
Had not trouble finding the place. Hotel was excellent. Staff was the best! Had no trouble getting shuttle to catch the train into town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the hotel???

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The building that houses this hotel is under construction. The hotel is on the second floor with literally NO advertising or sign letting you know where the hotel is. When the taxi dropped me off and I walked in off the street, I was sure I had been scammed!!! A sign at the entrance welcoming me to the hotel by name and saying "pardon our appearance, please take the elevator to our pristine lobby and reception center on the second floor" would have helped prevent a panic attack and lots of stress upon arrival!! The phone service was also ineffective...it was impossible to call and arrange for shuttle service ( which ended up being out if service anyway) the desk clerk seemed unsympathetic and unconcerned about my arrival experience or phone issue as well. The room was beautiful but the arrival experience was so stressful it didn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It wasn't bad...just a little noisey after hours.. But would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, NH

Very close to every where

Posted Jul 6, 2014
I am so happy to stay at Hotel De Point, because I really enjoy it and very like so much, I can't wait to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Very nice inside! Hotel was clean with courteous and flexible staff. I recommend staying there, but be prepared to have transportation other than city supported systems for immediate travel; shuttles and Metro may or may not be available at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I needed a hotel that I will be able to relax and get to the airport on time and hotel De point was the best choice for me.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by US Cho from Michigan

Very disappointed

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel a month ago and we arrived at hotel a little late after 12 to check in. Then, what I heard was the hotel was overbooked and I don't have a room to stay. They enforced me to stay other hotel and we have to drive to another hotel at 1am. This was the worst experience ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by -db- from Baltimore, MD

Quiet and comfortable at a reasonable price.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very much enjoyed the stay and would stay here again when in the area. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The included breakfast served in the rooftop lounge with a view of Manhattan was quite good with make your own waffles, sausage, fruits, cereals, juices, coffee, etc. An outstanding upscale Chinese buffet restaurant is on the premises that serves lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tae sung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com