Ratings based on 10,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
This is the perfect place to stay if your in NY for the shows and Time Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great value!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Location and friendly staff.
Location: Easy walking distance to Broadway shows, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center and numerous restaurants.
We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Edison! Location was perfect for our plans, and the cost was very reasonable for NYC. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Great hotel right off Time Square.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the beds
Location: Times Square is right there and so are the shows
Second time staying here and have recommended to friends. Beds are very comfortable. Will come back on our next trip to NYC. Staff are friendly and helpful. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice vacation

Posted Dec 19, 2014
We truely enjoyed staying at the hotel Edison the staff everyone that works there really made are stay more comfortable very close to Broadway I like to walk and this made it very easy to do we will be staying there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Nice hotel, close to Times Square

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable; I felt safe.
Excellent location -- just a few steps from many theatres. Clean and comfortable. Restaurant Row not far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mankato, MN

Hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent location close to Times Square. Room was cozy and comfortable including the bed. Sometimes it can be an issue.
Cons: It looks like it could use some updating but would not deter me from not coming back or refering this hotel to others.
Location: Great jumping off spot to Times Square and other attractions. Close to subway. If you like to walk as we do it was great.
Room was nice. Used the transportation staff. Very pleasant. Did not use the Rum Room but it looked busy. We take it as a sign of well liked with good reputation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new york

perfect location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: location and nice rooms
Cons: letting to many people in the lifts.
Location: plenty to do and see
mad busy. calule.old.. but had a good time. bus pass very good v
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Near the action

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Theater, Times Square
Hotel is well situated for theater goers it has lovely 1930's murals and lobby but rest of building..halls, room decor, lighting in need of updating. Apparently it is used by many tour groups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Vintage hotel close to Times Square

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We enjoyed our time there. The facility was dated but I understand it has a 97% capacity which makes renovations difficult. The room was always clean and refreshed each evening. Bath was small but adequate. Features were as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good amenities, charm, great cafe

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Update and enlarge quest rooms
Location: Broadway and times square
Enjoyed the stay, hotel staff pleasant and helpful, great access to theatres, restaurants and shopping.