Ratings based on 11,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel near everything

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I would probably rebook for my next trip to New York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weimar

Zustand Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: 2 x die Woche sind Weinabende, natürlich kostenlos, Personal war sehr nett und die Nähe zum Times Square
Cons: Das Hotel kann verbessern, Kaffeemaschine und Kühlschrank
Location: Hotel befindet sich direkt am Times Square, also mitten im Geschehen
Hotel ist in der Renovierungsphase, wenn du ein Zimmer erwischst, welches noch nicht renoviert ist, wie z.B. bei uns, ist die Badewanne in keinem schönen Zustand. Ansonsten Dusche etc. sehr in Ordnung. Zimmer war nicht sehr groß aber sauber. Bemängeln muss man, dass in so einem Hotel keine Kaffeemaschine ist, geschweige Kühlschrank. Wenn man sich damit arrangiert, ist das Hotel ansonsten wirklich gut und sehr gut gelegen am Times Square. Du bist Mitten im Zentrum des Geschehens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the convenience of this location, the helpfulness and smiles of the staff, and the room was fine. Everything was clean and we mainly used the room for sleeping, so accomodations were adequate. The price was a pkg. deal and, I felt, very reasonable for our budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location. Being in Times Sq was a big plus.
Cons: WIFI
Pictures on Expedia looked way fancier than the actual rooms. Actual hotel was rather old, though arguably clean and reasonably well-maintained. Room was very small. AC was super loud. Bed was squeaky with unbalanced height (lower in the center). Overall experience: overrated and overpriced. To be fair though, we only booked here because we decided to hop on a train to Grand Central at the very last minute -- literally the day before we checked in -- so all the good deals were long gone by the time we booked. Biggest con: NO WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: IT was in the middle of everything
Cons: microwave and small refrigerator
Location: Everything
Nice hotel they clean and make the beds up every day and give clean towels daily. Everything was in walking distance ,Time square, all the Broadway shows, eating places shopping you name it you got it all in walking distance. It was my first time in New York and it wont be my last, and yes I will be back at Hotel Edison. Thanks for making my stay home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Really nice stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Best location in Times Square!!! Close to everything: subway stations, restaurants, stores, broadway, etc!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yok.

damp sheets and rubbish wifi

Posted Jul 16, 2015
My daughter spent most of her time sat out in the hall to get wifi. The sheets were changed but they always felt damp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Good location, not a 3 stars hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: location
Good location, small room, uncomfortable bed and poor furnishing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel has an excellent location (little noisy) the rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms need some update. The staff was very helpful. But, the last day of my stay I ask for assistance to the woman in the ground transportation desk (7/14-11am) and she was very rough, she doesn't know what Customer Service is! Overall is a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, shame about the state of the rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location, the live music in the bar
Cons: Refit the rooms, better lighting, remove the brown decor.
Location: Nines Square, enough said
Had to move rooms - bad smell, tired and flaking decor, cracked basins, shelves missing, gloomy lighting