Ratings based on 10,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: VERY COMFY! CLEAN! GREAT LOCATION! VERY NICE STAFF!
Cons: -0-
Location: TIMES SQUARE/THEATRE DISTRICT
VERY COMFY! CLEAN! GREAT LOCATION! VERY NICE STAFF!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pinerolo

Hotel comodo a due passi da Time Sqare, l

Posted Feb 25, 2015
La struttura è datata e le camere necessiterebbero di una ristrutturazione generale, sono un po' datate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Petersburg, PA

Nice hotel that is centraling located

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Close to lots of things to do
Cons: A little noisy as room was by the elevator
Location: Theaters, Tmes Square, great restaurants
Great hotel that is close to the theaters and night life of Times Square. Also close to great restaurants. Rooms were large by New York standards for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Good Broadway and Time Square hotel: comfort and $

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The newly renovated Edison is comfortable and very reasonably priced for its location and size of its rooms. Staff was attentive, helpful and responsive. I'll be returning when I travel back to NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC EDISON HOTEL

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Read above
Cons: Dust
Location: Literally everything one could want in NYC! Please use the ssubway...bit daunting at first but THE best most efficient way to get around the city
Fantastic location. Noisy on first night as we were sleep deprived but fine second night on. Tea and coffee facilities not provided but simply ask and they are brought straight up. Security fantastic, check in and out fantastic, Italian restaurant beside hotel beautiful, Danny's deli next door very very good, rum house very good but quite busy and not really my choice of music but each to their own, room very comfortable and clean sheets and towels but very dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting to old. Need refresh.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Magnetic door work half the time. Carpet is dirty and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Good staff all around. Good security near the elevators. Best part is terrific location to Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the heart of times square

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Clean; somewhat dated, but comfortable for me; fine.
Cons: Update closets, slight cracks in wood crevices;
Location: Right in the heart of Times Square
The location was great. Near broadway shows, restaurants, things to see and do. Nice deli restaurant in the hotel (Sofia's) but was undergoing refurbishing when I was there. But I've eaten there before and it does have good food at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. New updated rooms with very comfortable beds. Excellent location in the heart of Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

観劇に最適なホテル

Posted Feb 19, 2015
観劇が目的だったので、夜遅くても徒歩で帰れるのがとても良かった。 他の方のレビューに水回りについて書かれていたので心配でしたが、お湯は問題なく出るし水量も困ることはなかった。 Free wi-fiだったらなお良かった。 総合的にみてコスパは良いホテルだと思います。