Ratings based on 10,382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Birthday celebration

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Our view was times square.
Cons: The whole room needs to be redone.
Location: Within walking distance of times square.
The room had stained carpet with a strong musty smell, and wires painted to match the walls. The door didn't automatically close behind you, we had to close it every time. The safe didn't work so we were uncomfortable leaving our valuables in the room while we were out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Good hotel near "the action"

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location, price and personnel all make this hotel an excellent choice. It's not fancy or elegant, but it has character and a personality all its own.
Cons: Do something to bufer the noise - especially room-to-room.
Location: Theater, Times Square, Shopping, Rockefeller Center, and fine dining.
Great, courteous, accommodating personnel. Good bar -- usually crowded. Only two valid complaints. The rooms are by no means sound-proof. Noise in the hall and noise in the next room came through loud and clear. I have stayed at this property many times before and never experienced the noise like it was this trip. Also very disappointed to arrive and find out that the cafe was closed. I hope another operator can be enticed to fill that void quickly. The location and the price cannot be beaten. We enjoy the theater and this hotel is in the middle of them --- most within easy walking distance. Bed was very comfortable and linens were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's, NL

Nice hotel for the price, close to Time Square..

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Location: Located minutes from time square with plenty of restaurants, theatres & shopping
Room was really small and bathroom was tiny, heat hard to regulate. Internet use was additional $$$, most hotels provide of charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Bare

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The room didn't have anything other than what I paid for. There was a bed, a t.v. and a bathroom and nothing else. There was no empty outlet! I wanted to charge my phone but to do so, I had to unplug either the Tv or the lamp or the AC or the hairdryer in the bathroom. Plugging it up in the bathroom meant I needed to go to the bathroom anytime I got a call or text or email. Speaking of the bathroom, the water shut off while I was on the toilet. Couldn't flush or wash my hands. I called the front desk and they said they'll send someone. I called again 15 minutes later and they were surprised and specific apologetic that no one came. Then the maintenance guy who came was impatient, didn't say anything to me and started to use a plunger in the toilet...which was full of crap. He ignored me when I tried to explain that that wasn't the problem. Then he said "no water!" as if he were annoyed and left. He never spoke to me. A minute later someone called and said the water would be on in 15 minutes and apologized. Fifteen minutes later I had to let the water run as it went from Brown to clear, then I had to clean the toilet and the floor from the mess the plunger made. When I was done I sat on the bed and tried to watch tv but 4 of the channels I wanted had poor reception. It wasn't a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

抜群の便利さ。

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Cons: 立地が良いという意味では仕方のないことですが、基本的にアメリカの大都市のダウンタウンは深夜まで車の騒音などうるさいです。ここも深夜までうるさいです。
Location: タイムズスクエアやブロードウェーがすぐ近くです。また私はアムトラックでニューヨークに到着しましたが、アムトラックのペンシルヴァニア駅からも徒歩で30分ほど。地下鉄の駅も近いのでどこへ行くのも便利です。
タイムズスクエア・ブロードウェーが目と鼻の先という好立地で値段も高くありません。 設備が古いと言っている人もいますが、水回りも含めて全く気になりません。部屋に冷蔵庫はありませんが、氷入れがありましたので、アイスマシーンがあるか、言えば氷を持ってきてくれるのでしょう。ビールくらいでしたらそれで冷やすことができます。 ホテル自体はゴッドファーザーⅠで抗争の発端となる、ルカ・ブラージが殺害されるシーンのロケ地です。撮影場所はフロントの奥に見える煌びやかな通路やレストランです。ゴッドファーザーのファンであればそれだけで見る価値があるでしょう。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable but the room was really hot and dry

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Rate, location
Cons: Room over boiler or something... Very HOT!
Location: Excellent!
The reduced rate was great and the room was clean. We ran the AC the entire time in January for the room to be cool enough to exist in. No coffee available. Great location! Would not recommend in the summer! Not very big either, OK for two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for the price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Not as pictured!!! Great location for how much I paid. But looks nothing like the pictures online! My hotel was just a room and a bed and that was it. They also did NOT advice me about the $25 per night, authorizing my card an extra $100
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Great location, great amenities, great staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Price. Proximity to amenities. Friendliness of staff. Security.
Cons: New paint would freshen up the décor and the vending machines do not accept older bills, they have to be crisp-new to work.
Location: The middle of everything. Right next to Times Square and the subway, Top of the Rock, shopping, restaurants, Central Park, etc.
The hotel has art deco charm The rooms are clean, modern and do the job. The hotel is located right beside Times Square and is in walking distance of everything like Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and so much more. The staff are super friendly and has 24 hour lobby/elevator security to keep you safe and the price was awesome! The gym has updated equipment and is clean. The business centre lets you check in for your flight and print your boarding passes for free!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Not bad

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Brilliant location, for that alone I'd recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean so as a base this hotel did what it says on the tin. Rooms were an interesting shape and layout where they have crammed them in. Being close to Times Square it is always noisy so if you're a light sleeper it might not suit you (and the lights penetrate the curtains so it can also be light all night) I've stayed here before but I don't think it was quite as good this time, I had a run down room with an extension cable draped across the room to service a lamp meaning there was not one spare plug available, in this day and age I'm sure most need a plug for their chargers etc. My friend on the other hand had an abundance in her room so I guess it's pot luck. Overall i would stay again and as I said I would recommend, just don't expect luxury, you get what you pay for as this is a budget Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good experience good location easy to get there