Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NOTL, On

tired

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: lobby, the eating area,
Cons: re-due the rooms
Location: great location close to everything
The hotel lobby was very nice up to date etc, staff good...the room as very tired, shower had black mold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very good
Cons: Air conditioning was noisy (although very effective)
Location: Central Park and 5th avenue shops close. Could walk to Empire State in 30 minutes. Plenty of local restaurants and shops. All ranges of prices.
Very near Central Park and the big shops. 20 min to Time Sq. Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff. If you want a bit of luxury and made to feel a VIP this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in midtown New York

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: Close to great restaurants, shopping and lots of NYC attractions and museums.
Had a great 3 night stay at the Hotel Elysee. Very convenient location, large King suite room, great selections at the continental breakfast each morning, plus friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend staying here and I can't wait to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Exceptional Manhattan retreat

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I can honestly say "Everything!"
Cons: Nothing
Location: This midtown location is peaceful and upscale, a perfect central location for experiencing all that Manhattan has to offer.
This hotel completely lived up to its high ratings on Expedia. The hotel staff is welcoming and helpful. The French flavor is charming, and it is lots of fun to be in a hotel where each room is unique and beautifully furnished. I did not count it as a negative that our view was of the building wall across the way because this is typical of Manhattan, and anyone visiting NYC is surely not going to be sitting in their room during the day looking out the window! The room was large, with a lovely, spacious bathroom, very clean and luxuriously comfortable. The piece de resistance is the 2nd floor lounge with an amazing, elegant breakfast buffet. You will not find hot food here, but you will find yogurt, cereal, beautiful fresh fruit, French pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, coffee bar, tea, juice, etc. This was more than sufficient to power us through 6 hours of US Open Tennis until it was time for a lunch break! Our weekend was too busy to be back at the hotel for the wine bar in the lounge in the evening, but we look forward to that on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Centrally located to theaters and shopping
Excellent service staff extremely polite and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel for a short break in New York

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, the comfortable rooms and the complimentary breakfasts and cheese and wine evenings.
Location: The élysée is located on east 54th street, close to many attractions, theatres, good restaurants and fine shops.
Before our recent trip to New York we had asked several friends who had been there to recommend a hotel. The general consensus was that the hotels they had stayed in were just ok and we could probably find something better. Well we came up Trumps. The élysée was a super little hotel in a great area of New York. Close enough to walk to many of the main sights, including Central Park, Times Square, The Empire State Building, the Rockefeller Centre and many more but away from the noise and bustle. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a lovely relaxing atmosphere in all areas of the hotel. The icing on the cake was the complimentary breakfasts and cheese and wine every evening from 5 - 8 pm. Many of the guests were returning for their second or third visit which says it all. We would definitely stay at the élysée if we were returning to New York and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Centrally located

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Change the breakfast options every few days.
Location: Excellent places to eat down the street.
Very nice hotel. Liked the Club Room's hours. I would not want the room outside the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I Loved it all

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The decor of the rooms, the free breakfasts and wine and cheese offerings, and most of all, the charming, always helpful staff.
Cons: The wifi
We stayed three nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel, its location, its staff and our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel close to Central Park and 5th Avenue.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Ideally located within walking distance of Central Park, 5th Avenue and Grand Central Station.
Hotel very comfortable and had quiet room on floor 12A (13th) at the back of the hotel. Hotel staff very pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast and complimentary drinks and snacks were an added bonus. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or go again myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Outdated decor, small room, no extra amenities
Location: Great location, walking distance to Broadway/Times Square, MoMA, Central Park, Fifth Ave shopping etc.
Hotel is clean, staff are absolutely fantastic. The inclusive breakfast was great (yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, pastries etc) and we always found room to sit down even when it was busy. Also enjoyed the week day wine & cheese hour. The drawback was the room (standard king) was way smaller than we expected for the price but I guess that's NYC for you.