Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An exceptional urban hotel experience

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Lovely rooms with every facility. Very comfortable bed. Welcoming and helpful staff. Delightful buffet continental breakfast... And early evening wine and snacks including varied cheeses. Coffee all day long. Comfortable lounge to relax after day of sightseeing. Great position close to Fifth Avenue shops and Central Park. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for NYC visit

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, breakfast
Lovely hotel in the heart of the action. Two minute walk to the glamour of 5th Avenue and to the tranquility of Central Park. Rooms were spacious and included all the key elements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Beautifully decorated hotel. Close to central park

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The service was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was great. Also the free drinks and snacks throughout the day was great too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel in New York

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: Double glazing would help with the noise problem
Part of the same chain as The Cassablanca and very lovely. Wine and cheese free and free wifi and free breakfast. Ask for a room in the back to avoid the noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Exceptional classic hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Background classical music became quite annoying after the first day.
Stayed here for my husband's 40th and had an amazing time. I think we were among the youngest guests, but that meant peace and relaxation away from the family. Exceptionally clean with very high standards for comfort and attention to detail. Location was brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NOTL, On

tired

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: lobby, the eating area,
Cons: re-due the rooms
Location: great location close to everything
The hotel lobby was very nice up to date etc, staff good...the room as very tired, shower had black mold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were very good
Cons: Air conditioning was noisy (although very effective)
Location: Central Park and 5th avenue shops close. Could walk to Empire State in 30 minutes. Plenty of local restaurants and shops. All ranges of prices.
Very near Central Park and the big shops. 20 min to Time Sq. Very friendly, attentive and helpful staff. If you want a bit of luxury and made to feel a VIP this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in midtown New York

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Location: Close to great restaurants, shopping and lots of NYC attractions and museums.
Had a great 3 night stay at the Hotel Elysee. Very convenient location, large King suite room, great selections at the continental breakfast each morning, plus friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend staying here and I can't wait to return next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Exceptional Manhattan retreat

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: I can honestly say "Everything!"
Cons: Nothing
Location: This midtown location is peaceful and upscale, a perfect central location for experiencing all that Manhattan has to offer.
This hotel completely lived up to its high ratings on Expedia. The hotel staff is welcoming and helpful. The French flavor is charming, and it is lots of fun to be in a hotel where each room is unique and beautifully furnished. I did not count it as a negative that our view was of the building wall across the way because this is typical of Manhattan, and anyone visiting NYC is surely not going to be sitting in their room during the day looking out the window! The room was large, with a lovely, spacious bathroom, very clean and luxuriously comfortable. The piece de resistance is the 2nd floor lounge with an amazing, elegant breakfast buffet. You will not find hot food here, but you will find yogurt, cereal, beautiful fresh fruit, French pastries, bagels, hard boiled eggs, coffee bar, tea, juice, etc. This was more than sufficient to power us through 6 hours of US Open Tennis until it was time for a lunch break! Our weekend was too busy to be back at the hotel for the wine bar in the lounge in the evening, but we look forward to that on future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amritfrom London

Comfy beds, friendly stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay, the quality of the room was excellent, the staff were always helpful and friendly. The location was excellent, with central park a 5 minute walk away, the clubs were very close and it was easy to get a taxi.