Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

NYC 12/14

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent except that I was awake at 5am with sounds of garbage trucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An exceptional urban hotel experience

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Lovely rooms with every facility. Very comfortable bed. Welcoming and helpful staff. Delightful buffet continental breakfast... And early evening wine and snacks including varied cheeses. Coffee all day long. Comfortable lounge to relax after day of sightseeing. Great position close to Fifth Avenue shops and Central Park. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for NYC visit

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, breakfast
Lovely hotel in the heart of the action. Two minute walk to the glamour of 5th Avenue and to the tranquility of Central Park. Rooms were spacious and included all the key elements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Beautifully decorated hotel. Close to central park

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The service was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was great. Also the free drinks and snacks throughout the day was great too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel in New York

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: Double glazing would help with the noise problem
Part of the same chain as The Cassablanca and very lovely. Wine and cheese free and free wifi and free breakfast. Ask for a room in the back to avoid the noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Exceptional classic hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Background classical music became quite annoying after the first day.
Stayed here for my husband's 40th and had an amazing time. I think we were among the youngest guests, but that meant peace and relaxation away from the family. Exceptionally clean with very high standards for comfort and attention to detail. Location was brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NOTL, On

tired

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: lobby, the eating area,
Cons: re-due the rooms
Location: great location close to everything
The hotel lobby was very nice up to date etc, staff good...the room as very tired, shower had black mold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in great location with breakfast and happy hour included in comfortable setting. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mickfrom barnsley, uk

a great find in New York

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon leaving when asked ' how was your stay' I replied 'brilliant'. Sums it up really. Couldn't fault anything,great room, breakfast , service etc. perfect for a city break in New York. Hope to visit again someday. Thank you