Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire, UK

Quirky name, special hotel.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet for New York, stylish, not stuffy, breakfast & wine/cheese provide informal relaxed atmosphere, staff friendly & helpful, roof terrace
Cons: Access to rest rooms from Lobby, speed of lifts.
Location: Hotel in the heart of Manhatten,great for airport links to Penn & Grand Central line 6 of the subway line runs the length of Manhattan 2 blocks away
The hotel provided a perfect base for our first trip to New York. It felt like home for 5 nights and provided a sanctuary from the madness that is NYC. It's size was perfect, the lobby provides an informal meeting space, the room was spacious, well decorated,clean and the bed was great. The staff couldn't have been better and helped to create a convivial atmosphere. All in all we really enjoyed it and would happily recommend it to friends all types of travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted May 27, 2015
Complementary breakfast, 24 hour cookies and coffee, and wine and cheese in the evening just made the whole experience amazing! Great clean, modern room, very friendly staff. I would absolutely recommend this place and would stay here again. My only small suggestion would be to have a coffee table in from of the TV in the living room suite rather than a normal height table. But that is just a very minor suggestion. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel was brilliantly placed, the service and staff were excellent we loved every minute of our stay! Would recommend a stay here breakfast and wine and cheese in the evenings were a very welcome bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wash, DC

Posted May 24, 2015
Great location and staff. Quiet and overall great. Nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience in NoMAD area

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, polite staff and wine in the afternoon.
Location: If you like Indian food, walk across to third Ave. There are plenty of other nice restaurants quite near as well. The subway can take you everywhere.
Location is great, close to Flatiron and Union Square and very close to the subway (about 2 blocks for the 6). Rooms are clean and quite spacious by New York standards and standard for the price range internationally (we've seen quite some stuff). Beds are good, room isolation is good as well (don't expect total silence in New York). Breakfast is basic (no buffet) but wine in the afternoon is a nice experience (also to meet other guests). Staff is very nice and polite. I would definitely consider coming back here next time and would gladly refer this to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Beautiful hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times and would stay again. The hotel itself it beautiful, the rooms are all lovely (beds are so comfortable), the staff are so friendly and helpful and the cheese and wine evenings are such a nice touch. Add on to that the very nice breakfast that's included and it's just a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The complimentary continental breakfast and happy hour is great. The staff were professional and friendly. The room was very clean and a nice size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Terrific hotel; convenient location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: We like the location, design/functionality and friendliness of the staff. We also like the fact that complimentary breakfast is provided.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: There's lots of things to do in the city. In my opinion just walking the city is exciting in itself!
My husband and I along with my mother who had a separate room stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. This was our 2nd or 3rd time staying there and we all agree we would return again in the future. It is conveniently located and the best part for us is it is near where my relatives live so they could easily walk to the hotel in minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

All round great experience

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: It isn't a massive overwhelming place so you get to see the same staff and it feels more personal. Definitely a temporary home from home.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Good central location with a lot of the major attractions within easy walking distance.
We stayed for a long weekend and were very impressed with all aspects of the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and in very good condition. I have stayed in other hotels in Manhatten and Hotel Giraffe is by far the best in my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Hotel Giraffe is Lovely

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel is warm and inviting with luxurious decor, but not so fancy that you can't relax. The staff is friendly, but also respects your privacy.
Cons: Our mattress (room 203) was too hard.
Location: EATALY!
Lovely hotel with friendly accommodating staff. Rooms decorated nicely with special touches like live plants, plenty of storage for your belongings, and attentive, but not overbearing staff. Luxurious touches, such as fine quality linens, granite counters, with nice glassware, and a mini refrigerator in the room. Breakfast is provided with some service (they bring you your coffee.) Afternoon wine and cheese with live piano. A nice touch!