Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location , facilities , staff , room , everything !
The hotel was a real gem , great location , wonderful helpful staff , great facilities , and little extras that really ,made our honeymoon very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Our family of four (inc 11 and 13 yr old) had a great time. The hotel is well located for everything while being an oasis of calm after the hustle and bustle of sightseeing in the city the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Early evening prosecco and snacks is a very thoughtful and welcome idea while you catch your breath before going out again. We would definitely stay here if we come back to New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey bay, ca

Good hotel in a great city

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Read reviews online. Matched all expectations. Gabriella in hospitality was gracious and accommodating. Front desk staff informative. Overall a great experience. Looking forward to staying in a Library Collection hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Excellent small hotel in mid Manhattan

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff are helpful and unobtrusive, the coffee/tea available at any time and a welcome complimentary drink in the early evening.
Cons: More information about the hotel itself should be available in the rooms.
Location: Good location, easy walk to places of interest, well placed for accessing subway.
We were very pleased with our daughter's choice of hotel: the facilities and staff were excellent and the hotel benefitted in being slightly away from the main tourist area. We would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stylish hotel, strong on customer care

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: We loved the roof top bar and sitting area, an oasis of calm in the busy city. Tea, coffee and snacks throughout 24 hrs was most welcome.
Location: Washington and Union Squares
We chose this hotel for its midtown location and proximity to Union Square which has wonderful farmer's markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans UK

Great Hotel on Park Avenue South

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, we'll maintained and nicely situated for the NY sights.
Just returned from a 5 day break at the Giraffe. Good size room for New York, excellent bathroom. Staff are exceptionally friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Fabulous NYC base.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Really close to Madison Square Park and Flatiron, with good choice of subway lines.
What a great hotel! Super friendly service, a comfortable room,great location, and who wouldn't like the wine and cheese time, and the substantial continental breakfast. Both free! We'll be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela Giovanello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com