Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans UK

Great Hotel on Park Avenue South

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, we'll maintained and nicely situated for the NY sights.
Just returned from a 5 day break at the Giraffe. Good size room for New York, excellent bathroom. Staff are exceptionally friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Fabulous NYC base.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Really close to Madison Square Park and Flatiron, with good choice of subway lines.
What a great hotel! Super friendly service, a comfortable room,great location, and who wouldn't like the wine and cheese time, and the substantial continental breakfast. Both free! We'll be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful rm. Great accommendations. 5 star staff!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Loved the rm, bedding, bathroom, balcony. The lobby w/ it's continental breakfast, wine and cheese and dessert made you feel so comfy and @ home. The patio upstairs was lovely too. Will definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to many area attractions- quick cab rides. Know your cross streets though as many cab drivers were not familiar with this Hotel
I never would have known about this gem of a Hotel but a friend had stayed and recommended it to me. We loved it! The staff were so courteous and the hotel absolutely incredible. We had a King suite which included a step-out balcony. I have recommended this hotel to everyone I talk to as it only added to our wonderful trip to NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

2 nights

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Easy going, polite and friendly staff
Cons: Cannot think of anything but if I was picky I would have liked a comfortable breakfast e.g. chair and table where I did not have to stoop, but was ok.
Location: Good location we like walking so broadway was about 20 mins walk fine for us. And area not to touristy.
Found the hotel very good and thought the cheese and wine evening an excellent idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

The entire staff made us feel right at home

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very nice hotel in a great location. We appreciated the spacious room ( for NY). Room had a decent view of Madison Sq Park about a block away. We look forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, great attitude. Room decent size -for New York and in great condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paul from NC

Weekend getaway

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Loved everything about the Giraffe. Staff were amazing, beds and pillows really comfortable, great breakfast, cheese and wine in the evenings. Loved the location, just a couple of blocks from the nearest subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Manchester, UK

Great hotel, will go back

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, clean, safe, friendly, 24hr tea & coffee in lobby, 5pm drinks & nibbles, continental breakfast & most of all the staff were brilliant.
Cons: Bathrooms have a fluted glass door which does not suit us older travellers who their privacy
Location: 2 blocks from subway 6. 10 minutes walk from Union Square. Good deli for sandwiches 3 door up. 1 block to Madison Square park for kids playground.
We had 4 rooms booked for a wedding with an age range from baby to grandparents. Everyone loved the Giraffe. Our room was a double with balcony and was a reasonable size for 2 people and the beds were comfy. The bathroom had a good shower. WiFi was free & fast. There is a nice roof terrace which tends to get booked by private parties. Umbrellas were provided when it rained - nice touch. Good jazz pianist one evening in the lobby. The staff made us feel really welcome & the whole stay was comfortable & relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com