Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Excellent small hotel in mid Manhattan

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff are helpful and unobtrusive, the coffee/tea available at any time and a welcome complimentary drink in the early evening.
Cons: More information about the hotel itself should be available in the rooms.
Location: Good location, easy walk to places of interest, well placed for accessing subway.
We were very pleased with our daughter's choice of hotel: the facilities and staff were excellent and the hotel benefitted in being slightly away from the main tourist area. We would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stylish hotel, strong on customer care

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: We loved the roof top bar and sitting area, an oasis of calm in the busy city. Tea, coffee and snacks throughout 24 hrs was most welcome.
Location: Washington and Union Squares
We chose this hotel for its midtown location and proximity to Union Square which has wonderful farmer's markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans UK

Great Hotel on Park Avenue South

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, we'll maintained and nicely situated for the NY sights.
Just returned from a 5 day break at the Giraffe. Good size room for New York, excellent bathroom. Staff are exceptionally friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Fabulous NYC base.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Really close to Madison Square Park and Flatiron, with good choice of subway lines.
What a great hotel! Super friendly service, a comfortable room,great location, and who wouldn't like the wine and cheese time, and the substantial continental breakfast. Both free! We'll be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful rm. Great accommendations. 5 star staff!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Loved the rm, bedding, bathroom, balcony. The lobby w/ it's continental breakfast, wine and cheese and dessert made you feel so comfy and @ home. The patio upstairs was lovely too. Will definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Virginia

Spacious for Manhattan

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was lovely from time of arrival! Particularly enjoyed the spacious room, good bed, quality continental breakfast, and nice wine and cheese touch in the evening. Will definitely plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to many area attractions- quick cab rides. Know your cross streets though as many cab drivers were not familiar with this Hotel
I never would have known about this gem of a Hotel but a friend had stayed and recommended it to me. We loved it! The staff were so courteous and the hotel absolutely incredible. We had a King suite which included a step-out balcony. I have recommended this hotel to everyone I talk to as it only added to our wonderful trip to NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel...clean, modern, reasonably sized rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Atlanta

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
As advertised, this is a very nice hotel. Rooms are plenty big as is the lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

2 nights

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Easy going, polite and friendly staff
Cons: Cannot think of anything but if I was picky I would have liked a comfortable breakfast e.g. chair and table where I did not have to stoop, but was ok.
Location: Good location we like walking so broadway was about 20 mins walk fine for us. And area not to touristy.
Found the hotel very good and thought the cheese and wine evening an excellent idea.