Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey bay, ca

Good hotel in a great city

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Read reviews online. Matched all expectations. Gabriella in hospitality was gracious and accommodating. Front desk staff informative. Overall a great experience. Looking forward to staying in a Library Collection hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K

Excellent small hotel in mid Manhattan

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff are helpful and unobtrusive, the coffee/tea available at any time and a welcome complimentary drink in the early evening.
Cons: More information about the hotel itself should be available in the rooms.
Location: Good location, easy walk to places of interest, well placed for accessing subway.
We were very pleased with our daughter's choice of hotel: the facilities and staff were excellent and the hotel benefitted in being slightly away from the main tourist area. We would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Stylish hotel, strong on customer care

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: We loved the roof top bar and sitting area, an oasis of calm in the busy city. Tea, coffee and snacks throughout 24 hrs was most welcome.
Location: Washington and Union Squares
We chose this hotel for its midtown location and proximity to Union Square which has wonderful farmer's markets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans UK

Great Hotel on Park Avenue South

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, we'll maintained and nicely situated for the NY sights.
Just returned from a 5 day break at the Giraffe. Good size room for New York, excellent bathroom. Staff are exceptionally friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Fabulous NYC base.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Really close to Madison Square Park and Flatiron, with good choice of subway lines.
What a great hotel! Super friendly service, a comfortable room,great location, and who wouldn't like the wine and cheese time, and the substantial continental breakfast. Both free! We'll be returning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce from Williamsburg, VA

Luxury away from the bustle.

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Giraffe is a well-maintained, pleasant hotel our of the midtown area. It is conveniently located near north/south subways and buses, so access to most destinations in Manhattan and/or Brooklyn is quite easy. The staff is most accommodating. The rooms have high ceilings, so one doesn't feel confined as one would in some of the more typical motel-like alternatives. A nice find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful rm. Great accommendations. 5 star staff!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Loved the rm, bedding, bathroom, balcony. The lobby w/ it's continental breakfast, wine and cheese and dessert made you feel so comfy and @ home. The patio upstairs was lovely too. Will definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Virginia

Spacious for Manhattan

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was lovely from time of arrival! Particularly enjoyed the spacious room, good bed, quality continental breakfast, and nice wine and cheese touch in the evening. Will definitely plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to many area attractions- quick cab rides. Know your cross streets though as many cab drivers were not familiar with this Hotel
I never would have known about this gem of a Hotel but a friend had stayed and recommended it to me. We loved it! The staff were so courteous and the hotel absolutely incredible. We had a King suite which included a step-out balcony. I have recommended this hotel to everyone I talk to as it only added to our wonderful trip to NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel...clean, modern, reasonably sized rooms