Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Good Brooklyn hotel near subway

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Cool room, modern. Good A/C. Nice amenities. Good TV. Good storage.
Cons: Consistency with towels, washcloths, bathmats being supplied. More trustworthy room service.
Location: Near multiple subway stops, near Junior's, great for breakfast and cheesecake.
We stayed here to be near our daughter and her husband. Our room was clean, but very very small. We had some trouble with having washcloths, bathmats and hand towels consistently supplied. Room service comes from the restaurant next door, which we found on the last day had charged us for things we hadn't ordered, but overall, this is a good place to stay. try to stay on an upper floor as construction noise is pretty loud on the whole street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location is very good.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
We can use threee subway stations. It is very helpful. and Every staff is kindness. but Room is a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Brooklyn.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location in downtown Brooklyn was great.
Cons: Parking. Was told by Expedia rep free parking was available. Not true. Valet parking was $45. Self parking was $25 and garage was one block over.
Location: Shopping, eating, Barclay Center is about 5 blocks away. Short walk over Brooklyn Bridge to lower Manhattan.
Pleasant experience. Challenging to find initially with the construction ongoing downtown. Was greeted immediately by the staff and check in was very smooth and pleasant . Rooms was quiet and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jerusalem

Low value for a lot of money

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Extremely small room. Extensive 24 hours construction next to the hotel creates terrible noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

nice. Shopping and sight seeing close by.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Second time staying at this hotel. Very good experience. Except for problems with the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Pleasant hotel close to transport, cafes and shop.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice toiletries and towels. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Maid service attention to detail. I found the TV remote between the mattress cover and the bottom sheet on my second night.
Location: Close to transport. Easy walking to lots of cafes, bars and shopping.
Only problem was TV remote. Very nice room, definitely on the small side, not much room for luggage. Stacked my bag and carryon at the end of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us! Keep in mind for your next visit that we have a number of different room sizes that would work for your preference just ask a team member we are more than happy to assist. Warmest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good Location & Value For Money

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location was good and the bar downstairs gets very lively on Friday's.... its full of locals!!!
Cons: They could finish building the rest of the street!
Location: You must walk to Wall St via the Brooklyn
I stayed for 6 Nights on my own and would gladly stay again but with my kids.... With tow metro stations within 5min walk and less than 45mins walk from Wall Street The Indigo is well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stellar review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time exploring our neighborhood. Come visit again soon there is so much more to see! Warmest Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colt

nice hotel small rooms

Posted Feb 14, 2015
staff awesome Good locale Great bar next door Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Colt, Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon. All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I was booked for overnight, but unfortunately something came up and I had to check out within two hours of checkin. From what I saw in that short time, I was very impressed. Nice clean room, friendly front desk staff, I would recommend this hotel anytime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stellar review! We hope to see you again soon- there is so much more to explore in our neighborhood. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com