Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
A great nights rest, for a couple. Great location, everything is walking distance. The staff was very pleasant. Also the view from the room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A HOTEL GROWS IN BROOKLYN

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient with lots of shopping to be done.
Cons: If anything could be improved, I would say, "HIRE MORE STAFF"!!!!
Location: Downtown Brooklyn's, Hotel Indigo, is located on "ABOLITIONIST WAY" also known as Duffield Street The "UNDERGROUND RAILROAD" had a stop close by!
On a hot summer Saturday in July an excellent way to enjoy Brooklyn, NY is to check into the lovely new hotel called Indigo. Hotel Indigo located at 229 Duffield Street, Downtown Brooklyn, New York 11201. Check in took a little while however, I was rewarded for my patience. I had a wonderful time at Hotel Indigo, everyone was friendly and made me feel most welcomed. Don't forget to get a tour of the Hotel, and check out up on the roof!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywwod, Fl

Great hotel .

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Modern and small.
Location: Great location. Overall the neighborhood is an interesting mix of what you can see in Brooklyn .
We are a family of four , and we felt absolutely comfortable in the room. Spacious , modern , and SUPER CLEAN. Nice people in the staff, and great location. We would definitively choose it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

3-3.5 star hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, relatively late check out (noon).
Cons: More attention to detail when cleaning the rooms.
We flew into Newark airport and it cost approx. $85 for a car service to get to the hotel. The hotel is right across the street (it's a small street) from the Sheraton and Aloft. The entrance was nice but not really as glamorous/modern as the photos make it look. Check in was smooth. The rooms are very small - I'm 5'4 and my boyfriend is 6'0 and he started to feel uncomfortable after 3 nights with the tight corners of the room. Nonetheless, the shower was a good size with good water pressure. In terms of cleanliness, I thought the overall cleanliness was good, but was turned off by the large stains that were on the curtains. Also, there was a little piece of soap on the floor from the previous guest, which also kind of grossed me out. Other than that, the maids did a good job of cleaning everyday, and all other parts of the room (bathroom, bed area), were clean. The bed was also quite comfortable, with nice pillows, and the curtains did a good job of keeping the light out of the room in the morning. I think the walls are quite thin (as with many hotels), as we could hear noise from the hallways and the faint sound of a TV in the room next to us. What was more disturbing, noise-wise, was the major construction site right next to the hotel. We didn't hear any noise over the weekend when they weren't doing construction, but on Monday morning at 6am it was quite loud (I could hear the noise with ear plugs on).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good proximity to everything.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean. Bed and pillows super comfy!
Location: Easy access to all subways. Good shopping just around the corner, as well as restaurants and theatre. Minutes from Manhattan.
Very clean comfortable room albeit very small. Bar/restaurant attached to hotel was very slow service. A couple of front staff not very knowledgeable but the rest were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This was a very nice and quiet hotel to stay at. It was small but compact with everything I needed. I liked that there was a restaurant/bar right next door for ultimate convenience. It also took no time to get to La Guardia airport which was part of my planning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good small hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014
High in comfort, cleanliness, service and friendliness. Rooms and hotel small but nicely done. Bar/restaurant is fine for a relaxing quick burger and for service. Fine location for Brooklyn or into downtown Manhattan as well as convenient to BQE to LaGuardia. Many fine restaurants nearby in Dumbo (down under Manhattan bridge overpass) area. I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Accessible to the city and close to the many city attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NMG from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel with great location

Posted May 31, 2014
It was my 2nd time staying here and mainly because of location. Only complaint will be it is so hard to use the mini fridge because it's real close to bed. Not much room for storage. Maybe they have bigger rooms for longer stays but for 1 or 2 nights the room was fine. Bed was super comfy and once you figured out how to adjust water temperature the shower was great. I love the decor of the hotel. The bar/restaurant in the lobby was great. Food and drinks have no complaint. Can't wait to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Massachusetts

teency weency

Posted May 28, 2014
We often stay in Brooklyn, as we visit our granddaughter at her apartment once a month. We've stayed at the Indigo twice. The location is ok, although Duffield is so tight with no parking, so check in is very dicey. There is usually no place to put the car while you check in and no doorman to direct the guest. The people are nice and there is a brew pub/restaurant attached. We went for breakfast. It was good. The d├ęcor is odd. Gauche, weird. We don't really care about that. The rooms we have had are so tiny, one person has to wait by the side of the bed while the other passes by to the bathroom. The is no furniture except for a narrow shelf (desk) which sticks out from the wall, and a teeny, tiny chair. There is no place to put your suitcase except the bed. It's quiet, that's good. For the money, it's not a great deal. We spent over 250. for 1 queen bed plus 35.00 for parking around the corner. When we stay downtown we prefer the Sheraton, it's not big, but it has better amenities, and it's own restaurant with a very nice breakfast.