Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Cramped Room

Posted Aug 17, 2014
No room to walk around. Bathroom door in the way of sink. Desk too shallow to work on. Only two drawers under bed difficult to get to. Closet pole runs back to front so can't see clothes. Won't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option in Brooklyn.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Little different decor.
Cons: You could use more room for suitcases. Luckily we packed light but there wasn't room for 2 larger suitcases.
Location: There is currently a new apartment being but nearby that made the last block at night look scary. Court street hade a lot of restuarants and bars.
This is only my second trip to New York and I wanted to stay in Brooklyn. As expected the room was small but that's always the case if you want something under $200 a night. We didn't spend much time in the room so the size wasn't an issue. The other 2 major hotels on the same street were about $50 more a night so I booked here. The cleaness was great with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Best ratio quality/price!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Stuff for only two people in a four people room.
Location: Idealy located, not too far from Williamsburg, Dumbo, Brooklyn Heights, Prospect Park and the Brooklyn Bridge Park.
Idealy located in Brooklyn if you want to move quickly and in any direction (in BK and Manhattan), clean and modern rooms, awesome people working there = totaly satisfied customers for a 4 days stay! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
A great nights rest, for a couple. Great location, everything is walking distance. The staff was very pleasant. Also the view from the room was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A HOTEL GROWS IN BROOKLYN

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient with lots of shopping to be done.
Cons: If anything could be improved, I would say, "HIRE MORE STAFF"!!!!
Location: Downtown Brooklyn's, Hotel Indigo, is located on "ABOLITIONIST WAY" also known as Duffield Street The "UNDERGROUND RAILROAD" had a stop close by!
On a hot summer Saturday in July an excellent way to enjoy Brooklyn, NY is to check into the lovely new hotel called Indigo. Hotel Indigo located at 229 Duffield Street, Downtown Brooklyn, New York 11201. Check in took a little while however, I was rewarded for my patience. I had a wonderful time at Hotel Indigo, everyone was friendly and made me feel most welcomed. Don't forget to get a tour of the Hotel, and check out up on the roof!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywwod, Fl

Great hotel .

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Modern and small.
Location: Great location. Overall the neighborhood is an interesting mix of what you can see in Brooklyn .
We are a family of four , and we felt absolutely comfortable in the room. Spacious , modern , and SUPER CLEAN. Nice people in the staff, and great location. We would definitively choose it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

3-3.5 star hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly service, relatively late check out (noon).
Cons: More attention to detail when cleaning the rooms.
We flew into Newark airport and it cost approx. $85 for a car service to get to the hotel. The hotel is right across the street (it's a small street) from the Sheraton and Aloft. The entrance was nice but not really as glamorous/modern as the photos make it look. Check in was smooth. The rooms are very small - I'm 5'4 and my boyfriend is 6'0 and he started to feel uncomfortable after 3 nights with the tight corners of the room. Nonetheless, the shower was a good size with good water pressure. In terms of cleanliness, I thought the overall cleanliness was good, but was turned off by the large stains that were on the curtains. Also, there was a little piece of soap on the floor from the previous guest, which also kind of grossed me out. Other than that, the maids did a good job of cleaning everyday, and all other parts of the room (bathroom, bed area), were clean. The bed was also quite comfortable, with nice pillows, and the curtains did a good job of keeping the light out of the room in the morning. I think the walls are quite thin (as with many hotels), as we could hear noise from the hallways and the faint sound of a TV in the room next to us. What was more disturbing, noise-wise, was the major construction site right next to the hotel. We didn't hear any noise over the weekend when they weren't doing construction, but on Monday morning at 6am it was quite loud (I could hear the noise with ear plugs on).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good proximity to everything.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean. Bed and pillows super comfy!
Location: Easy access to all subways. Good shopping just around the corner, as well as restaurants and theatre. Minutes from Manhattan.
Very clean comfortable room albeit very small. Bar/restaurant attached to hotel was very slow service. A couple of front staff not very knowledgeable but the rest were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This was a very nice and quiet hotel to stay at. It was small but compact with everything I needed. I liked that there was a restaurant/bar right next door for ultimate convenience. It also took no time to get to La Guardia airport which was part of my planning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com