Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Experience was great. Staff was extremely friendly and hotel was very nice. My room for the most part was very clean, but it would have been nice to have fresh clean glasses and coffee cups the next day and cream and sugar for the coffee. Other than that, experience was great. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The room was very clean and located in the heart of the city. Very convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarmouth, NS

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Couldn't check in before 3pm but staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to Times Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Clean, courteous service, well located. They gave us the handicap room even though we didn't ask for it. We didn't mind but they should have warned us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice place, nice location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
My husband and I stayed here and neither one of us can think of any idea for improvements or any complaints. The hotel was very walkable to transportation and major attractions like the empire state building, times square, bryant park, etc. The room was nice, the king bed comfy, and the staff very friendly. Overall a good experience and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY-Chelsea

Very good hotel in a very convenient location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Checked in slightly early. Got a nice, light room facing 28th St. Modern, simple decor. The room was small, but well-designed. Wireless was not great. Bathroom was small, but well-designed and everything worked well. The TV was not working, but a staff person showed up right away to fix it. The lobby and restaurant were under construction. Overall a very nice place to stay. Very quiet for that part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel in Chelsea

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, great location
Cons: Housekeeping did not leave washcloths one day. They also left a damp rag on the dresser one day. It wasn't a big deal.
Location: Subway station steps away provided easy access to Times Square, Theatre District, Financial District. There are also restaurants & bars nearby.
Room was nice and not so small for New York. It appeared to have been updated recently. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning worked well. Our 9th floor room was quiet, and the street was fairly quiet, too, despite nearby construction. Very close to a subway station, which we used often to easily get around. Other stations are a reasonable walk away. The restaurant and rooftop bar were both closed for renovation, but there are many other options a block or so away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location/Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger GYM
Location: Madison Square Garden, Empire State Building, Flatiron District, Chelsea are
It's convenient if you're looking for a hotel near MSG, Flatiron and Chelsea. It's a nice hotel, rooms aren't too small as usually Manhattan hotels have very small rooms. The Blu restaurant downstairs is nice & convenient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Great place, great location, anazing staff. Definitely worth a visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

A great little pied a terre in NYC

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This is a nice little discovery. A great base for a stay in NYC if you dont need extensive business facilities or a large luxurious room. Kudos to the very nice efficient and professional staff.