Ratings based on 1,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location, building noise from 3 am every day.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Rooms are serviced reasonably but no attention to real cleanliness. Ie layers of dust under the beds, pics to prove.. Generally good otherwise, good location for the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Collingswood, NJ

Charming decor and the most comfortable bed ever!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
I loved the Decour of this hotel. The staff was very friendly. And the bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The views are pretty good, too. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester

Good new downtown/flower district hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Good lower ESide location and rates good
Cons: Restaurant needs help at brkfst...Fruit was hard as rocks...kind of a cold unwelcoming room
Mgr/HD man at front desk was a know it all and had no interest of the guests...hotel in general attractive and pleasant..Room OK...shower stall flooded floor because of poor engineering, that is their problem...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pomponne (Seine et Marne)

Hötel accueillant entre 6ème et 7ème Ave

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: La localisation parfaite au centre de NYC, proche des Subway 1,2,3, et F
Cons: Surveiller les possibles vibrations du système de climatisation des chambres
Location: Quartier très commerçant situé à même distance de Central Park, de Liberty Park, de l'Hudson et de l'East Rivers.
La réception a pris soin, à notre demande, de nous placer en étage élevé et côté cour pour être au calme. Des amis nous rejoignant, 2 chambre contiguës avaient été prévues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Pleasant hotel in Chelsea

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff. Free newspapers. Rooms well equipped.
Cons: Free wireless was quite slow.
A very pleasant stay in this small hotel in the Flower District in Chelsea. Conveniently located near several subway stops. Helpful front desk staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Surprisingly good food in the restaurant and bar on the street level. The bar on the top floor would be splendid in good weather, but in winter was essentially deserted, we were usually the only people there, and it closed much too early -- especially by New York standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was easily accessible to the theater district and to Chelsea. It was a short walk to the hi-line. The restaurant was an added plus. The price was excellent. The rooms had been recently remodeled and we well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

January 2015

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This is my second stay at the Hotel Indigo for business. Conveniently located with restaurant in the hotel lobby earns it four solid stars. Room is a little small, however, it includes a desk and chair which competitors sometimes do not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Decent sized room for NY!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Space. Bed comfort.
Cons: Valet to parking available?
Location: Visit Madison Square Garden or Times Square. Tons of restaurants, coffee shops and even a Whole Foods within walking distance.
Booked this spot because of its location near Madison Square Garden, which is great! There's not much on the same street, but MSG is in great walking distance (even in 17 degrees). Times Square is also in walking distance. Arriving was a tad tricky with a rental because the street is small and there's not much room. Parking is about a block away from the hotel (heads up the customer service at the parking lot - not affiliated with the hotel - is AWFUL and completely opposite of the hotel). Customer service at the hotel was great, everyone was friendly and accommodating. I had asked for a rollaway bed at check-in and it arrived within minutes of getting to my room. I had heard horror stories of small NY hotels, but I was pleasantly surprised by how spacious the room and bathroom was. The bathroom was BEAUTIFUL, only complaint was the towels felt old and stiff. I've stayed at an Indigo Hotel before which influenced my decision, but I was not disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Convenient, clean, quiet

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, price, comfort
Location: 3 block walk from Penn Station and easy access to the 1, N and R subways made getting around very easy even during a frigid January weekend.
Enjoyed a wonderful winter weekend in Manhattan at Hotel Indigo. Its great location, clean, comfortable rooms and very reasonable price made this hotel an excellent choice in Chelsea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver CO

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location location...
Cons: The shower! The water was barely warm enough and the water pressure enough to rinse out the shampoo but nothing more.
Location: Subway station is half a block away and good restaurants all around (just not on the block of the hotel)
Overall a decent hotel especially for NYC. The rooftop bar was closed due to the weather but I can see it being a great spot as soon as it warms up