Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, clean, high tech.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excellent motel, Niki and Helen wonderful. Room neat, clean, high tech. Service shows pride in their motel throughou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I really can't think of anything to complain about. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. It was great to wake up and go downstairs for juice, coffee and pastries. The view wasn't so nice but we were there to visit family so we didn't spend too much time at the hotel. I'm sure I will stay there the next time I'm in Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing STAFF!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. I required frozen water everyday and they made sure every morning when I left the hotel that I had enough and filled the freezer again. The rooms are very clean, modern with a wonderful breakfast in the am. We felt safe at night and the hotel is located in an area that is convenient for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Perfect hotel for our Brooklyn visits!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience.
Cons: Nothing I can think of...
Location: We had a great time watching the World Cup Soccer Match at a nearby bar (The Battery).
This is the second time that we've stayed at Le Jolie. We were impressed both time with the cleanliness, the convenience (just a few blocks from our son's apt) and the helpfulness of the staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Bryn Mawr, PA

Nice hotel, sketchy billing practice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, nice modern bathroom, nice breakfast
Cons: The hotel should not place any charge on your credit card unless you actually incur an incidental expense!!!
Location: A number of restaurants and bars are nearby, also close to the BQE, and has parking, so good for people who are driving.
I wanted to stay close to my daughter in Williamsburg area of Brooklyn. This new, modern hotel was very conveniently located, albeit right next to the BQ Expwy. The room had excellent soundproofing though, so noise was not a problem. The room was small, just big enough for a queen-size bed, but neat and clean. The bathroom was modern, excellent shower, but no hair dryer provided. The hotel offers a free breakfast with lots of options - hard boiled eggs, yogurt, various cereals, rolls, bagels in addition to coffee, juice and tea. Food was fresh and nicely presented. One major complaint - the hotel asked for my credit card for any incidental charges. Then, they told me they put a $100 charge on the card, which they would credit me if I didn't have charges. However, it takes "a few weeks" for the credit to go thru. Interesting, since the charge goes thru immediately. I had no incidental charges, so from my point of view they took $100 from me which they plan to keep for a few weeks before returning. Isn't that stealing?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam from Boston

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and service great. A short walk to Bedford street where the action is. Free parking and right off the highway. 20 minutes by car or train to manhattan. Excellent and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Conveniently close to my kids and Manhattan

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the location and the ease of moving around Brooklyn and getting into Manhattan. The easy and free parking was also a real plus. The staff is super friendly - especially the breakfast room assistant. Great attitude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bchnative from Md.

reasonable rates, clean hotel but....

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean but very small 8x11 at most including bathroom. The hotel offers continental breakfast & has 6 parking spots for free BUT they will try to charge you for what they call incidentals on your credit card of $42! They say its to cover them if there's damage to the room, but they are really trying to get money for the parking & free coffee. They continued to harrass me for my credit card over & over because they forgot to swipe it at check in, but they never received their "incidentals fee" from me. Otherwise the room was clean, bed was comfortable, subway to midtown was walking distance, neighborhood & hotel was quiet for a restful nights sleep. I would recommend this for a 1 night stay but not any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little difficult to find due to surrounding construction in the neighborhood but parking is convenient there and the staff is alert and very helpful. The breakfast isn't much to get excited about. The neighborhood itself has lots of interesting Brooklyn start- ups & is worth prowling around. I would go back. Subway is close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to where we needed to be.

Posted May 5, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Definitely a great deal and would stay again. We got lucky with getting a parking spot as there was a limited amount of parking space. We did notice cars parked underneathe the freeway but not sure what expenses, if any, there was. Breakfast was good also. Overall, I would stay again.