Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing STAFF!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. I required frozen water everyday and they made sure every morning when I left the hotel that I had enough and filled the freezer again. The rooms are very clean, modern with a wonderful breakfast in the am. We felt safe at night and the hotel is located in an area that is convenient for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Perfect hotel for our Brooklyn visits!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience.
Cons: Nothing I can think of...
Location: We had a great time watching the World Cup Soccer Match at a nearby bar (The Battery).
This is the second time that we've stayed at Le Jolie. We were impressed both time with the cleanliness, the convenience (just a few blocks from our son's apt) and the helpfulness of the staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Bryn Mawr, PA

Nice hotel, sketchy billing practice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, nice modern bathroom, nice breakfast
Cons: The hotel should not place any charge on your credit card unless you actually incur an incidental expense!!!
Location: A number of restaurants and bars are nearby, also close to the BQE, and has parking, so good for people who are driving.
I wanted to stay close to my daughter in Williamsburg area of Brooklyn. This new, modern hotel was very conveniently located, albeit right next to the BQ Expwy. The room had excellent soundproofing though, so noise was not a problem. The room was small, just big enough for a queen-size bed, but neat and clean. The bathroom was modern, excellent shower, but no hair dryer provided. The hotel offers a free breakfast with lots of options - hard boiled eggs, yogurt, various cereals, rolls, bagels in addition to coffee, juice and tea. Food was fresh and nicely presented. One major complaint - the hotel asked for my credit card for any incidental charges. Then, they told me they put a $100 charge on the card, which they would credit me if I didn't have charges. However, it takes "a few weeks" for the credit to go thru. Interesting, since the charge goes thru immediately. I had no incidental charges, so from my point of view they took $100 from me which they plan to keep for a few weeks before returning. Isn't that stealing?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to where we needed to be.

Posted May 5, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Definitely a great deal and would stay again. We got lucky with getting a parking spot as there was a limited amount of parking space. We did notice cars parked underneathe the freeway but not sure what expenses, if any, there was. Breakfast was good also. Overall, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Staff went out of their way to make our stay great.
Cons: Would like more hot foods for breakfast like: pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage or scrambled eggs.
Location: Wasn't impressed with the location, but the accommodations on the inside made it easy to deal with.
Room was small, but it was clean & well organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Kentucky

Hotel Le Jolie

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: I was happy with it as is.
Location: Nearness to subway was important to us. More restaurants nearby would be helpful. Nothing much going on nearby.
We were pleased with the hotel. The rooms were small, but adequate, very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and eager to help. It is only 1 1/2 blocks to the subway which was extremely convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Brooklyn or lower Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Connecticut

Trip to Brooklyn Bowl to see a concert.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Room had everything you would need.
Cons: Small rooms - but you don't go to NYC to stay in your room!
Location: Williamsburg great place to visit. Brooklyn Bowl way cool.
This was exactly what we were looking for in an overnight stay in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Nice place to stay in Brooklyn. Friendly staff and nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt from Philadelphia

Great place for williamsburg

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the hotel was clean, the coffee was good, the room was comfortable. It is a good affordable hotel in Williamsburg and centrally located both to Bedford Ave and Metropolitan/Union.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from DC

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small and loud. I thought I read that all rooms had a manhattan view. Unfortunately, my room faced I-287, and shook and trembled everytime a truck passed by. I was on the 6th floor but could still hear the expressway. Room was clean . Shower was nice. Breakfast was nice.