Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermondsey, London

Well-located, modern, clean hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: There's always something I suppose, but really I thought Le Jolie provided reasonable value for money.
Location: As mentioned above, a couple of stops on the L train to downtown Manhattan and Williamsburg's bars and restaurants walking distance away.
A recently-built hotel, located in a revitalised neighbourhood very similar in feel to Shoreditch in London, handily positioned both for the subway into Manhattan and the local attractions of Williamsburg. Don't be put off by its proximity to the Brooklyn/Queens Expressway - good soundproof glazing in our room meant we wouldn't have known it was there, plus it provides a great backdrop for "edgy" photos. Reasonable room facilities, tho' the room itself maybe on the smallish side - decent size TV, however, reliable bathroom, comfy bed, not bad cupboard space, safe, fridge. Staff left you in peace, but were friendly and there if/when needed and kept the place clean and tidy. The cold buffet breakfast was plentiful and should see most through to lunchtime easily enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Fairly central hotel in Brooklyn

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The large comfortable bed
Location: Only 5 to 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants in Brooklyn
Only 5 to 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants in Brooklyn and 10 minutes on subway to central Manhattan. Very large comfortable bed and spacious bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A great place to stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to our destination in Brooklyn. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast is very basic but filling. When the breakfast area fills up with guests, it gets a bit crowded.
Location: We were in the area to visit family and relatives. There are plenty of cafes in the area for casual dining.
The room was very comfortable. Unfortunately the air conditioning unit failed during the first night. The staff immediately addressed the problem and assigned us a new room the following morning. Overall, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The know exactly what it takes to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, clean, high tech.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Excellent motel, Niki and Helen wonderful. Room neat, clean, high tech. Service shows pride in their motel throughou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I really can't think of anything to complain about. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable. It was great to wake up and go downstairs for juice, coffee and pastries. The view wasn't so nice but we were there to visit family so we didn't spend too much time at the hotel. I'm sure I will stay there the next time I'm in Brooklyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing STAFF!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff was very accommodating. I required frozen water everyday and they made sure every morning when I left the hotel that I had enough and filled the freezer again. The rooms are very clean, modern with a wonderful breakfast in the am. We felt safe at night and the hotel is located in an area that is convenient for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

Perfect hotel for our Brooklyn visits!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience.
Cons: Nothing I can think of...
Location: We had a great time watching the World Cup Soccer Match at a nearby bar (The Battery).
This is the second time that we've stayed at Le Jolie. We were impressed both time with the cleanliness, the convenience (just a few blocks from our son's apt) and the helpfulness of the staff...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Bryn Mawr, PA

Nice hotel, sketchy billing practice

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, nice modern bathroom, nice breakfast
Cons: The hotel should not place any charge on your credit card unless you actually incur an incidental expense!!!
Location: A number of restaurants and bars are nearby, also close to the BQE, and has parking, so good for people who are driving.
I wanted to stay close to my daughter in Williamsburg area of Brooklyn. This new, modern hotel was very conveniently located, albeit right next to the BQ Expwy. The room had excellent soundproofing though, so noise was not a problem. The room was small, just big enough for a queen-size bed, but neat and clean. The bathroom was modern, excellent shower, but no hair dryer provided. The hotel offers a free breakfast with lots of options - hard boiled eggs, yogurt, various cereals, rolls, bagels in addition to coffee, juice and tea. Food was fresh and nicely presented. One major complaint - the hotel asked for my credit card for any incidental charges. Then, they told me they put a $100 charge on the card, which they would credit me if I didn't have charges. However, it takes "a few weeks" for the credit to go thru. Interesting, since the charge goes thru immediately. I had no incidental charges, so from my point of view they took $100 from me which they plan to keep for a few weeks before returning. Isn't that stealing?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evan from Los Angeles

Clean, modern, great location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in this hotel whenever I am back in New York, or at least whenever I can actually get a room, it's seems pretty much impossible to book something last minute during the summer, especially on a weekend. The rooms are very small, so don't expect to hang out there much, but the beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam from Boston

Excellent hotel.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised. It was clean and service great. A short walk to Bedford street where the action is. Free parking and right off the highway. 20 minutes by car or train to manhattan. Excellent and safe.