Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A delightful find.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was ok but not great. The fresh baked goods didn't seem very fresh. The coffee was fine.
We needed a place in Williamsburg and were delighted to find a place that met that requirement and much more. The staff was responsive and pleasant, the room was spotless, the bed super comfortable. It was so quiet I forgot I was in the city. It was an easy walk to the L train and to any place we wanted to go in Williamsburg. All in all a very satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Walking distance to almost anywhere in Brooklyn

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows. Super luxurious down comforters and pillows. Bed was very comfortable. Great a/c.
Cons: Not anything.
Location: We ate at Jimmy's Cafe and a Brazilian restaurant on Richardson Street. You can walk to McClarren Park.
I was a little apprehensive about the area; it looked a little run down. But then, all of Brooklyn pretty much looks like this! The hotel is small. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There is a free continental breakfast until 11; nothing great but certainly a good hold-over meal until lunch or dinner. The facilities are up-tp-date and super clean. In spite of being right by the highway, it is very quiet in the room. Huge screen TV, comfortable bed, small but comfortable bathroom. I will definitely book here again when I come back to Brooklyn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great staff with a very clean and new room.

Posted May 17, 2015
The staff was polite and helpful. Clean well designed room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend in NYC

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were clean but tiny. For the price I was expecting something a little bigger. It is also located directly beside a main thoroughfare. Three staff were quite nice and pleasant. A nice little touch was when we were offered a free umbrella on our way out the door on a wet and snowy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Massachusetts

Pleasant and Convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We wanted to be in Williamsburg and Le Jolie was very convenient. It was close to the L train so easy to get to and from Manhattan. The lobby is small as is the breakfast room. The room as pleasant but not memorable. Our room, being on a lower floor, looked on the expressway. Even so, it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Well run and conveniently located

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Since there is only one chair in the room, it would be nice if it were a more comfy one.
Location: Terrific diner called Kelloggs just a few blocks away, looks like a favorite neighborhood place.
Rooms are snug, to be sure, but clean as a whistle and well stocked. Location isn't beautiful, but was convenient to the subway, and a quick walk to several interesting restaurants. We felt completely safe walking to and fro. Despite being near the expressway, with our window facing it, the room was very quiet. We noticed there are two sets of windows in the frame: if that is for soundproofing reasons, it worked well. The heating controls worked great, and that unit was pretty quiet, too. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but don't expect help from front desk

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints about the comfort or cleanliness (very nice), but when the power to the TV went out in our adjoining rooms, no resolution. When the loud, profane, obnoxious men in the room kept us awake ALL NIGHT, no help from the front desk. Free parking was great, but when we were checking out, I asked about the free lot across the street. The front desk said it was safe, but neglected to mention I could get a parking ticket if I parked there between 11:30 and 1. Thanks a lot, guys! Nice place but bad management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The staff was great, when we came in we had a little confusion because of a minor mistake that I made while booking the hotel, but the staff was very helpful and took care of the problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Winnebago, IL

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very courteous and helpful employees. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Awesome Rooms, Staff and Price

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff, clean and good size rooms. Very european in style. Great place and great price.