Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Outstanding experience

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Really, just about everything. Even the other guests seemed to appreciate a quality property for a very fair price, a real gem in Williamsburg.
Cons: A mirror above the desk to make it usable as a vanity would have been divine but there was a full sized mirror on one wall with good lighting.
Location: Although somewhat on the edge of Williamsburg, it was very convenient to restaurants, parks, and public transportation. It is easy to locate.
We selected Le Jolie primarily based on location and price. We had stayed at another hotel in Williamsburg in October and the room price had almost doubled in the summer. From the moment we arrived, the staff was efficient, cordial and responsive. We received information about the complimentary breakfast, plus coffee and tea available 24 hrs. Our room was comfortably cool when we entered, well appointed, attractive, and impeccably clean and included a small refrigerator and jewelry safe. Shortly after our arrival, we received a call from the front desk inquiring if all met our satisfaction. There were ample electrical outlets, complimentary WiFi, etc....It is one of the best properties we have experienced including others in a much higher price range. Additionally, it was very convenient to the L subway into Manhattan. I would recommend this hotel to anyone regardless of the reason for travel. Don't be concerned about the location overlooking the BQ expressway, #278. Our room facing Meeker and the expressway was very quiet, well insulated by double windows with several inches airspace.We were attending our daughter's wedding. Finally,we encountered other guests who were repeat customers and we will be the next time we visit BK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Excellent hotel with smaller rooms! Staff was great and helpful! Breakfast area, although small, worked out well. Nice continental breakfast with helpful attendees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Overnight In Greenpoint

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for my stay and visiting family.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Walking distance to family, shopping and restaurants.
Completely satisfactory and easy to find. The price was right and the staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A delightful find.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was ok but not great. The fresh baked goods didn't seem very fresh. The coffee was fine.
We needed a place in Williamsburg and were delighted to find a place that met that requirement and much more. The staff was responsive and pleasant, the room was spotless, the bed super comfortable. It was so quiet I forgot I was in the city. It was an easy walk to the L train and to any place we wanted to go in Williamsburg. All in all a very satisfactory experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Walking distance to almost anywhere in Brooklyn

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows. Super luxurious down comforters and pillows. Bed was very comfortable. Great a/c.
Cons: Not anything.
Location: We ate at Jimmy's Cafe and a Brazilian restaurant on Richardson Street. You can walk to McClarren Park.
I was a little apprehensive about the area; it looked a little run down. But then, all of Brooklyn pretty much looks like this! The hotel is small. The staff is so friendly and helpful. There is a free continental breakfast until 11; nothing great but certainly a good hold-over meal until lunch or dinner. The facilities are up-tp-date and super clean. In spite of being right by the highway, it is very quiet in the room. Huge screen TV, comfortable bed, small but comfortable bathroom. I will definitely book here again when I come back to Brooklyn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great staff with a very clean and new room.

Posted May 17, 2015
The staff was polite and helpful. Clean well designed room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Hudson, OH

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good Location; Hotel was clean. Bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Otto R from LI, NY

Good Location

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Was a great location and only 1 mile walk away from the NYC Hot Sauce expo on Noble Street. Will be back again to this clean, friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Boston

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great