Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Excellent. Wish it had been slightly less per night. But it was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Could have been better

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I booked this hotel for my mum and dad's Ruby anniversary also my dad was celebrating his birthday in New York. My mum told me her room was small and noise coming from outside the hotel so if you do decide at this hotel request a high floor. On a good note she also told me the concierge were really helpful and friendly and the reception staff should have the same manner as she told me that they were not very welcoming or friendly. I have found her opinion really disappointing as I sat down with her night after night helping her pick a good hotel to stay at. I also feel disappointed as I had emailed the hotel advising them they where celebrating their Ruby Anniversary and my dad was celebrating his birthday whilst in New York and requested a room with a nice view for them which did not happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Saint Louis, MO

OK, not great

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights while in town on business. The best feature is proximity to the N-R-Q subway lines which are just down the block. Bed linens are very nice; air conditioning is dated and loud. A day before I checked in, I received an email of what my room preference was and indicated i preferred a high floor. I subsequently received a notice that I would have a room on a high floor. However, when I checked in, I was given a room on the third floor and told that that was the best they could do. Not really a hotel for business--for example, they do not have pick-up for overnight packages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent three star hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything for a three star
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom
Location: Empire State is literally round the corner
Could not fault this hotel. Very clean. Helpful staff. Tasty bagels, muffins, yoghurt, cereal for breakfast. Unlimited tea and coffee 24 hours/day. Good central mid town position. New York hotels are pricey. This one is top end price for three star, but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended Spot

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Size of room Had refrigerator. Helpful staff.
Location: right in the wheelhouse of the city.
Great location. Reasonable rates. Got upgrade to a terrific room. Don't miss the rooftop. Satisfactory breakfast. Very helpful staff. Highly recommended. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

First Stay in NYC

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I loved everything about this hotel the roof top bar views were amazing
Cons: It would have been great if the rooftop bar had been open during our stay, but we still could gain access and were able to sit there at night.
Location: Close to Macys for shopping, walking distance to Time Square and Broadway and a subway close by to travel around.
This is a hotel in an excellent location, comfortable and clean and ideally situated close to all amenities. Just off 5th Avenue and also close to a subway. Lots of shops and places to eat within walking distance, Macys at the bottom of the street. This was our first visit to NYC and was recommended this hotel by a friend and we were very happy with this recommendation, as it made getting around much easier than anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Great hotel close to shopping.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Coffee machine in room and fridge with complementary soft drinks. Gym on top floor was a bonus as was rooftop bar and terrace.
Location: Location could not be better. Lots of places to eat and drink. Plenty of shopping, sightseeing tours nearby as are subway station.
Hotel was wonderful and so close to great shopping and Empire State building. Hotel staff were helpful, giving directions and offering advice on places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Perfect location on the 35th Amazing terrasse on the top floor where you can bring your breakfast or drink a bottle of wine with a great view of the Empire State Building. Breakfast is better than described in other reviews (fruits, regular/Greek yougourt, tasty muffins, bagels). Staff is friendly and able to point you in the right direction. Regular Queens rooms are adequate but they don't offer options for pillows (too big for somebody who is sleeping on his stomach) Excellent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel in great position in New York

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Lobby looked gorgeous, roof top terrace lovely to sit on, all the staff friendly, which seemed to be unusual in New York!! Breakfast included.
Cons: Bathroom in room was tired.
Location: Empire State in next block, Times Square a couple of blocks away and transport nearby. Macy's around the corner. Irish bars along the street.
Great hotel with friendly helpful staff. Room small but comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southamption

Good hotel, great location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This is the second time I have stayed. Location is amazing for Macy's Empire State, possible to get train from JFK and then short walk to hotel even with huge bag (space always needed for shopping). I stayed in a mini room, which was OK for one but two people with big suitcases would struggle. Amazing view of Empire State building from roof, disappointed bar was not open. Good breakfast, continental, amazing muffins and bagels. Good coffee available 24hrs a day. I will be back!!