Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melanie from kent

Nice Hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was of a good standard and very clean
Location: Walking distance to everything
Great Hotel within walking distance of Times Square ,a stones throw from Maceys and the Empire State Building . A great hotel that provides breakfast which is unusual in New York. and tea and coffee facilities alll day (free) in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and very good location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was disapointing, quite poor and served with platicware.
Location: In the middle of everything, probably the best location.
Comfortable, clean and spacious, reccomended for short visits in New-York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hops from Southampton

great location, nice clean room,friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: great location, close to the Empire state and easy to get transport to anywhere, Room was clean tidy and the bed was so comfy.
Cons: the concierge got some info wrong which was the only issue
Location: easy to get to any transport and walk if you want
came for 4 nights for our anniversary to capture the big apple atmosphere and sights, despite the damp weather will return and do the shops, walked miles and did the bike in central park in the rain brilliant. Thank you New Yorkers for being so pleasant and helpful, and the Jersey Boys were something else,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Plymouth, Devon, England.

Well situated for central walking

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: Windows to open more freely
Location: See the main description
An excellent stay in this hotel. Very clean & the staff are good. The continental breakfast was good enough to last you until lunchtime. The room safe is free & easy to use. Shower was excellent. The bed was very comfortable even if it was only a standard double. Drinks are expensive but then so was the drinks in most bars & restaurants. $9 for a glass of wine which wasnt even a large ! There is a tube station right outside the front door which is easy to use. trips are only $2.75 each. You are only 15 mins walk to Broadway on 42nd street. Come out of the hotel, turn right then right again & keep walking. the room was very warm & the only downside was that the window wouldnt open easily. Noise was not a problem. We paid £1377 for 4 nights which included flights from Heathrow. We probably spent the same again in spending money ! The New York Passes at $180 each for 3 days is not worth it. There seems to be little difference in paying on the day as they do not let you get to the front any quicker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NYC ex-pat from Arlington,VA

24 hour stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
VERY HAPPY with our overnight experience at The Hotel Metro. The room was cozy and clean, which made my girlfriend happy. Staff was helpful and made us feel very welcome. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Devon, England

Birthday weekend in New York

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good position and helpful staff.
Location: Near to Macy's, Times Square, Fifth avenue. Broadway Theatres within walking distance and hotel right next to Empire State Building.
Lovely hotel in fairly central position. Close to Times Square, Fifth Ave, Macy's. Restaurant very good and concierge helpful. Breakfast basic but more than adequate for setting you up for a long day sightseeing and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Brighton

Hotel of choice when I stay in New York

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Always stay in this Hotel if it is available. Great staff, very comfortable beds, great location. Perfect for business. Lovely rooftop bar in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Metro is a good hotel, close to everything !

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Temperature in the breakfast room
Location: Empire state building, Time square, Broadway Central park. Subway's
The Hotel Metro is very clean, the continental breakfast is great ,the rooms are not large but very functional and best of all the location is prime. The service was great. Thanks for repairing my wheelchair, I really appreciated that .Both my wife and I would highly recommend a stay at this establishment. I know we will be back! Gary and Julia Edmonton Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great location in midtown. Close to attractions.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Location: Near MSG/Penn Station and Times Square.
Very comfortable rooms. Great service. Perfect location. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LB from Regina, SK

Great value & location

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything impressed us. We have stayed at MANY hotels and this place has the character, the value and the comfort.
Cons: Noise reducing blinds
After weeks of checking reviews, we chose this hotel for several reasons. Wanted a unique "boutique" experience in NYC, it provided a continental breakfast and its location. It satisfied all of these things and it was within our budget. Would recommend this place to friends & plan on staying here again on our next visit.