Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Front desk people were very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, safety, room amenities, staff.
Cons: Wish the roof top bar was open - it was under going renovations.
Location: Greely Square has great food stands (5 min walk), Bryant park has evening movies, yoga, bars, board games and ping pong - great park (10 min walk).
Hotel was wonderful, upgraded to a larger room at check in. Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Complimentary breakfast was nice and well stocked. Hotel was clean and in great condition. Room was nicely air conditioned, clean, modern. Great location - in walking distance to all of NYC landmarks - Empire State Building, Broadway, Times Square, Grand Central Station, Central Park, etc. Very safe as well. Would definitely tell people about it and stay here again. Price was good for location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

The hotel was in an excellent location.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely book to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 滋賀・大津

観光に最高のロケーション

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: 朝食付きやコーヒーの24hサービスは、毎朝の場所探しや時間ロスを考えると大変値打ちがあります。朝食には野菜や肉類はありませんが十分満足できる質でした。
Cons: フロントが親切すぎて、一人ひとりの道案内などに要する応対時間が長い。 チェックイン・アウトの対応は優先して行うべき。
Location: 徒歩10分圏内 タイムズスクェアー、ブライアントパーク、 エンパイアステートビル、メイシーズ ペンステーション 地下鉄 3つの34st駅(6th~8th Ave.) および33st駅(Park Ave.) で マンハッタンのほぼ全方向にアクセス可能
NY市内のあちこち見物や列車でのボストン日帰り、「王様と私」観賞など盛り沢山な熟年夫婦の気儘な旅のために、便利なロケーションと口コミの高い評価に魅かれてこのホテルに5泊しました。 いきなりPCの接続コードを忘れたことに気づいて慌てましたが、フロントが最寄りの電気屋を丁寧に教えてくれて手当てできました。 部屋は清潔でベッドメークや掃除は行き届いています。大型トランク2つを常時拡げるには少し狭いかなという広さでした。 NYのビルの例に漏れず建物は古いため、床が少したわむような気もします。シャワーや温調は全く問題なしでした。 ロケーションは、地下鉄34st駅の入り口まで40m、ペン駅も徒歩10分以内と予想どおりの便利さでした。近隣に韓国料理屋が数件あるほかレストランやバーが沢山あります。またコーヒーショップやドラッグストアも近くにいっぱいあります。 ボストン行きの日は、ホテルの朝食開始6時30分とアムトラックのペン駅出発6時55分の間隙を利用して、朝食をパックで持ち出してゆっくり車中で戴きました。 「王様と私」を観終わった日の深夜25時には混雑のないエンパイアステートビルに登って夜景を堪能しましたが、これも約200mという至近距離の賜物でした。 空港(JFK)往復も地下鉄利用(片道$7.75)で済ませました。 恐らくこれが最後のNY旅行になると思いますが、良い旅が出来ました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Close to 5th Ave with lots of restaraunts nearby - stayed in this hotel 10 years ago and will stay there again. Lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel staff are especially nice here, as well as helpful. The location near to bryant park is nice. And it is an easy walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza, and grand central station. My only suggestion would be to improve on the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Very clean, great breakfast, friendly staff, even complementary wine tastings!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Well I had a very nice room!!! Checked in later than we'd thought we'd be and had to be upgraded! And that was so nice!!!
Location: Everything to do nearby!
We stepped out and got every where we wanted to go either by quick cab ride or walked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Glenn was at the door and always very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Central Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything, very good hotel
Cons: air conditioning was a bit difficult to adjust
Location: Very central, subway on the corner, Macy's 2 mins walk away. close to Times square. Try O'Reillys Irish Bar just along the block for good food etc.
Stayed for 4 nights in June, as it was a special occasion we were given an upgrade, which was really nice of the managements. In the room was a hairdryer, iron, ironing board, free safe also a coffee/Tea machine. Complimentary toiletries in bathroom, our shower cubicle had 3 different showers, that was interesting!! once all three came on at the same time!! Breakfast was a very good continental. Had a cooked breakfast in the restaurant one morning which wasn't good at all so wouldn't bother with that. The Hotel was very central for getting around and staff very polite, cheerful and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Nice Boutique Hotel and good geographical location, although West 35th Street between 5th and 6th is far from a stellar street. Our room was very nice
We had a very nice stay time. Staff was helpful, hotel was clean - there was a roof deck that was under renovation and hopefully will be very nice. Our room was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for business or pleasure

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Location; continental breakfast; and cost.
Location: TImes Square; Broadway theaters; High Line can be accessed at 34th Street near the West Side Highway; easy subway connections Uptown or Downtown.
Hotel Metro is conveniently located and is a good base for those doing business in Midtown or visiting NYC on pleasure. It is close to multiple subway lines, making it easy to access the theaters around Times Square and other major tourist destinations. The continental breakfast is an added benefit in a town where a bagel and coffee can cost $10. The rooms are nicely appointed and fairly roomy for a NYC hotel.