Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in New York

Posted Mar 30, 2015
For being the first time in New York the hotel was everything I was looking for. The Art Deco feel and all the small perks they add (coffee 24 hours). The roof top with the Empire State building was the cheery in top. Plus they upgraded us! Overall experience was wonderful and we'll be back there again. Thanks staff for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire, UK

Great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Excellent location. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a real bonus. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great Hotel and great people. Location was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bothwell

3rd trip to Hotel Metro

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This Hotel never fails to impress us. We have now stayed 3 times and each time the staff go out their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Each time we have stayed we have been upgraded. On entering the room this year we had a lovely card from the staff and a box of chocolates thanking us for choosing to stay with them for a third time and for being a part of their facebook family. I've said it before on my other reviews of Hotel Metro but location is everything. Block from Macy's, block from Empire State Building, block from 5th Avenue, 2 blocks from Broadway....need we say more? When you factor this with the amazing rooms, comfy beds, great continental breakfast each morning and free coffee all day/night what more could you want from an NYC hotel? Don't look anywhere else, if you get the chance book it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk, yorkshire

Great location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Great location , friendly helpful staff, free breakfast & wifi was fantastic. Not a great view out of the window but that's the same with all New York hotels unless you pay top dollar. Overall we would highly recommend this hotel- certainly for the price bracket. Also they had a free luggage storage for late flights which was useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

-1 for no room service

Posted Mar 16, 2015
No 24 hour room service. Should be a staple in the industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Terrific hotel in the heart of Manhattan

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Lovely room. Kuerig coffee maker in each room. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location within walking distance of Penn Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, good value hotel in the heart of NYC

Posted Mar 13, 2015
We (couple) found this hotel based on positive reviews on expedia and were not disappointed at all. We were charged a reasonable price and didn't expect too much considering NYC is one of the most expensive cities in the world to stay in a hotel. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Without previous notice an early check-in was possible, the room was very large, clean and tidy. The staff was helpful at all times. The location of the hotel cannot be beaten, it is in walking distance to Broadway, Empire State Building, the Shops at Fifth Avenue. A major subway station is a 1-minute walk from the entrance of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Average hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Hotel location is great. Rooms are small, bur clean. Breakfast is terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Malta, NY

Nice hotel but noisy room

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The hotel is nice as are the staff and location but our room was in the front and there was a significant amount of work going on across the street where they were re-habbing a building. I guess the hotel could not help that but possibly they could have given us another room that was less noisy. Sooner or later the re-hab will be done and this issue will go away.