Ratings based on 1,676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Very comfortable downtown hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I will definitely stay here again; closely to everything, staff lovely and very helpful and rooms more than adequate, surprisingly quiet. Breakfast a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troyes

Hôtel tres bien situé

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Notre quatrième voyage à New York dans cet hôtel. Jamais déçu des prestations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great room (esp. in NYC!) for unbelievable price! Helpful staff, fantastic location. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location for a reasonable price

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location! Plus the breakfast.
Location: Close to Macy's, Empire State Building, Times Square, 5th Avenue
I have stayed at this hotel before, some years ago. I was pleased to find that it is as good as ever - nice rooms and helpful staff plus a decent continental breakfast to get the morning started. The best thing, however, is the fabulous location - right by a subway entrance and a 2 minute walk from Macy's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Excellent choice if you want to be near Herald Sq.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Amenities, ambience and bar.
Cons: Could be better for business travelers - need more wall outlets and bigger desks. Continental breakfast reminiscent of far cheaper hotels.
Location: Herald Sq., Macy's, Fifth Ave, Empire State building are all just five minutes walk away.
Nice little hotel with a lot of thoughtful touches that don't normally come at this price - e.g. a full-size umbrella in your closet, excellent bathroom and shower with three heads, Keurig coffee maker and high-end coffees. Bed very comfortable. However, from a businessman's point of view, the desk is too small and there are far too few electrical outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Bien Location

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Above average hotel just a few steps away from ESB and Macy's. Wi-Fi needs more attention than a spoilt child. Disappointing stay - will go elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Excellent central New York location, within easy walking distance of a lot of the tourist attractions. Lovely breakfast selection. Great value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The way it was decorated. Classic retro from the era of Bogart and Bacall.
Cons: Extend the breakfast hours to 11:00 a.m.
Location: A short walk to the corner and you are right in the heart of everything. Across the street is Macy's.
When I was searching for a hotel to stay in for New Years, I looked at many hotels and read the reviews. Hotel Metro was exactly what I was looking for. Close to Times Square and other landmarks that I wanted to see. All within walking distance or a short taxi ride. I was also looking for a hotel with charm and character. We were happy with the complimentary breakfast that was provided. I plan on visiting NY again, and will be staying at Hotel Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Goo price for the location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Very happy with the service, the staff, the breakfast, the location. Love the view of the Empire State from the hotel. It was perfect, for sure I'm coming back and I deffinetly recomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

It was great!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Had a great experience here and would definitely stay here again