Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ct.

One night stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Location: Walking distance to Ninja.
Checked in easily. Parking a few doors down. Breakfast also a few doors down. Clean room, great view. We were only there to sleep, as we checked out very early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Well-located but amenities could be better

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, location, price
Cons: Breakfast, staff attitude, heating, mattress, lighting.
Location: Very interesting; on the fringe of Chinatown, Little Italy, SoHo shopping, but crowded and noisy streets might be much for some people.
Location is excellent in terms of interest of neighborhood near Chinatown/Little Italy border, park across the street, quiet environment for rooms at rear. But, not so convenient to subway. For a moderate-priced NYC hotel the room was adequate in size. Fixtures are modern, cleanliness good. However, the included breakfast meant vouchers for a utilitarian coffee shop up the block at which almost everything was plastic (cups, spoons, etc.) and the coffee was awful. The hotel desk staff was abrupt and unwelcoming. Breakfast was much much better at Ferrara's Pasticceria up the block, but you do have to pay for it. Heating in the room was very difficult to adjust to a comfortable level; the heater mostly blew cold air, followed by a brief period of warmth. In November, did not try air conditioning. The mattress was a hard one covered by a thick and very soft pad, not made of memory foam. Overall the feeling was much too soft. Reading lights were inadequate (too dim) and could not be individually turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Nice hotel - better for pleasure than business

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I booked this hotel because it got really good reviews and it was very close to the court where I had a trial. The room was very large, clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and responsive. At one point, the air conditioning came on instead of the heat, and my room temperature went down to 61 degrees with cool air blowing on me. When I notified the staff about the problem, they took care of the problem right away in a courteous manner. They were also helpful throughout my stay whenever I had questions. The website showed that the hotel had a conference room, so I assumed they had a small business center. I was wrong. I ended up having to go elsewhere to prepare for my case, although I was allowed to do a small (under 20 page) printing job at the computer in their lobby. I also thought that the free breakfast would be inside of the hotel. It turned out that it was a few doors down at a cafe called Mama's, where you order food and sit down to eat. This was fine, but I was hoping to be able to run down in my pajamas, grab coffee and a muffin, and go back to my room to work. Overall, it was a very pleasant hotel experience that I would recommend more for those who are in NYC for pleasure, not business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great location! In walking distance to subway and great parking garage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Dale, WV

Convenient and very nice.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great little hotel in the middle of Chinatown! Nice quiet night's sleep in a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Close to reasonably priced eating places. Comfortable room.
Cons: Sound proofing in doors an issue - we could hear everything in corridor. Couldn't figure out air con or TV - don't normally have a problem!
Location: Very very good. Safe. Nearby Canal St subway. Easy walk to Brooklyn bridge and financial district. Little Italy two blocks away. Looks over park.
We stayed 3 nights in Sep 14 while on holiday in NYC. It is a smaller hotel so quite personal. It was also a great base to explore from. Loved watching the sports and Tai Chi from our window in the park opposite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester

Easy to get to most other places in New York

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The size and comfort of the room.
Cons: Having an area to eat rather than vouchers to eat elsewhere.
Location: Chinatown, near to subways, near to little Italy. Parks nearby.
Very helpful friendly staff. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Good value for money. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On

Great Hotel for the price

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Location was interesting; adjacent to a very entertaining Chinese park. Great location for getting around with the subway system; quick trip to up town and short walk to financial district. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and provided a great night sleep. Top market for cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TTfrom orange, ca

clean room, good price

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
good room rate for NYC but surrounding does not look good. the hotel itself look clean but a little too small and small lobby. don't think this is a true 3-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joefrom South Carolina

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, cheerful service.