Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel with a very nice staff

Posted May 24, 2015
Very clean hotel with very nice and accommodating staff. Convenient to the upper West side. Very small rooms. I wouldn't stay there if I was planning on spending a lot of time in my room; but as a base to explore the upper West side and the City beyond this is a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr günstige Lage

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Lage
Location: Nähe Subway, Busse, Central Park,
Wir waren 6 Tage dort. Hat alles geklappt, auch Shuttlevermittlung zum Flughafen. Viele Frühstücksmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schoon hotel op een perfecte plek

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: schoon, rustig. Geen gehorige kamers.
Cons: -
Location: locatie is super, binnen 10 min lopen in Central Park. En nog korter om bij de Hudson te komen. Metro voor de deur en veel restaurantjes in de buurt.
Mooi schoon hotel in Manhattan. De ligging was perfect, tegenover de ingang van de metro. Binnen 10 minuten sta je oa op Time Square. Genoeg restaurantjes in de buurt waar goed te eten is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Super Lage

Posted May 10, 2015
Also erstmal ist zu sagen, dass die Lage an den Subway Linien 1, 2 und 3 wirklich bombastisch ist. Außerdem braucht man mur ein paar Minuten bis zum Central Park. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber, jedoch würde ich von einer Buchung mit Gemeinschaftsbad doch eher abraten, da man immer aufpassen muss, dass man das Bad nicht zu lange belegt oder das Bad belegt ist, wenn man selber reinmöchte. Darüber hinaus sind die Zimmer ohne Bad doch auch sehr klein. Die Aussicht in den Innenhof war bei den verschmierten Fenstern auch nicht der schönste Anblick. Aus irgendeinem Grund nicht war die Luft in den Zimmern auch recht stickig und man konnte lediglich mithilfe der sehr lauten Klimaanlage Abhilfe schaffen. Ein weiterer dicker Minuspunkt war das kostenpflichtige Wifi. Positiv anzumerken ist der kostenfreie Zugang zu PC und Drucker in der Lobby um seine Bordkarten auszudrucken. Insgesamt war es für unseren 7tägigen Aufenthalt ausreichend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
was qua ruimte veel meer dan we verwacht hadden, prima kamer. Personeel ook helemaal in orde behulpzaam etc. Diner om te ontbijten naast hotel. Leuk echt amerikaans. Prima eten. Kortom we hadden niets te klagen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg

Für Sightseeing durchaus geeignet!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Die super Lage und der schnelle Service im Bezug auf Beschwerden!
Cons: An der Lage der nach hinten gehenden Zimmer lässt sich ja leider nichts ändern, dass wäre der einzige Punkt der Verbesserungswürdig wäre.
Location: Am Broadway, direkt vor der Tür U-Bahn Linie 1,2 u. 3, ein Manhatten Diner u. gegenüber Starbucks (kostenfreies WLAN!)
Wir waren für 6 Nächte in diesem Hotel. Das erste Zimmer war eine Katastrophe - zum Innenhof, klitzeklein (wirklich extrem klein!), das Schlimmste aber war der Gestank. Bedingt durch das Manhattan Diner nebenan roch es leider extrem nach altem Fett u. anderen Essensgerüchen. Um das einigermaßen zu vermeiden hätte man nicht lüften dürfen. Auf Nachfrage an der Rezeption wurde uns am nächsten Tag ein neues Zimmer zur Straßenseite (und wesentlich größer) zugewiesen. Hier war leider die Dichtung der Klimaanlage undicht und es war sehr kalt. Aber auch das wurde ruck zuck behoben, wie die defekte Klospülung ein paar Tage später auch. (wir hatten einfach kein Glück :) ) Wobei man zu Verteidigung sagen muss, dass das Hotel einfach sehr alt ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Good hotel close the subway

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Location, convenience, atmosphere
Cons: WiFi-signal, toilet didn't flush properly
Booked this mainly because of the price. It's right next to the 96th street subway, where the 1, 2 and 3 lines all stop. There's a Starbucks (free WiFi) just across the street. This was welcome since we couldn't get a signal for internet in our room. A nice, fairly priced diner two doors down, pharmacy, liquor store, convenience store, dozen of restaurants and cafés, dry cleaners, etc all within 1-2 blocks. Central Park is not too many blocks away either. We spent a lot of time here between the sightseeing in the concrete jungle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice staff, no bathroom.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My room had no bathroom. I had to share with another room. Not terrible but very inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Disappointed

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: free internet in the lobby at least
Location: good
For a double room the bed is really small. The fact that there is only one elevator makes the wait often very long. The fact that there is no free internet, at least in the lobby, is annoying. Too much paid for what we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Avis hôtel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Voir ci-dessus
Cons: 1 seule chaise par chambre, ce n'est pas fonctionnel. Il en faudrait au moins 2
Location: Quartier très dynamique, nombreux commerces et établissements de restauration variés Central Park à 10 minutes.
Hôtel bien situé, très proche du métro Nous avons demandé un changement de chambre, obtenu sans problème. Il était impossible de dormir dans la 1ère, située sur la rue principale au-dessus des arrêts de bus, lesquels ne coupent pas leur moteur,même en stationnement prolongé. Très bien pour la suite du séjour. Micro-ondes et réfrigérateur très appréciables. Personnel de l'hôtel très à l'écoute et efficace. Propreté irréprochable.