Ratings based on 1,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Room and bathroom a little small but comfortable enough for two average size people. Close to subway and central park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Noise A/C

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Room is small. A/C is very noise. Can't run below 60 degree. It was hot. The bathroom is cleaned. Only one elevator for staff and guests, be patient or take stair. Convenient location, it close to sub way 1, 2, 3 substations. One block away to A, C, E sub stations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient place to rest your head.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Free wifi. Bigger brighter rooms.
Location: Close to Central Park with plenty of shops and eateries.
Double room disappointingly small and drab. Wifi 5 dollars a day. Useful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wikes Barre, PA

Great upper West Side hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: More current looking bedspread
Location: Very convenient to subway station and bus stop, plenty of restaurants and shops around. So easy to get to this hotel from the GW bridge.
Staff is very friendly, room is very clean. This was my second stay, was very pleased to get a room with a window in the bathroom with a wide windowsill to place all of my toiletries. Room is small but clean Would like to see a more updated bedspread and had to step up over a higher threshold into the bathroom but otherwise very much enjoyed the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: room is relatively clean and location is great Cons: parking is very expensive. Shared bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel in upper west side.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice, clean hotel. We had a suite with a nice sitting area. The room had been remodeled with granite flooring and counters in the bathroom. Beds were a bit hard, but adequate. On our third night the fire alarm went off. Strange alarm that wasn't terribly loud. We weren't sure what the sound was, but decided to evacuate. Good thing, because it was the fire alarm! However, no fire, but very quick response from FDNY. Overall, a comfortable stay in nice hotel with helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w sussex uk

Pleasent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating.
It's in a great location . Near Central Park yet far away enough from the hustle and bustle . The staff are very helpful and friendly . The hotel is a classic city hotel that is clean enough just a little tired . Value for money as our our room had two double beds so we could have our two kids in with us. I would recommend this hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

I'd come back!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient, inexpensive, good breakfast 2 doors down, cheap stamped ($27) for 23 hours parking that didn't try to hit us for 2 days.
We arrived way early and staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Our room (405) was a tight fit, but all we did was change clothes and sleep there, so it was fine for us. With AC on fan only the room was completely quiet. Glad I read the fine print in the reviews: I almost took the $129 room but then saw there was a shared bath and thought not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location. Good price. Good room.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Convenient location. Old A/C unit in window with unfinished plywood around it. Nice view of a brick wall through part of window not covered by plywood. On up side...clean room, old A/C unit worked, good price, convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: The room cleaniness.
I did not like my room. It was rather small and smelled bad. The room size, however was not my issue, my concern was the room smell. The staff was friendly and pleasant.