Ratings based on 1,982 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to subways food etc

Posted Apr 18, 2015
A very comfortable place. I would definite recommend it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colonial Heights, Va

One of the best we've stayed in.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The staff. The location was phenominal for our needs.
Cons: I wish we'd had room control.
Location: We had everything we needed close by. The metro, quick in and out food or sit down restaurants. Safe area.
The staff, cleanliness, and location of this motel were perfect for us! The only complaint we had was the lack of tempurature control in the rooms. This may have been noted on the website and I missed it, or it may not have been. Either way, it got a little warm our first day. The second day was much cooler so the room cooled down as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Nice, simple and great for the price.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, close by subway, close by 24hr restaurant and a convenience store.
Location: Close to a subway, but out from downtown.
Me and my SO stayed for 2 nights, 8th floor. It's a clean simple hotel close to a subway entrance that leads to downtown. Friendly staff, nice rooms. Nothing bad to say. This is a fairly old building so sound proofing isn't exactly a main point here, but we were in a corner room so it wasn't to bad and it probably isn't bad in other rooms either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Calif

great staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Elevator is very slow.
Location: Very close to where my children live and close to good restaurants, and stores and transportation.
When I arrived the desk people were so welcoming and they actually remembered me from my last visit there. They are so pleasant when my grandchildren visit me there. I will always stay there when I visit New York except when I have to bring my small dog. But I love the location and the staff.I travel alone most of the time and I feel very safe in the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super emplacement

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Très bien situé
Cons: Rafraîchir le décor.
Location: Proche du métro. À 10 min du cœur de la ville.
Petit hotel, simple, vieille chambre très petite, mais très propre et surtout très très accessible. À quelques pas de la station de métro qui vous amène en dix minutes en plein cœur de manathan. Quartier avec plusieurs resto, pharmacie à proximité, très résidentielle. Bon prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Overall a good choice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, cleaniness
Cons: Wifi signal
Location: Central park, food, subway
I had a double room for 3 nights with shared bathroom but we are told that we will be the only one to use that bathroom. The room is small but clean. The coffee machine looks quite dusty so we didn't use it. Wifi is not free, you have to pay 4.95 for one day. The signal is very very bad... But overall this hotel is quite nice, given its price and location. Subway station is just outside of the hotel. You can take the subway to Time Square in about 20 min. Central park is two blocks away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kopenhagen

Super Hotel in Upper West

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Grosszügiges Zimmer med zwei grossen Betten, Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle samt Möglichkeit einen Kaffe zu kochen. Sehr sauber. Hilfsbereites Personal.
Cons: Gerne gratis WiFi und Computerbenutzung (im Moment kostenpflichtig)!
Location: Direkt am Broadway, dicht an U '96. Strasse'. Central Park, Harlem, Cafeer, Restauranter, kleine Geschäfte, Fahrradverleih, Hudson River.
Uns wurde bei unserer Ankunft ein grösseres Zimmer als bestellt angeboten, was wir gerne angenommen haben :-). Wir bekamen sofort einiges an Informationsmaterial und gute Tipps mit. Sehr schönes Zimmer im 4. Stock, gutes Badezimmer, sehr bequeme Betten, nette Aussicht auf die Strasse. Sehr sauber. Perfekt, um nach einem langen Tag in der grossen Stadt vor dem Fernseher die wehenden Füsse auszuruhen! Wir kommen gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Draper VA

very convenient. right by express subway stop

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: convenience
Location: central park. lots of restaurants
very convenient. right by express subway stop. lots of restaurants, two blocks from central park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel on upper westside next to subway

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for sightseeing and reasonably priced.
Cons: If the wifi was free then this would certainly be more attractive for customers.
Location: Central Park is within walking distance and subway line can be used to easily access broadway and all the main mid town attractions and downtown
We enjoyed our stay here, it was a great location - short walk to the red line subway so easy to access all the sites. Rooms were clean and tidy and comfortable bed. The staff were helpful in booking a private car to the airport which was reasonably priced. Lovely dinner right next door made it easy and cheap to get a filling breakfast before heading off. When we booked we saw negative comments about wifi but we found the wifi reception to be really good (the only thing is you do have to pay a small fee daily).
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Hotel OK - WiFi a disater

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: All but Wifi
Cons: Wifi
All was good except a WiFi service worse than most third world countries I have visited lately. Not free, which I do not care about, but service, speed and reliability made impossible to do sustained work. Many times I had to use signal from Starbucks across the street. Moved to another Hotel nearby where I got x20 times speed, free service and great coverage.