Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

great boutique hotel in soho

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location, fabulous beds, linens, bathrooms, amenities. Just make sure you don't have a room in front or on a lower floor. The rooms start on Level 3 but the lobby is on Level 2 and can be very noisy, as can the street at night especially on a weekend. I've been there a few times, this time solo and they put me on the 3rd floor in front. After 5 minutes I called and said it was too noisy and they managed to find me a room on the 7th floor in the back. They were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great uber trendy yet friendly hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel is in an up coming area in Manhattan and so in arrival I wasn't too sure. It's a bit like Shoreditch in London, but the staff were great helpful and attentive. The first room was on a lower floor which was abut dark so changed to a higher floor with a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, amazing beds

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, everything really
Cons: I know they offer coffee and tea in the lobby, but coffee making facilities in the room would be an added bonus
Location: Loads of good restaurants and bars, close to the subway
Have stayed here before as it is in a great location. This time got a different room which was really lovely. The mattress on the bed was amazing and my husband and I both had fantastic nights sleep! The hotel is a well priced option for NYC and we will no doubt stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Oh thank you so much for your kind words! All of our rooms have Tempur-Pedic mattresses and our guests love them. A good nights sleep is so important especially when traveling so Im happy to hear you were comfortable. Can't wait to host you again here at Hotel on Rivington! All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom leeds, england

Fantastic hotel. Great food. Great staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Comfortable. Great staff. Nice food.
Cons: Could be closer to better/livelier areas.
Location: Loads.
Fantastic food. Incredible comfortable. Accommodating staff. Little further out from the best areas but that's only if I'm being hyper-critical. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for your excellent review of our property. Our team works very hard to provide the best service in the city so thank you for noticing. :) We would love to host you again here in the Lower East Side! We'll roll out the red carpet once again. All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Luxury hotel does not disappoint

Posted Dec 27, 2014
A great experience- lovely room! We went out for 90 minutes and came back to find our room made up and impeccable! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a luxury hote stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your excellent 5 Star review! We take pride in offering the best service and are beaming to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We'll roll out the red carpet for you anytime! All the Best, Adam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in LES.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Loved the hotel. It was clean and comfortable. Beautiful views of the city from our room. The staff was amazing (special thank you Alex and Eddie for great directions and advice around the city). The location in LES was nice and out of the tourist traps. Only slight down side is the street noise at night. Lots of fun bars below and that fun can be heard at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we loved having you. :) Alyxx and Eddie are super knowledgeable about the city, so you were in good hands! The Lower East Side is a great neighborhood and yes the bars in the area can be a little loud at times. May I suggest a room on the South face of the building for your next stay? It tends to stay a bit quieter away from the street. :) We hope to welcome you back to Rivington Street anytime! All the Best, Adam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Lower East side gem

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms, vibe, staff
Location: Mafia tour, Tenement Museum, Katz Deli, Broadway shops
This hotel is fantastic. Has a really great seedy chic feel, dark corridors and neon signs. Room was great with amazing views and the most comfortable bed ever. Small things like complimentary wine and bedtime cookies made for a lovely stay. The bathroom was ace...didn't want to leave the shower and the Japanese soaking tub was the biggest bath I've ever seen. The only tiny downside of this is that it takes forever even to half fill! The location of the hotel is fantastic, minutes to a subway, Katz Deli and about ten mins to Broadway. This is my fifth visit to NYC and this hotel is by far my favourite. A tip for those who may be interested...the Mafia tour ran by the Lower East Side History Project....absolutely fascinating 2 hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hôtel confortable et surtout tres tres bien situe

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: La propreté, et l'espace de la chambre et salle de bain et le confort de la literie vraiment excellent. Le personnel est discret et efficace.
Cons: Peut être une cafetière dans la chambre serait un plus appréciable vue le prix de la chambre !
Location: Quartier animé ou de nombreux commerces se côtoient, bars à vin, restaurants, epiceries et station de métro pour aller partout dans Manhattan proche.
premiere expérience dans cet hotel de Manhattan mais sûrement a refaire lors d'une prochaine visite, tres bien insonorise, malgré les nombreux étages l'ensemble reste un lieu de dimensions humaines et cosy ou il fait bon s'y retrouver en rentrant ! design sympa, chambre épuré mais vaste et confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Atlantic City

Hip and Comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to NYC for some birthday celebrations. The hotel location was appropriate for where we wanted to be. The hotel atmosphere was fun and eclectic. The bar was a blast. The room was interesting in its decor and the bed, a memory foam mattress, was outstanding. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near financial district

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The Riving to was a little daunting with no real lobby and with us arriving at 11 pm. It was comfortable and clean. Not very open though. Coffee and fruit was provided near reception for breakfast. They had a comprehensive mini bar.