Ratings based on 16,313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, UK

Disappointing stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Shower temp and power, TV's, cleanliness of the rooms, staff helpfulness.
Location: New York - so plenty. Nearest attractions are Madison Square Garden and Empire State.
Hotel was dirty, room was dirty, staff not very helpful, room looked like someone was in it during the day, TV didn't work properly and shower worked badly with a ridiculous yo yo temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Grate located

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Executive!!!!!!!!!! I will come back , grate location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi centraal gelegen. Perfect bereikbaar.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Perfect gelegen tov bezienswaardigheden en perfect bereikbaar met metro vanaf vliegveld.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Only the location
It's an hotel that looks like a factory of tourism. They even charge you money if you need to leave your luggage for one hour after the check out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is literally across the street from penn station and madison square garden, and less than 4 min leisurely walk from Times Square. So convenient and easy when traveling to the city by anything other than car and also for getting around during your trip. Aside from that, I have few positives. The Hotel is old (1919) and could be played up as historic, but that was lost and was just bland. I paid for a king-sized bed and they put me in a full, then questioned if I was sure that the bed was the wrong size. The second room I got to had a perpetually leaky shower that soaked the floor with its splashing. If it were any less clean I would have complained, but it was just barely passable. The rooms are very small-which was fine for a 1919 building in manhattan, but I would not recommend if you had small children (this is a neutral point to my stay, but other travelers should be aware). Old, large TV doesn't help the square footage any. There is a 6" wide shelf in the bathroom to put your stuff-no real counter. They also charge for every little thing (internet, use of fridge, etc). 3 star is a stretch-it is a solid 2 star hotel. Overall, idea location, but hotel itself is out of date, dirty, bland, and they nickel and dime you. Not a deal. Probably could find something similar for cheaper, something nicer for same price, or something a lot nicer with more included amenities a few subway stops away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long beach ca

Worst experience ever

Posted Jun 28, 2015
iPad was stolen out of my luggage with no forced entry. Mold on the ceiling, light fixtures, and on shower walls. Room was dirty when we arrived and only cleaned once in 7 days. Front desk did not attend to any complaints. Bed was broken no remote for TV. This hotel is the worst hotel and I would not recommend this to anyone ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great location is all I can say!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Old rooms, horrible room lighting, needs updates.Bed was Ok, I have slept on worse. All we did was sleep there so was ok, would not want to stay if I needed to spend any time in the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Terrible, I don't is recomendable, is ver y bad, it is a Messi and disastrous hotel. Is not good hotel. Is not a clean hotel I don't like Is ver y bad hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trieste

Posizione superlativa

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Chiedete assolutamente stanza al piano 14, gli altri sono in condizioni inappropriate per il prezzo. Al piano 14 il prezzo è consono. Colazione abbondante ma dozzinale. Per 14 dollari conviene mangiare un po meno ma meglio nei numerosi locali in giro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Peut mieux faire

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Si vous aimez les décors années 60, allez-y! Rien n'y a évolué depuis. Chambre vieillotte et défraîchie, salle de bain à l'hygiène douteuse, l'hôtel aurait bien besoin d'un bon coup de jeune. Cher payé pour ce type d'hôtel. ... Dommage, le personnel y est sympathique et l'hôtel est très bien placé. Bref, peut mieux faire.