Ratings based on 8,619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Although hotel great location, the rooms are not very modern, we had to change rooms due to the first one being dirty. Staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Old hotel but close to everything in NY

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to everything in NY
Cons: The staff at the from desk were not pleasant!
Location: we found a Kmart a walking distance, were we got staff to snack a cheap price and etc., very convenience located walk distance to everything.
The hotel is old from 1919, the bed sheets were smelly, the staff are not pleasant but room size was perfect and it is close to everything in NY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was a dump! Very ancient and needs renovation . Don't be fooled by the pleasent ambiance at the check in lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about this. Please be advised that management will be discussing your review with the appropriate team members and taking action. We’re always looking for ways to improve and reviews like yours are very important to us. Have a pleasant day! HP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Price Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
For the location and price of this hotel, it is great. Older hotel, so the rooms are not anything spectacular. Bathroom was dingy, but not disgusting. Would recommend for anyone who is just looking for a place to sleep and shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL FLEA BAG

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: It is too far gone
Location: The hotel is in hte midst of time square and there is alot to do
The hotel interior is very run down and seemingly unclean. The room was dark and dingy and not very clean. I was actually hesitant to sleep in the bed ;I was suspicious of bugs! The ammenities were next to nothing..no clock, few electrical outlets so I couldn't have my phone charging near to my bed.., no stationery or pens so I couldn't even write a thank you note to the maid.., no wastebasket in the room..cheap over laundered towels,no drain stopper so I could not take a bath; low pressure in the shower; mold on the tiles. The walls were thin so I could hear everything going on in the room beside me. The hotel front desk staff were very grouchy..almost rude. With my upgrade, I was promised a refrigerator and continental breakfast both of which were not made available. I usually stay at the Affinia Manhatten..even though it is far more expensive, it is definately worth it. This hotel is to be avoided at all costs. I am 60 years old and have never stayed in such a disqusting hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about this. However I would like to assured you, that even though the property is old but we strive to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible. Please be advised that management will be discussing your review with the appropriate team members and taking action. We’re always looking for ways to improve and reviews like yours are very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Convenient Midtown NYC hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Love the convenience. I have stayed here about 15 times over the past 5 years!
Cons: Mainly, a fresh coat of paint would go a long way in looking very attractive to all.
Location: Great starting point to walk to Broadway, ashop at large stores and small shops as well. And very nice connection to see the boroughs and Long Island.
Though this is a large hotel that gets quite busy, the staff were always quick to help and answer questions, in a professional manner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Dark room. I paíd for a double and they give me a single. No very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Oh no.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Checkin and staff were very nice. The hotel and rooms seem almost abandoned in their quality. Hallways are dark, the rooms are basically decaying. The air conditioner was so loud it was hard to ignore. Though the beds were seemingly clean. I wouldn't recommend unless you don't mind roughing it. It was pretty disturbing. The chair in the room was stained and falling apart, it looked worse than one on the side of the street. Honestly I'd spend the extra hundred and stay at the Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about this. Please be advised that management will be discussing your review with the appropriate team members and taking action. We’re always looking for ways to improve and reviews like yours are very important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
Location: Madison Square Gardens, Macy Department Store, Penn Station for the metro subway
Location is good but found the building in rough shape. I realize it is an old hotel but it desperately needs to be updated. Bathroom was very small, no room to set out laundries and no exhaust fan. The plug for the hair dryer was so close to the corner of the wall we had to use an extention chord in order to plug in any appliance with a breaker on the end of it. We had 4 people in our room and had to ask them daily to leave us more towels and facecloths.Every day something was missed in our room after cleaning. No kleenex left, bedspread on the chair not put back on the bed, no plastic cups replaced, etc. Also there was no complimentary coffee in the rooms. I would not book with them again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horrible, dirty, run-down hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Bugs in the shower. Crumbling walls. Rusted doors. Internet not free and works only when standing by the door. A/C temperature couldn't be adjusted. TV is from 1970...