Ratings based on 14,585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly smokey room....horrible

Posted Jan 28, 2015
We booked a non smoking room and they stuck us in a old smokey smelling room...it was horrible to sleep in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I called the front desk to have change a malfunctioning remote control. Repose was so slow to make matters worse the guy (MAINTENANCE) was so rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Good central location.
Little old fashion hotel but overall positive experience. Good value for costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Great location for audition site for SYTYCD!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great experience!!! Hotel in great location, right across from Madison Sq Garden, bus let off at Penn Station, next to Garden!! Awesome view from our 14th floor room! 10 minute walk to the amazing Times Square, and 42nd St, and all theaters, got to catch Chicago at 2 for 1 price, it was amazing!! Great rates that included continental breakfast! I will be back :) A great trip!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room was bad! peeling paint, flickering lights and clogged sink with a trash can under it. I do not recommend this place to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Absolutely horrible.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I read the reviews and figured people were overreacting. NOPE. Location is the only thing this hotel has going for it. It looks great on the outside and in the lobby. My room was disgusting. I've never see a dirtier room in my life. The baseboards were visibly (15 inches or more in size) black and moldy. The paint was chipping all over and the ceiling had a giant drooping crack! Dry wall crumbled all over behind the bed (I pulled it out to look for gross stuff). This hotel cannot possibly meet any cleanliness standards legally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very comfortable very nice staff very nice.location is perfect price is excellent looking to make hotel penn the place to stay when in ny
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very dirty front desk guy very rude No one very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, CA

Nice hotel to go to Penn sation.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Historical hotel. This hotel was founded in 1919.
Cons: Dirty carpet. Not good faucet. Very cold room.
Location: It's convenient to go to the Penn Sation.
I arrived at the Hotel around 11:30 am. The staff required $ 60 when I wanted the early check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The overall experience was great. I have only one complaint they need to clean the full length mirror in the room it was very dusty looks like it hasn't been cleaned in a long time