Ratings based on 14,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Hôtel bien placé, personnel disponible et agréable

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Bon hôtel rapport qualité prix, seul bémol la wifi qui est payante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: everything, but then price would go up
Cheap hotel, comfortable bed, bathroom was clean, location is great, Walls in room and halls and lift area haven't been cleaned or painted possibly for decades. The carpet in the room looked as though it was 50 years old. Hotel is just completely run down, but it is cheap and well located.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Hotel near Penn Station

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: attitude of front desk
Location: Very convenient if taking the train from Penn Station
We arrived at 3:45am because of delay in flight arrival. We were told there was no reservation (prepaid through Expedia) and the hotel was full. Front desk staff person was very unpleasant and surly. Showed him confirmation and we got a room, which I can only describe as basic and outdated. Our rate was extremely inexpensive so I wasn't expecting much but the attitude of the front desk clerk was a real turn off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastische ligging, prima hotel wel verouderd.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Goed bed en heerlijke douche in combi met de ligging maakte het voor ons een prima hotel. Ja het is verouderd, tapijt niet nieuw, oude gordijnen, maar als je in NY bent zit je niet op je hotelkamer, maar slaap je er alleen. Bij ons lekte de wasbak, na melding binnen 5 minuten verholpen! Het ontbijt bij Statler, bij ons inbegrepen, was erg lekker, goed begin van de dag. Gratis WiFi op de kamer ook erg fijn. Kortom prima hotel met geweldige locatie!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CENTRO DE NOVA YORK

O LOCAL É OTIMO , MAS O ATENDIMENTO É PESSIMO.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: LOCAL
Cons: SIM
Location: OTIMA
FUNCIONARIOS DA RECPÇÃO COM MA VONTADE . O LOCAL NÃO TEM IGUAL , MAS TIVE PROBLEMAS COM RECPCIONISTAS .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very conveniently located.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The dogs from Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show also stayed here and it was fun seeing them everywhere. And, of course, it was conveniently located.
Cons: All of the above! I guess Expedia guests get the old dilapidated rooms!!!
Location: Madison Square Garden was our evening entertainment location, and that was the reason for our stay there. We loved that part of it!!!
The room should have been painted 10 years ago. Heat could not be controlled because knob was broken. Hot and cold water could not be controlled in the shower -- was one or the other! Furniture was obviously just stuck in this tiny room after being replaced in a much larger room (at least 10 years ago). The phone didn't work, but was fixed right away. All of the other stuff was reported, but never fixed. A maid tried to explain to us that we just had to turn the heat off when it got too hot!!! The very exasperating part of the stay was that it took 2-1/2 hours in line to check in on Sunday evening! With all of the activities going on in the hotel, you would think they would have lots of clerks checking people in!!! And we were told that Saturday night it took 3 hours in line! The only good thing about staying at this hotel was the fact that the dogs from Westminster also stayed there and it was fun seeing them everywhere. And, of course, it was conveniently located at Madison Square Garden where the dog show was being held.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Not happy

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: 1.the front deck. 2.update the rooms make then more inviting. 3.make sure everyday the rooms are cleaned unless the customer state other wise.
1.The lines to check in was way to long and the manager is in the office relaxing. 2.The sick was hanging from the wall. 3.Day two they never cleaned my room i return back from the movie set after working 10 hour to a dirty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suwon

가격과 위치 최고

Posted Feb 25, 2015
필요없는 tv때문에 공간은 좁았으나 난방도 따뜻하고 침대도 두개여서 매우 편하게 지내다 왔네요~ 다만 커피나 조식같은 것이 제공되지 않는다는 점이 아쉬웠습니다. 싼 가격에 조식까지 바라면 제가 너무 한 거겠지요. 암튼 담번에도 꼭 이용할게요!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom antwerpen

Betere locatie kan je niet krijgen

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Locatie, personeel, stijl,
Dit is mijn 3de maal in dit hotel. En volgende keer ga ik er weer heen als ik nog is in NY ben.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

I won't recommend this hotel to you.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
I waited for an hour on the reception line from 10 to 11 pm. They were rude. And there was a used wet towel hanging on the door. I won't recommend this hotel to you.