Ratings based on 14,797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very conveniently located.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The dogs from Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show also stayed here and it was fun seeing them everywhere. And, of course, it was conveniently located.
Cons: All of the above! I guess Expedia guests get the old dilapidated rooms!!!
Location: Madison Square Garden was our evening entertainment location, and that was the reason for our stay there. We loved that part of it!!!
The room should have been painted 10 years ago. Heat could not be controlled because knob was broken. Hot and cold water could not be controlled in the shower -- was one or the other! Furniture was obviously just stuck in this tiny room after being replaced in a much larger room (at least 10 years ago). The phone didn't work, but was fixed right away. All of the other stuff was reported, but never fixed. A maid tried to explain to us that we just had to turn the heat off when it got too hot!!! The very exasperating part of the stay was that it took 2-1/2 hours in line to check in on Sunday evening! With all of the activities going on in the hotel, you would think they would have lots of clerks checking people in!!! And we were told that Saturday night it took 3 hours in line! The only good thing about staying at this hotel was the fact that the dogs from Westminster also stayed there and it was fun seeing them everywhere. And, of course, it was conveniently located at Madison Square Garden where the dog show was being held.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Not happy

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: 1.the front deck. 2.update the rooms make then more inviting. 3.make sure everyday the rooms are cleaned unless the customer state other wise.
1.The lines to check in was way to long and the manager is in the office relaxing. 2.The sick was hanging from the wall. 3.Day two they never cleaned my room i return back from the movie set after working 10 hour to a dirty room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom suwon

가격과 위치 최고

Posted Feb 25, 2015
필요없는 tv때문에 공간은 좁았으나 난방도 따뜻하고 침대도 두개여서 매우 편하게 지내다 왔네요~ 다만 커피나 조식같은 것이 제공되지 않는다는 점이 아쉬웠습니다. 싼 가격에 조식까지 바라면 제가 너무 한 거겠지요. 암튼 담번에도 꼭 이용할게요!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom antwerpen

Betere locatie kan je niet krijgen

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Locatie, personeel, stijl,
Dit is mijn 3de maal in dit hotel. En volgende keer ga ik er weer heen als ik nog is in NY ben.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

I won't recommend this hotel to you.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Everything
I waited for an hour on the reception line from 10 to 11 pm. They were rude. And there was a used wet towel hanging on the door. I won't recommend this hotel to you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nee Yorr, NY

Nice hotel, close to the Times Square

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good location but old stuff. Really bad shower. Bad tv. Good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pizza before blankets

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We flew in and got to the hotel around 10pm. We were in line to check in for over 45 mins and they only had 3 people checking people in. Once we got checked in and our room key we went up to the room, once in the room we noticed it was really cold, because the window was cracked open, so we shut it and turned the "heat" on which after 45 mins still blew out cold air, we then went to the lobby and asked to be moved to a different room. Which they said they had none but at the same time I checked their site and they did. We went back to our room hoping it would of warmed up a bit, and it didn't. They sent up an engineer to take a look at our unit. He walked in took a filter off the heater and said "works fine, you have heat". We then called the lobby and requested extra blankets, at the same time we ordered a pizza, we waited and after about half hour someone knocked at our door and it was the pizza, 20 mins after that the blankets shall I say blanket showed up. After that we called Expedia and got moved to a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bermuda

Hotel near major shopping malls

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The proximity to shops
Cons: More clerks for check-in
Location: Shopping
Only one complaint, the young lady at check-in wasn't too pleasant. She made no eye contact and she was counting money while we waited to be served and so she forgot to give us the breakfast vouchers. Otherwise we were happy with our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This hotel should be removed from Expedia's offerings. Filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, sub par hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location and that is about it.
Cons: They definitely have to modernize the whole place. They have old furniture, fixtures, and bedding. Mattress was old and didn't even have fitted sheets
Location: Good location. Near trains, restaurants, bars, and even Macy's.
Not much to say. The title says it all. Really good location but not a very nice hotel. Not very modern at all. They need to upgrade a lot. Old fixtures, old furniture, old TV, old bathroom. My mattress was old and worn and it didn't even have fitted sheets. If you're just looking for a place to crash for the night, I guess it will do. But that's all I can recommend this place for.