Ratings based on 8,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms was very duty and very old no recommande

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The last expérience with your society because you have recomanded this hôtel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel is very old in a good location, the rooms are old, but very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting horrible hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: entire hotel need renovation
Words can not describe this terrible hotel! Such a shame a hotel in the best part of NYC is such a disaster. Dated hotel. Stains all over the carpet, dirty, musty rooms. old and dirty bathrooms with very little water pressure. They renovate the lobby of the hotel, but the rooms was like from the first world war.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Location is everything! Hotel is old and tired!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Perfect location to set out from everyday. Penn Station across the street - train to/from the airport.
Cons: Just about everything needs renovating.
Location: Its NYC - close to everything
The hotel did the job as a place to stay in the heart of everything. Day to day cleaning was good. Room was old. Furniture/Bed were old. Blinds were broken. Everything was just old and tired. Sure would be nice if the owner(s) actually would take some of there profits and invest in renovating the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel great location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Although hotel great location, the rooms are not very modern, we had to change rooms due to the first one being dirty. Staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Old hotel but close to everything in NY

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to everything in NY
Cons: The staff at the from desk were not pleasant!
Location: we found a Kmart a walking distance, were we got staff to snack a cheap price and etc., very convenience located walk distance to everything.
The hotel is old from 1919, the bed sheets were smelly, the staff are not pleasant but room size was perfect and it is close to everything in NY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel was a dump! Very ancient and needs renovation . Don't be fooled by the pleasent ambiance at the check in lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about this. Please be advised that management will be discussing your review with the appropriate team members and taking action. We’re always looking for ways to improve and reviews like yours are very important to us. Have a pleasant day! HP
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Price Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
For the location and price of this hotel, it is great. Older hotel, so the rooms are not anything spectacular. Bathroom was dingy, but not disgusting. Would recommend for anyone who is just looking for a place to sleep and shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL FLEA BAG

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: It is too far gone
Location: The hotel is in hte midst of time square and there is alot to do
The hotel interior is very run down and seemingly unclean. The room was dark and dingy and not very clean. I was actually hesitant to sleep in the bed ;I was suspicious of bugs! The ammenities were next to nothing..no clock, few electrical outlets so I couldn't have my phone charging near to my bed.., no stationery or pens so I couldn't even write a thank you note to the maid.., no wastebasket in the room..cheap over laundered towels,no drain stopper so I could not take a bath; low pressure in the shower; mold on the tiles. The walls were thin so I could hear everything going on in the room beside me. The hotel front desk staff were very grouchy..almost rude. With my upgrade, I was promised a refrigerator and continental breakfast both of which were not made available. I usually stay at the Affinia Manhatten..even though it is far more expensive, it is definately worth it. This hotel is to be avoided at all costs. I am 60 years old and have never stayed in such a disqusting hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Nina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear about this. However I would like to assured you, that even though the property is old but we strive to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible. Please be advised that management will be discussing your review with the appropriate team members and taking action. We’re always looking for ways to improve and reviews like yours are very important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Convenient Midtown NYC hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Love the convenience. I have stayed here about 15 times over the past 5 years!
Cons: Mainly, a fresh coat of paint would go a long way in looking very attractive to all.
Location: Great starting point to walk to Broadway, ashop at large stores and small shops as well. And very nice connection to see the boroughs and Long Island.
Though this is a large hotel that gets quite busy, the staff were always quick to help and answer questions, in a professional manner.