Ratings based on 14,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very comfortable very nice staff very nice.location is perfect price is excellent looking to make hotel penn the place to stay when in ny
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very dirty front desk guy very rude No one very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The overall experience was great. I have only one complaint they need to clean the full length mirror in the room it was very dusty looks like it hasn't been cleaned in a long time
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Good location but shabby and not clean

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean, repaint, fix plumbing, put new clean blankets
The room was dirty (we found a pair of socks and a t-shirt on the floor from previous guests) Shower leaked and did not operate properly. Window did not fully close. Room very run down and in eed of a deep cleaning and renovation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location great price nothing fancy

Posted Jan 25, 2015
great location I've been there several times. Booked a room with breakfast included the breakfast was nothing like I've ever seen before at a continental breakfast coffee juice danishes pastries work ceptable but the platter of cold cut meats and cheese and bread I wasn't sure if it was lunch or breakfast sandwich. Would have liked to seen bagels cereal toast butter and jelly cream cheese fresh fruits photo did it have fruit cups
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Hotel was below standard

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Lights did not work bathroom was dusty floors were dirty and tub had rust. Towels were cream and worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Für ein - bis zwei Übernachtungen ok.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Wir waren sehr enttäuscht über den Zustand des Zimmers, die Einrichtung War sehr ramponiert und veraltet. Trotz des wunderschönen Ausblick auf das Empirer state building, geben wir dem Hotel die Schulnote 5- . Die Lage des Hotels ist mehr als super. 10 min Fußweg zum Timessquare. Das Restaurant "Lindys" gibt es dort nicht mehr. Und 10,95$ für WLAN etwas überteuert. Wer wirklich nur 1-2 Nächte ausharren muss, ok. Aber wie waren 10 Tage dort. . . Enttäuschung pur! Flug mit Airberlin : Schulnote 1+ :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: Only a 5 to 10 minute walk to Times Square.
Everything worked for the price we acquired the room for, but it was nothing special. Check-in was a nightmare and took around 45 minutes to an hour of waiting in line to check in at the time they suggested to check-in at (when you check in, I suggest you check-in after 5 or 6, otherwise you'll be waiting around for a long time in a line that never seems to move). Once we were checked-in, we went to the room we were to go to and it was not even cleaned from the previous residents. We were then directed to another hotel room that was cleaned and we settled in. Overall, it was fine for the price we paid and the service of the staff was pleasant, which was a plus. Just don't expect anything special if you choose this hotel because you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to MSG

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We stayed at the hotel because we were attending a show at MSG. The hotel was clean but please keep in mind it is very very dated. If you are looking for Hampton Inn quality don't stay here. The carpet must be at least 20 years old in the room. AC didn't work so we had to open the window for cool air in January! The paint was peeling in the bathroom and the water fluctuated between hot and cold while in the shower. And the bed... it must be 20 years old also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one night stay to catch an event @ MSG

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Good location for a Madison square garden event. Room was ready when we arrived, check in was fast. Fast in and out of NYC. Quick cab ride from port authority.