Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Palm Beach FL

European elegance and charm, American efficiency

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Everything, and no street noise whatsoever.
Location: Excellent location for all the shopping on Madison and Fifth Avenues. Close to museums, neighborhood dining is great.
It was like stepping into a European hotel with all its charm, elegance and opulence. Staff were amazingly attentive. I never saw a maid, but the room was miraculously cleaned and tidied up every time we went out. Best boutique hotel in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S+S from Calgary, AB

Most beautiful & luxurious hotel we have stayed at

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Great service, beautiful room, perfect location in residential mid town Manhattan.
Cons: Complimentary wifi.
Location: Located on E 64th street between Park ave and Madison Avenue. Close to subway & Central Park (both are a 10 min walk). Great shopping & coffee shops.
We were looking for a luxurious and beautiful hotel in Manhattan for our stay in April. We found the service at this hotel to be of the highest standard, the staff were able to tend to our every need and not only met, but exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, complete with wet bar, snacks, wine and a beautiful view to the street level out front. The bathroom was stunning, with marble accents and stainless faucet. The concierge was very helpful in assisting with any dining appointments or attractions we wanted to experience while in NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Amazining service, wonderful stay, terrif location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: through expedia.ca
Cons: less $ drinks at the bar, free wi-fi would be great
Location: Terrific, central location to the Metropolitan museum, midtown, shopping, Central Park, awesome all around
Wonderful experience with the concierge, room service, restaurant stuff and everything else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Atlanta

Good location, good staff and clean room.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: The room AC unit is out off date. The five star hotel still use motel AC. The fan was so noisy and it does no make any cool. We open window when sleep
The hotel is very pleasing to stay. The location is very good to every where and to our daughter's home. The staff are very friendly and profession. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in NYC

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and elegant charm.
Location: Nice to be near Central Park, and long walking distance to Times Square, Macys, MoMa, etc. Not many restaurants nearby.
Very nice hotel with exceptionally helpful and responsive staff. A pleasure to stay for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and a very pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi Fi should be free of charge in all the premises, as in hotels I choose nowadays
Location: Shopping, nice restaurants, walk araound
A very nice welcome! A wonderful staff that makes your stay a good experience from the very beginning. Excellent room service, housekeeping, cleanliness. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice and very polite staff. Good location which is very close to Madison Avenue's boutiques.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location, very nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
staff lovely, room could have been nicer as 5 star, food v expensive!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The Spa is not the usual sauna , steam room and jacuzzi - rather it is a small steam facility in an area where one has to pay for a treatment! I thought this a significant drawback especially since we could have similar facilities for two thirds the price - so I feel a little disappointed and let down. Staff were super and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jwoodcreative from Oakville, On

Elegant and quaint

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location, hotel charm, and staff.
Cons: Room heater was a tad noisy.
Location: 64th and Madison. Upper east side. Wonderful italian restaurant within 5 min walk, Bar Italia. Central Park and subway near by.
Lovely hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. They have a great lounge on the main floor that is perfect for cocktail hour and planning your next day's activities. Great Apple Martini! My only complaint if any, is that I inquired about a room with two queen beds instead of one king, but the rate increase was much too expensive for what seemed like a simple request.