Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We were in town for a trade show located nearby. This hotel offered everything we wanted. I was hoping we would be on an upper floor to reduce the noise level. We were on the fourth floor, but at the rear of the building. No view whatsoever but extremely quiet. I had to have my vehicle parked and that worked out perfectly. Everyone we spoke with were extremely nice - almost too nice - to the extent that I felt guilty for not being nicer to them. If my trade show is located in the same place next year I ill definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our rooms were gorgeous, quiet, spotless and we were treated like royalty for a magical week in NYC! Would go back in a heartbeat! Especially loved our housekeeper on the 7th floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Staten island

The most fabulous neighborhood in the world

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Love the area .... Just a few steps from amazing madison ave... What's not to love ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Would like to keep a secret:))

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Incredible service fr Jawn and the staff!!!! Truly hate to say how much we loved our stay because want to keep this place as much a secret as possible:))
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Fantastic location, great service.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location and understated elegance.
Cons: Bathroom storage and counter space. Otherwise the room and bath was nicely appointed.
Location: Amazing shopping and dining! Great neighborhood in which to stroll and enjoy the beautiful architecture of the turn-of-the-century Park Ave. mansions.
Loved the residential upper East Side location. Chic boutiques, quaint gourmet restaurants and Central Park very close by. Rooms were very comfortable and bright, but I would have enjoyed a bit more counter space instead of a pedestal sink for preparing one's hair and makeup. The staff was superb, offering friendly conversation recommendations and fulfilling any requests promptly and courteously. I enjoy the Plaza Athenee in Paris and will return again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good hotel but there are better hotels

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Excellent location , close to high end shopping and 2 blocks from restaurants and diners, but unfortunately in terms of the hotel condition with almost US$ 600 /night, i'd prefer to stay at other hotels. The building is okay, its just it IS old. The carpet, the wall, the bed, old. But thats probably the hotel's theme. So it really depends on preferences. Nothing special about the room, only renaissance interior and the best part of the room is the bathroom. With that price tag i think there are much better hotels with lower price offered. Definetely not for those who love modern minimalist view. I'd expect more than excellent location for that price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Me decepcionei um pouco

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me decepcionei um pouco, achei o hotel Bonito, mas muito pequeno e antigo, É bacana , mas Não faço o estilo tradicional, prefiro os noteis mais modernos com quarto maiores e banheiros modernos . Quando chegamos meu marido acho que tinhas errado de hotel ! Mas depois até gostou . O café da manhã chega a ser um roubo uma omelete U$36,00 um capuccino U$18,00, Mas é muito bem localizado !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Haven in the Big Apple

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Excellent staff. Great bar and restaurant. Good location. Quiet with a mix of business and visitor guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen hotel tipo europeo. Excelente ubicado y las instalaciones de primera. El servicio a cuartos muy amable y siempre a dispocicion de ayudarte y atenderte lo mejor posible. Todo el personal es muy amable.