Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Upper East Side hotel for business

Posted Sep 26, 2014
room and staff very good, breakfast a disaster; staff focussed on their UN guests, service very slow, food average, choice poor and prices through the roof!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Still a wonderful hotel!!! Great service and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine digs in the big apple

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: mid upper East side need I say more
First class room and service up to its reputation. Fitness center could be better but it's better than most hotels. Clearly a five star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

500 a night for small room bring wallet

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nothing is free with hotel small plan room high price 500 no pool and spa not free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Excellent for jumping into NYC

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, proximity to museums, quiet area in comparison for NYC
Location: Museums, Central Park, subway, high end shopping
We are very busy usually and were able to wrest 3 days away from the world at large. We flew to LGA, took a taxi, and just had a lovely time. The concierge we talked to the first morning was able to obtain reservations at Prune, as well as tickets to Book of Mormon, and reservations at Bar Americain. We most of our waking hours at museums, which are all within walking distance. We walked to all the museums, but the hotel has a car that will take you there for free (found that out much, much later). We did not really try the restaurant, but the service at the bar is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

500$/night and no WiFi!!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The location: next to 5th avenue, steps to Central Park, Park and Madison avenue.
Cons: Free WiFi!!!!!
Great location, efficient staff, clean room, very small and ordinary bathroom and having to pay for wifi in a 500$ night hotel is absurd!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My husband and I were in the city for dinners and shows. We wanted nice and quiet and that's what we had. Perfect! We ate at the hotel the night we arrived and enjoyed our meal. The atmosphere was very nice, the servers were very nice...no complaints! We went to a local eatery for our breakfasts. We made dinner arrangements through the concierge who was terrific! He definitely knows his "stuff". We had a classic room which was fine but I did detect some smoke odors which didn't thrill me. All in all we had a terrific weekend and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Couldn't be better!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel offers everything you could ask for and more.
Cons: The only improvement would be the size of family rooms should be greater.
Location: The location is perfect for shopping, fine dining, sightseeing and anything else that you desire to do the transport is fab along with the location.
The hotel is in an amazing location, perfect to visit every aspect of New York. Situated near amazing shops and beautiful restaurants. The staff make the stay even better and will go out of there way to improve your stay. The hotel is more expensive than an average hotel but completely worth every penny for all the small things they offer which makes the stay better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent location, pleasant and very helpful staff. Very private and accommodating rooms. I will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very good hotel near Central Park and museum mile.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location and its european ambiance.
Cons: Perhaps the bathrooms.
Location: Great for the museum mile and the Smart shops of Madison Av.
The hotel is very pleasant, with a european feel. Very good restaurant. Rooms are comfortable bu it needs a bit of maintenance. The employees at the front desk, outstanding.