Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Lovely old Hotel with beautiful amenities.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: They do need to straighten out their cable issues - many people like to unwind with movies or tv when they travel.
Location: Fantastic location - walking distance from many museums for those who like to walk, and very close to wonderful shopping.
This was a marvelous hotel - beautiful, clean, elegant. The only thing that was wrong is that the cable didn't work, so that when we wanted to watch a movie, we couldn't. They came up to the room three times that night and an engineer came the second day, but no one could get it working - they blamed Time Warner Cable. I hope they can get this all fixed before long, and it definitely hurt my opinion of the hotel in the long term. They did offer us a lovely breakfast as an apology, which was very nice, and had the Hotel car take us to a couple of places we would have taken a taxi to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
We want a little nice hotel to celebrate our daughter birthday. Plaza Athénée was great. Nice location, the staff very warm and profession. There are many restaurants around the bloke to have breakfast or a nice diner. We would be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We stayed for one night it was our 30th wedding anniversary and the hotel provided chocolate covered strawberries and made a hart out I of rose petals it was so beautiful and the room was very nice and cozy. We loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Classic NYC Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Very classy decor, well appointed, NY Times delivered to door, mini kitchen. Larger than most NYC apartments. Quiet neighborhood, close to all.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location fo access to Central Park, museums, shopping, restaurants.
Wonderful staff, gorgeous room, we were upgraded to a beautiful King suite since our room type wasn't available. Wonderful surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Excellent stay would recommend. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Quick night

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location, building and staff great
Cons: Needs to be updatd
Location: Central Park and Madison Ave shopping
Hotel was old world charm. Room was small and view was lousy but hotel was 4.5 stars. Gym was adequate. We ordered a lite breakfast which was very good , albeit expensive( normal for NYC hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We were in town for a trade show located nearby. This hotel offered everything we wanted. I was hoping we would be on an upper floor to reduce the noise level. We were on the fourth floor, but at the rear of the building. No view whatsoever but extremely quiet. I had to have my vehicle parked and that worked out perfectly. Everyone we spoke with were extremely nice - almost too nice - to the extent that I felt guilty for not being nicer to them. If my trade show is located in the same place next year I ill definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our rooms were gorgeous, quiet, spotless and we were treated like royalty for a magical week in NYC! Would go back in a heartbeat! Especially loved our housekeeper on the 7th floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotels.com disappointed

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked a room with a King size bed which the staff was good enough to adjust, since they had availability. The new room, however, did not have a closet tall enough to fit my coat and dress. Also, your car parking for the overnight rate advertised at $53 was not correct, as it was $65. The restaurant booking never mentioned it only had a Valentines Day tasting. hotels.com need to communicate better with its clients and hotels! I don't know if I'd want to use your service again. I'd get better service dealing with hotels directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com