Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

SHUT DOWN BY NYC LICENSING DEPT!

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
I booked the room 3 mos. in advance for New Year's Eve and received confirmation after monies were withdrawn from my account. In September I received notice from Hotels.com that this hotel was unable to accept my reservation, and to please contact them immediately. Curious, I called the Riverside whereupon I was told they were closed for business by the NYC Licensing Board. Luckily, Hotels.com handled this matter very courteously and efficiently, finding another (even much better) room for us at the Milburn Hotel for NYE with less than 3 weeks notice! The clerk at the Milburn was aghast when I told him of our original booking and said he had received many guests with nightmarish experiences who had fled from the Riverside. The clerk also said that one must do their own due diligence and call the hotel directly and ask to see the room before booking. If they resist, then that is not the lodging for you. I highly recommend that you spend a few more dollars and stay the nearby Milburn Hotel if you can - the private bathroom and kitchenette alone is worth it! And, of course, I highly recommend Hotels.com. Thank you, Hotels.com!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg. Va

The Hotel Riverside Studios in New York-not clean

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Riverside Studios in New York is not clean and not kind. I do not want to recommend anyone. I regreted to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Don"t stat at Riverside Studios

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Having stayed on the Upper West Side in NYC and knowing the community and it's reputation I thought I would be getting a clean and safe but bare bones room on Riverside Drive at a great deal from Hotels.com. First, my Taxi driver would not go to that dead end..... When I walked in the lobby I saw large full trash cans, paint buckets and nothing else? I found an attendent who signed me in and gave me a key. I was given directions to walk thru a very small long hall, go thru a door, another small long hall and through another door and I could find my way up to the third floor? I only saw a maintanance man as I made my way and I was so afraid I did not dare go up two levels to the 3rd floor!!! I really feared for my safety!!! I wound back thru the halls and doors and gave the key back to the desk clerk (who did not seem suprised that I brought the key back). This facility is nothing but an accident waithing to happen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay !

Posted Nov 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
only good thing about this place is its location ! Rude unhelpful staff , horrible dirty old place - a hostel would have been a better choice ! Avoid if at all possible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littlestown, Pa.

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Even considering a shared bathroom and shower, the one bathroom on the second floor did not have operating lights over the sink, only in the shower. The window at the shower in the other shower room was jammed open and made my female friend uncomfortable The window in her room was in a sad state of disrepair..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Not Very Clean

Posted Nov 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel looks like it has not work done since 1945...which was not a major problem ..what was need was proper vaccuming of the rooms under the beds and the blinds were beyond dusty and a few of the tubs were so old the paint fell off..I was not expecting the 4 seasons but what i was expecting was a place with so much visible dust and cob webs .. I checked out one night earlier .. jusr because i was sneezing non-stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent location decent room

Posted Nov 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
We just need to place to lay our heads in a safe enviornment. The room is not a five star but it was clean and safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

riverside studios

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
it was the most horrifying hotel i have ever been to. they had no military discounts. no one should ever have to sleep on blood spotted bed sheets or share the same restroom for an entire floor. the staff did not even tell us our room number or what floor or building we would be staying in. we were escorted up to our room without a word. the man at the front desk was very rude and the place just looked like it was never cleaned.