Ratings based on 3,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Premium location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This is my third time staying at sofitel nyc. The location is great close to everything. Staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. Always a great experience. Sofitel is my first choice when it comes to New York City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Staff is great. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience; friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Temperature controls in the room; need coffee pot in the room.
Location: Location was excellent. Walking distance to times square, shopping on 5th avenue, and rockerfeller center. Easy subway trip to 9/11 museum.
The Hotel Sofitel is a beautiful hotel; very convenient to everything NYC has to offer. It is within walking distance to the finest shopping on 5th Avenue, five blocks from Rockerfeller Center, two blocks from Times Square, and just down the block from the Theater District. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and the staff is outstanding. Always willing and eager to help. I only had two complaints: 1) there is no coffee maker in the room. I love to have coffee just before bedtime and first thing in the morning before leaving the room. 2) the temperature in the room was very hard to regulate. We had the heat turned down to 65 and still got too hot during the night. There is no sheet on the bed to cover up with and the only thing you had was the thick comforter or nothing. Otherwise, we had a great stay and would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very Nice Hotel, Staff was Excellent, Very Clean Rooms, Was able to check in as soon as we arrived from the Airport at 9:00 am, Did not have to wait all day. Nice location. Was there as a surprise weekend trip. Packed in a lot of the city in 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Close to theater and sites

Posted Dec 10, 2014
You can spend more, and you can spend less, but this is an excellent value for the level of service and amenities in NYC. Staff is extra friendly and helpful, and rooms are better than most others in this price range. We were there for a mixture of business and pleasure, and location can't be beat for theater district. First rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Location, location, location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location. Atmosphere. Cleanliness.
Cons: Didn't see anything. Cookies and hot chocolate in the lobby perhaps.
Location: Close the diamond dist. About 7 min walking to Rockefeller center, 7 min walking to the theaters, and times sq. and even closer to 5th ave shopping.
Friendly greetings outside before we even entered the hotel. Fresh lovely smell upon entering the hotel. Friendly staff every step of the way. Looking out for your safety as well. Offered a late check out on our last day with no problem at all. Room was clean, roomy and comfy. Walking distance to sights and activities in every direction. Just an overall great stay and we will return.....worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Excellent choice, Exceptional location!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Times Square, close to Grand Central, Rockefellar Center and so much more.... We were upgraded upon arrival as Expedia members and had terrific accommodations. Staff were customer service focused and we had a very memorable weekend at the Sofitel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

nice hotel, great location!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Nice hotel-clean, updated bathrooms, friendly staff. Can't beat the location-close to 5th avenue, Rockefeller, Times Square, Bryant Park, and a quick cab ride to meat packing district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Great location, great service

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Courteous staff, great room.
Cons: A coffee/tea maker in the room
Location: Very handy for Times Square, 42nd Street shows, the diamond district on 47th, MOMA and 5th Avenue stores.
This is a really lovely hotel located on a totally quiet street, among a bunch of small interesting hotels eg The Algonquin). The staff are mostly French and are so courteous and friendly. The rooms are really comfortable and the bathrooms are very luxurious. Our room was totally quiet. This is now our favourite hotel in NYC, and after coming here for thirty years, that's saying something. We're going to make this our regular place to stay now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location . Perfect area for all places

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Excellent hotel , ideally placed with easy reach to 5-6-7th avenues.. Brilliant staff only to willing to help. Spotless clean , room so comfortable...