Ratings based on 2,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Excellent location of the hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent for those that want to see the main New York attractions as they are all within reasonable walking distance.
Cons: Provide a better range of pillows and provide more shower gel!!
Location: Time Square and all its attractions, Empire State Building, Rockerfeller Building, 5th Avenue, Broadway are all withing a few minutes walk.
The location of this hotel is excellent for those that want to see the main New York attractions as they are all within reasonable walking distance. The hotel is a pleasant enough but its not what I would class as a luxury hotel. There isn't any turn down service or at least there wasn't in our room and we had a superior room. I asked for firmer pillows but was told that they didn't have any and they didn't replace the shower gel when the small bottle supplied ran out. The cost of breakast was in my opinion very expensive so we had a better breakfast every morning just a 2 minute walk down the street for half the price. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel in the knowledge that I would be better prepared to know what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Sofitel NYC

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Good business hotel though Internet is too slow for all work tasks. Quiet and comfortable. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A weekend with my lady, for my birthday.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean. The rooms were spacious. The bathroom. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Waited a long time for the lifts. No big deal though.
Location: Perfect! Right by Times Square and Fifth Avenue. Easy to walk to attractions from.
We were delighted by the size of our room, and blown away by the class and elegance the Sofitel seemed to ooze. We would not hesitate to stay here again. My partner was particularly impressed by the bathroom, which met her high standards and surpassed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice -third visit here. Like the location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The street fair was a problem for parking and taxis. But I like this hotel and the service was excellent. Danielle was especially helpful. Great NYC visit! Concierge fine too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite was comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice room and excellent staff. Nice restaurant with courteous staff and good food. When room service order was wrong they immediately sent replacement items. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great hotel stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We came in right at checkin time and the room was ready. We got into the room and it had a smell of smoke. We called the front desk and they immediately gave us a new room. The staff were very friendly and helpful with a great French accent. The decor was so beautiful. Checkout is also at 12 noon, which we loved because we were sleeping later from being up to all hours of the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is near Rockefeller and Times Square

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location to Rockefeller and Times Square. Very close to the theaters. Work out facility was well put together.
Cons: Concentrate on the bathroom cleanliness and clean towels. Pillows aren't very comfortable. Change the overhead shower to a body spray option.put a ref
Location: Everything is wLking distance. The wife and I walked over 32,000 steps in a day.
Upon entering the hotel the ambiance is very pleasing. The aroma is almost overbearing. We stayed a week and for some reason had to keep requesting towels. The down feather on the bedding is prickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excellent hotel and staff! Great value in mid town Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooms comfortable and very clean with the best beds we have ever had in a hotel. Bathroom supplies constantly replenished.
Cons: Could bottled water be supplied. The internet in the business centre went down and took a day to fix.
Location: Close to Times Square and Theatre District. Five minutes from Grand Central Station.
Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Check in and check out was quick and efficient. The lobby was welcoming and beautifully furnished with stunning floral displays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Gracious

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Lovely..staff wonderful... Concierge helpful...bed.. Perfect. Only one negative. We did not receive Expedia upgrade.