Ratings based on 2,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, Location!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This is a very good location for NYC visitors. You might even see a diplomat or 2 on UN days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It was very nice! views not so great but highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Well situated for Times Square

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Had a fabulous stay at the Sofitel New York mainly due to the caring staff. They deal with queries efficiently and courteously. Joy on the front desk made our stay special as did the other staff and the gentleman on concierge is very knowledgable and helpful. Well situated for all of New Yorks main attractions. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Room and location fantastic
Cons: Nothing, all great!
Location: Times square, Rockefeller centre, empire state building, flatiron, theater district all within walking distance
Excellent hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Room immaculate. Hotel in excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved everything about it!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel, my first time in this chain. Price was reasonable considering it's closeness to Time Square, area is quite as well. Staff was very friendly, the food in their restaurant was probably the best meal with had in Manhattan and again at a reasonable price. All the rooms are equiped with prime equipment, TV, Radio, comfy beds, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Would go back!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Great location. Close to Time Square and 5th Ave. Nice noodle restaurant nearby and a descent diner down the street (The Red Flame Diner).
This was our first stay at a Sofitel and our first time in NYC. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. It was quiet for the most part and the staff was friendly. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Although I am a Gold member, I was given a small, dark room right next to the linen closet (so I had to listen to the door being continually opened and closed) with a view of the alleyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

A wonderful stay from beginning to end!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing! loved it
Location: It is within walking distance to fine dining and a short walk from Times square and Broadway.
We found this hotel to be staffed with people who are warm ,friendly, professional. The hotel lobby is warm, elegant and inviting. The rooms are furnished nicely with a modern decor and we slept very well. No outside noise in the hallway or from our neighbors. We highly recommend this hotel. Loved the fresh flowers in the lobby and the fresh orchids in our bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Excellent location of the hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent for those that want to see the main New York attractions as they are all within reasonable walking distance.
Cons: Provide a better range of pillows and provide more shower gel!!
Location: Time Square and all its attractions, Empire State Building, Rockerfeller Building, 5th Avenue, Broadway are all withing a few minutes walk.
The location of this hotel is excellent for those that want to see the main New York attractions as they are all within reasonable walking distance. The hotel is a pleasant enough but its not what I would class as a luxury hotel. There isn't any turn down service or at least there wasn't in our room and we had a superior room. I asked for firmer pillows but was told that they didn't have any and they didn't replace the shower gel when the small bottle supplied ran out. The cost of breakast was in my opinion very expensive so we had a better breakfast every morning just a 2 minute walk down the street for half the price. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel in the knowledge that I would be better prepared to know what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Sofitel NYC

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Good business hotel though Internet is too slow for all work tasks. Quiet and comfortable. Pleasant staff.