Ratings based on 3,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was a quiet oasis in the midst of Times Square madness!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

Top knoch

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Wow. It was our first time staying here. The entire staff was very accommodating and professional. They surprised us with a birthday dessert plate in our room. And loved the added touches of fresh flowers and candles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: great location and even better staff!!!
Great 4 day 3 night vacation! Staff went above and beyond and the hotel always very clean and a good vibe throughout! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Très bien placé, à proximité de Time Square et du secteur des théâtres de Broadway. Excellents restaurants à proximité.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Happy to help all the time.
Cons: None
Location: 5th Avenue, Avenue of America , time square
Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and central location. I mentioned them about my daughter's birthday and they had arranged a small but delicious cake in the room to welcome us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nova York, NY

Hotel muito bom e localização excelente!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Localização e conforto.
Cons: Banheiro, principalmente a ducha do chuveiro ser mais forte.
Location: Excelente!
Gostei muito de ficar no Sofitel. Ambiente agradável, localização perfeita. A ducha do chuveiro poderia ser mais forte. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Classy hotel, near Times Square.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. European (French) style, reasonable size clean rooms. Location.
Cons: Found soft drinks, especially in mini-bar, vastly over priced.
Location: Close to Times Square, walking distance of many attractions (Radio City Music Hall, Broadway, Rockefeller Center/Top of the Rock, Central Park, etc)
Very positive experience, some of the most helpful & friendly staff we've ever met. Well appointed & very well kept hotel. Rooms generally very clean. Did not eat here but told by others that restaurant very good although a little pricey. On one day that it rained, very happy to provide guests with loaner umbrellas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great Hotel Close to Times Square

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I enjoyed the professional service at the Sofitel. The moment I arrived their wait staff assisted me out of my Limosine and carried my luggage to my room once I was checked in. Everyone was very nice, friendly, and professional. They made my trip to New York very pleasant. I highly recommend the Sofitel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Great stay- highly recommend. Clean and curtious, staff is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Theater district

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: the comfort, the looks, the staff, the bed, and the bathroom and shower were amazing
Cons: vending machines on the floors and little refrigerators in the rooms
Beautiful lobby and great rooms. Everyone was very nice. My only complaint is that there isn't a refrigerator---just a minibar that has expensive pop and water. Also, no other vending machines in the place, so you are stuck with the stuff they have