Ratings based on 2,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Well appointed hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to Times Square & 5th Avenue.
Staff were good, but not over friendly. Drink prices excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is a lovely hotel just a couple blocks from Times Square. It's conveniently located close to subway and bus stops (and the chaos of Times Square) but is a quiet and elegant respite from the hubbub of the city. The staff are welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice location and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Love it's location as its close to many attractions and shopping. Check in not till 3pm but room ready at 11am which is a bonus as we got to freshen up and start our day. It's very clean and staff were superb friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful, centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby, hotel computer/printer access for printing tickets, room toiletries and bed.
Cons: It was a little hard to check e-mails while in our room.
We were taking our niece and nephew to NYC for graduation and wanted a hotel that was centrally located, but not too crazy, and this was the perfect spot! Beautiful, cozy lobby that, despite the few seats, was never full, and we were always able to sit in leather comfort while we waited to meet up with each other. In between 5th and 6th on 44th Street, it was the ideal location for seeing Time Square (in small doses), Central Park, Grand Central Station, Top of the Rock and easy subway rides to Battery Park, Brooklyn, the Met and SOHO. The staff was very cordial and the concierge helpful in getting us dinner reservations. Looking forward to staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel Close to Times Square

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
Cons: I truly have no complaints.
Location: Near Times Square, we went to 4 theaters, Rockefeller Center, shopping and walked to every one.
We Had an excellent 4 night stay at the Hotel Sofitel NY. Very helpful, accommodating, courteous staff. Clean, comfortable room. Close to Times Square. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
very clean and very friendly staff. So helpful when asking questions about cities and will make reservations. Will def stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

great hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
my wife and i stayed at the Sofitel NYC ! for 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary. it is just a 10 minute walk to almost any broadway show. we were upgraded to a higher floor with a nice view. some suggestions to make this an even better hotel: improve food at Gaby's. breakfast was very average. and not some much "perfume" smell in the lobby area. my wife and i have stayed at the sofitel's chain in paris, philadelphia and washington DC. they are all alike and the NYC location is at the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great central hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Have stayed in New York a few times before and the Sofitel is by far the best. Great location and very clean. Rooms are s good size and the free wifi in your room is more than capable of holding a Skype call home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Clean, upscale, quiet location. Centrally located to everything. As a first time visitor to New York City - we couldn't have picked a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Great Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The location was great between short walk to the subway and Fifth Avenue shopping. Great location for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, sightseeing and subway.
We arrived at the hotel after an early morning flight, they were very accommodating and gave us an early check in. The staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. They even had a bottle of wine we had bought opened for us when we did not have a corkscrew and brought it back with two wine glasses. Over and above what I expected. The staff from the doorman, front desk staff, maid and everyone we had contact with was very professional. There is nothing negative that I can say.