Ratings based on 3,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montréal

court séjour new york

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: calme et taille des chambres
Cons: petits déjeuners buffet
Location: excellent
très bien placé - confortable et sans problème particulier -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location and condition.
Cons: Slightly bigger room.
Location: Very close to Times Square, theaters, and walking distance to most anywhere.
The facility was great, met our expectations, great staff, very close to Times Square and theaters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Lovely hotel in great location. Quiet nights

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location and it was very quiet at night.
Cons: Missed tea and coffee in room!
Location: 5 minute walk to Times Square then easy to walk to Empire State Building, 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Centre, Broadway, Grand Central etc.
First time in New York, and found hotel to be in a great location close to Times Square and within walking distance of many other sights. Good service and friendly approachable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Great New York Stay!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Felt luxurious and cared for, and the staff were fantastic!
Cons: Room service prices were very high so we didn't use this facility.
Location: Only 2 blocks away from Times Square, a 10 minute walk to Central Park And access to great restaurants, bars, visitor attractions and entertainment.
The trip to New York was a gift for my wife's 50th birthday and she loved the hotel and its central location. We had a luxury king sized room which was much bigger than expected. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower was heavenly! We were lucky enough to be given a room on the 21st floor with a view of the Empire State and the Chysler buildings. We had a really quiet and relaxing time at the hotel. Although the room had no coffee facilities there was a great coffee shop called Gregory's just across the road. ... and YES we'd stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing that could be improved upon are some updating in the rooms which we are told is in the works.
Stayed 6 days for Birthday get away. The Staff is awesome! From the front desk to room service you could not ask for better service. The hotel is also located conveniently to everything: within 10 blocks or less in every direction you could be in the theatre district, Central Park, Herald Square, 5th Avenue Shopping...on and on. Plus there are good shoes, restaurants and necessary stores within minutes of the hotel. The on site restaurant is also a delight and as good as any in the area. This is a wonderful hotel; our first visit but it will not be our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay and very nice staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: bedding, staff and location
Cons: bar and restaurant
the only thing I didn't like is that the room was not ready by the time we arrived however we were later on upgraded to a suite which was really nice and comfortable. the bedding are just amazing . the bar area needs a lot of work and upgrading as well as the lobby area needs a remodel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice hotel. Close to variety of restaurants.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Comfortable beds and luxurious bathroom.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Starbucks. Times Square but not too close for noise. 5th Avenue and Madison ave shopping. Central Park.
Very comfortable clean hotel close to shopping, Times Square, and nice walk to Central Park. Have stayed in 3 other hotels in Manhattan and this was the best! Excellent food and drinks in on site French restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Close to everything but quite

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This hotel is within walking distance of Times Square, the Theatre District etc but on a very quite street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown oasis

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Superb staff and elegant comfort. We felt well looked after in a calm, gracious setting amid the attractions of midtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morris county, nj

Great aroma's when you first walk in.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel seems to be a little dated for a 5 star appearance. Would prefer a more hip place for late night hang leisure and dining choices lack.