Ratings based on 2,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Lovely Manhattan hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
When my room wasn't ready by the check-in time of 3 p.m. and I explained that I had been travelling since 4 that morning, I was immediately given an upgraded room that was ready. The hotel staff is professional, polite and very helpful. I had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Sofitel and would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but really nothing special

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: room, location
Cons: friendliness,
staff friendly, room nice but not spectacular..Wait staff in restaurant cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location so central to Times Square etc

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location will definitely stay here again perfect location for eating site seeing and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Well appointed hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to Times Square & 5th Avenue.
Staff were good, but not over friendly. Drink prices excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
This is a lovely hotel just a couple blocks from Times Square. It's conveniently located close to subway and bus stops (and the chaos of Times Square) but is a quiet and elegant respite from the hubbub of the city. The staff are welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice location and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Love it's location as its close to many attractions and shopping. Check in not till 3pm but room ready at 11am which is a bonus as we got to freshen up and start our day. It's very clean and staff were superb friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel and I would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful, centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby, hotel computer/printer access for printing tickets, room toiletries and bed.
Cons: It was a little hard to check e-mails while in our room.
We were taking our niece and nephew to NYC for graduation and wanted a hotel that was centrally located, but not too crazy, and this was the perfect spot! Beautiful, cozy lobby that, despite the few seats, was never full, and we were always able to sit in leather comfort while we waited to meet up with each other. In between 5th and 6th on 44th Street, it was the ideal location for seeing Time Square (in small doses), Central Park, Grand Central Station, Top of the Rock and easy subway rides to Battery Park, Brooklyn, the Met and SOHO. The staff was very cordial and the concierge helpful in getting us dinner reservations. Looking forward to staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel Close to Times Square

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Every staff member we encountered went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.
Cons: I truly have no complaints.
Location: Near Times Square, we went to 4 theaters, Rockefeller Center, shopping and walked to every one.
We Had an excellent 4 night stay at the Hotel Sofitel NY. Very helpful, accommodating, courteous staff. Clean, comfortable room. Close to Times Square. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
very clean and very friendly staff. So helpful when asking questions about cities and will make reservations. Will def stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

great hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
my wife and i stayed at the Sofitel NYC ! for 3 nights to celebrate our anniversary. it is just a 10 minute walk to almost any broadway show. we were upgraded to a higher floor with a nice view. some suggestions to make this an even better hotel: improve food at Gaby's. breakfast was very average. and not some much "perfume" smell in the lobby area. my wife and i have stayed at the sofitel's chain in paris, philadelphia and washington DC. they are all alike and the NYC location is at the top.