Ratings based on 2,588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved everything about it!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel, my first time in this chain. Price was reasonable considering it's closeness to Time Square, area is quite as well. Staff was very friendly, the food in their restaurant was probably the best meal with had in Manhattan and again at a reasonable price. All the rooms are equiped with prime equipment, TV, Radio, comfy beds, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Would go back!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Great location. Close to Time Square and 5th Ave. Nice noodle restaurant nearby and a descent diner down the street (The Red Flame Diner).
This was our first stay at a Sofitel and our first time in NYC. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable, clean and modern. It was quiet for the most part and the staff was friendly. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Although I am a Gold member, I was given a small, dark room right next to the linen closet (so I had to listen to the door being continually opened and closed) with a view of the alleyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

A wonderful stay from beginning to end!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing! loved it
Location: It is within walking distance to fine dining and a short walk from Times square and Broadway.
We found this hotel to be staffed with people who are warm ,friendly, professional. The hotel lobby is warm, elegant and inviting. The rooms are furnished nicely with a modern decor and we slept very well. No outside noise in the hallway or from our neighbors. We highly recommend this hotel. Loved the fresh flowers in the lobby and the fresh orchids in our bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Excellent location of the hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent for those that want to see the main New York attractions as they are all within reasonable walking distance.
Cons: Provide a better range of pillows and provide more shower gel!!
Location: Time Square and all its attractions, Empire State Building, Rockerfeller Building, 5th Avenue, Broadway are all withing a few minutes walk.
The location of this hotel is excellent for those that want to see the main New York attractions as they are all within reasonable walking distance. The hotel is a pleasant enough but its not what I would class as a luxury hotel. There isn't any turn down service or at least there wasn't in our room and we had a superior room. I asked for firmer pillows but was told that they didn't have any and they didn't replace the shower gel when the small bottle supplied ran out. The cost of breakast was in my opinion very expensive so we had a better breakfast every morning just a 2 minute walk down the street for half the price. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel in the knowledge that I would be better prepared to know what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Sofitel NYC

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Good business hotel though Internet is too slow for all work tasks. Quiet and comfortable. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A weekend with my lady, for my birthday.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean. The rooms were spacious. The bathroom. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Waited a long time for the lifts. No big deal though.
Location: Perfect! Right by Times Square and Fifth Avenue. Easy to walk to attractions from.
We were delighted by the size of our room, and blown away by the class and elegance the Sofitel seemed to ooze. We would not hesitate to stay here again. My partner was particularly impressed by the bathroom, which met her high standards and surpassed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice -third visit here. Like the location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The street fair was a problem for parking and taxis. But I like this hotel and the service was excellent. Danielle was especially helpful. Great NYC visit! Concierge fine too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite was comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice room and excellent staff. Nice restaurant with courteous staff and good food. When room service order was wrong they immediately sent replacement items. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great hotel stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We came in right at checkin time and the room was ready. We got into the room and it had a smell of smoke. We called the front desk and they immediately gave us a new room. The staff were very friendly and helpful with a great French accent. The decor was so beautiful. Checkout is also at 12 noon, which we loved because we were sleeping later from being up to all hours of the night.