Ratings based on 3,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hôtel parfaitement situé!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Nous avons très apprécié sa situation exceptionnelle dans New York, tout en étant très au calme. Le style Art déco nous a beaucoup plu également.
Cons: Il aurait été très agréable d'avoir un café/thé de courtoisie dans les chambres.
Location: Tout NY est à proximité! C'est fabuleux! Times Square, Grand Central Station, Empire, Chrysler Building ....
Notre séjour au Sofitel de New York s'est merveilleusement bien déroulé. Le personnel fut attentif et professionnel. Notamment, le Concierge fut très efficace dans la gestion de notre retard de valise à l'arrivée. La situation parfaite de l'hôtel entre Times Square et la 5ème avenue nous a permis de sillonner aisément la ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Always stay here if the price is doable. Our home away from home!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Magnifique hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Très bel hôtel. Très propre. Personnel accueillant. Une des plus belles adresses de nyc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location. Subway very close and lots of cabs always available but we were so close to everything we seldom needed them.
Location: Times Square and all the Broadway theaters are in walking distance. Lots of dining choices within walking distance too.
Hotel staff very nice. Room very clean. Wonderful location. Nice bedding. Bathroom products good. Robe and slippers are a nice touch. My only complaint is the door to the bathroom. It's a double door thing that is a bit difficult to close and when open gets in the way of room door. But overall a great place to stay in New York .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good hotel and good location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
room very nice and great location. For the quality of the hotel there should be a coffee machine provided in the room. At the moment you can get free coffee near reception in the morning but it is nice to be able to get this in your room. Everything else is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
5 stars! Very pleased with location to shopping and attractions! Great room with nice amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Nice n cozy close to times square

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice hotel. Only complaint is our room never got warm. I put it on 80 n the room was still cold. Its was freezing in nyc so im sure the heat just couldn't keep up with the cold air coming in. No biggie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom shelton Ct

Wonderful

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Love Sofitel and this is one of their finest hotels. Beds are so comfortable Would love to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Love this hotel so much everything was perfect. Only wish they had coffee makers in the room. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Sofitel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Largest room I have stayed in while visiting NYC. Large updated bathroom and perfect midtown location. Friendly staff. Will book again!