Ratings based on 3,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location will def be back

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great guy at the desk called joey so friendly and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to theaters and times square

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Close to theater district, comfortable, friendly staff.
Location: Times square and all the theaters.
We came to New York to visit families and see some plays. We knew thar the hotel was older and less expensive than the larger hotels in the area. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The bathroom was small and had a pedestal sink, but the shower/tub was a jacuzzi, so they have attempted to keep up with modern amenities. All in all, the hotel met our needs very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Basic clean and simple accomodation. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Could of benefited from a safe in the room. Ideal location at Times Square. No regrets with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel very close to time square and broadway

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel was nice for the money. It's not fancy but it's comfortable. We stayed in a room in the back of the hotel which was very quite. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the lack of outlets, but it is an old building. It is close to Time square, broadway, and Rockefeller center. We even walked to the Empire State Building and Central Park, even though it is about a 20 minute walk. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly hotel in the heart of Times Square.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This hotel is quite basic but very clean and friendly. It is in the heart of Times Square and in a great position for touring the city. We didn't spend any time in the hotel other than to sleep so it seems pointless spending a lot of money on a more superior hotel as you don't spend enough time there to benefit from it. Staff were very helpful and pointed us in the right direction when we wanted to go somewhere and answered all of our questions. They even lent me a phone charger and charged my camera for me as i hadn't got the plug adapter needed. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very good location, close enough to walk to Moma,

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a great location and a good price for New York. We would stay there again and ask for a room at the back.
Cons: Fix Internet reliability .
Location: Take in a Broadway show, minutes away on foot. Close to great shops and Museums are close enough. A 30 minute walk to Central Park.
Our room at the front of the hotel was noisy with sirens and road works. Internet was unreliable in our room, it worked in the lobby. Staff were concerned and tried to help. The shuttle bus was a good way to get to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Hidden gem - would never stay anywhere else!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, Friendliness of staff, Calm and cosy atmosphere, Comfortable room, Low cost
Cons: The lifts are very old and clunky so it takes a while getting to and from your room each day but it's a minor issue.
Location: less than five minutes from Times Square, walking distance to all the theatres, central park and the major attractions such as Empire State Building.
This hotel has a fairly low star rating and very mixed reviews, but because of it's relative low cost compared to others in the same area, we decided to take a chance. I'm SO glad we did. It's a gorgeous 120 year old art deco building so everything does look a little worn, but that adds to its charm and it's 100% clean and tidy which is what really matters. Don't expect more than a clean, comfortable but basic room and you won't be dissapointed. It was a decent size for 2 people. the bathroom was clean and relatively new with no issues in terms of the hot water, the number of towels or the job done by housekeeping. And the bed was comfortable. what more do you need? I also found this to have the friendliest most helpful staff of any hotel i've ever stayed in, they couldn't do enough for us and were always interested to find out what we'd been up to each day so it was more like staying with friends. And the most important reason why you should stay here is because you're less than five minutes from Times Square and all the best places to eat and pick up sight seeing tours or go shopping... We're definitely going to come back to New York and when we do there's only one place we want to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Nice hotel close to times square but no A/C in

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: close to times square
Cons: small refrigerator
Location: nice location. small deli next door
Rom was small but adequate. They were painting the hotel room door and smelled of paint. There was no Air Conditioner in the room which made it hard to be comfortable when it got hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Superb location very reasonable price.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful. Superbly situated with some of the best sights in New York just around the corner. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Ok hotel that's right by Times Square

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Times Square at a reasonable rate.
Cons: We couldn't sleep very well because it was so hot in the room. But we cracked a window and slept fine the rest of the stay.
Location: Literally down the street and turn the corner you are at Times Square. It was cool to walk back and get to see all of the lights and people.
Arrived for a 5 night stay for vacation with a friend. Lockers were available for a reasonable price because we were a bit early for our check in. Room was clean and simple. Plenty of drawer space and had a moveable wall TV. Perfect for us gone all day and not returning until late at night.