Ratings based on 2,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southampton

Lovely hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing to dislike,
Cons: Complimentary breakfast, bread roll, bagels, croissants, mini muffins, tea, coffee or fresh orange juice , could have been served on proper plates .
Location: Central to Empire State Building, Times Square and 5 th Ave.
Only got home this am, lovely hotel, clean, large rooms, clean towels, and sheets daily. Complimentary shampoo, conditioner and soap replenished daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ronnenberg

Sehr zentral gelegen, gute Ausgangslage

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Günstiger Airport Shuttle sollte gut sichtbar im Hotel angeboten werden
Location: Direkt hinter dem Empire State Bulding und ein Block vom Macy's entfernt
War bereits das dritte Mal in NYC. Das Hotel liegt in der 32.ten und hat somit die ideale Lage um die Stadt zu Fuß zu erkunden. 5 Min. zur Penn Station, ca. 15 Min. zum Times Square, ca. 5 Minuten zum Empire State Bulding und ca. 30 Min. zur Wall Street und zum Central Park. Im Viertel gibt es tolle, sehr günstige Koreanische Restaurants. Der Service im Hotel ist freundlich und nett. Frühstück mit täglich wiederkehrenden Brötchen, Marmelade, Philadelphia, Butter, Kaffee, Tee, O-Saft und Obst ziemlich einseitig, aber für Start in den Tag völlig ausreichend. Kostenloses W-LAN jederzeit verfügbar. Auch der Kühlschrank ist sehr praktisch. Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salina,KS

Terrible hotel in a not so great area.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: climate control in rooms.
Tiny room that was either freezing or hot no matter where thermostat is set. Stale pastries for breakfast & very unfriendly staff. I am very easy to please but this hotel sucks. Spend a little more & stay somewhere nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Hübsches Hotel in Stadtnähe, sehr zentral

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage und das Frühstück was sehr gut für NY
Cons: Konnten unsere Koffer nicht auspacken- da zu wenig Platz und Bügel. Den Safe umstellen- dann hat man Platz in dem Abstellraum.
Location: Am Empire State . Alles in der unmittelbarer Nähe.
Wunderbares NY- leider zu kalt- aber dafür kein Regen. Alles super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Die Zentrale Lage und das freundliche Personal.
Location: sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, um die Ecke das Empire State Building, 10 min zu Fuß zum Time Square. Zur nächsten Subway nur wenige Meter, perfekt.
sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, klein und überschaubar. Das Personal war immer sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.Das Frühstück war wie beschrieben einfach aber reichlich und gut. Das Zimmer war klein aber alles ordentlich und sauber. Zur nächsten Subway nur wenige Meter, perfekt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in Midtown gut zu Fuß erreichbar. An jeder Ecke Möglichkeiten zum Essen und Trinken. Für 12 Stockwerke nur 1 Aufzug erforderte etwas Geduld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Good hotel - fantastic location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: View from the window - virtuyally non-existant, but then we only used the room to sleep in. Breakfast was a bit so-so, but there are other places near
Location: Location was really good! - right next to the Empire State Building, short walk to Times Square, even shorter walk to Herals Square subway station.
We found the Stanford hotel by chance as it looked reasonably close to the Empire State building, Times Square and, the subway, and was more affordable than most of the other Manhattan hotels – what did surprise us when we got there was that it was VERY close to them - the Empire State building was a block away, and Times Square only a short walk away! The hotel room was a very reasonable size – we had twin beds (I was travelling with my 20 year-old son – the weather was too cold for my wife to want to come!), and the shower room was adequate. The view from the room was, well, pretty non-existent, but then we only used it to sleep in, so no problem. There were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room, but there was a lounge available for guests on the 2nd Floor (1st floor, if you’re British!), which supplied free coffee and tea to guests from 8am until 4pm – this then turned into a bar for the evening. Breakfast was taken in the Café next door, but wasn’t anything to write home about, consisting of tea/coffee, fruit juices, bagels (with a toaster available) croissants, small cakes and fresh apples, but OK if that’s all you want – we ate breakfast in ‘The Harold’ restaurant close by on Greeley Square. All-in-all, we were very pleased with this hotel, and would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SAO PAULO, BRAZIL

Location is the best for us.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More atention from reception desk people, more options to breakfast, and specially acomplish with the book option, dont collecting rates for "upgrade
Location: This Hotel is near from everithing you need in a vacation tour to New York - subways, great stores, a lot of restaurants and cafes.
This Hotel is near from everithing you need in a vacation tour to New York - subways, great stores, a lot of restaurants and cafes, and a walking distance (15 minutes) from Broadway theaters and Times Square. We have no complains about cleaniness. People from Reception Desk had no atention with us. We asked for wake up call, wich was available, but they simply didn´t make it, and we almost lost one tour schedulled. They simply didn´t care. The breakfast area is absolutely small, and there are lines every day, you have to wait maybe 10 minutes. Poor options to breakfast. But the worst for us: we booked on Expedia a room wich had 2 options: OR one bed, OR two single beds. Like we were two friends, we choosed two single beds. After couple days (after book), I wrote an email to the hotel, to confirm our option: two beds, and they simply said there were no this kind of rooms, unless we paid for an upgrade (U$ 10,00 a day)... But they just really had some rooms with two beds available, because they still continued offering this option in their website for a long time, for the same period of our travel. When we arrived at hotel, we really had to pay for this upgrade, wich was so bad..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

It was okay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent. They were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Heating system, breakfast selection
Location: Times Square is one stop away. Madison Square Garden is a block away. Lots of shopping and restaurants.
The staff was very nice. I cannot complain about them, aside from the fact that they would not allow me to take my breakfast upstairs to my room, which should have been allowed seeing as there are not enough tables and chairs for all of the hotel's guests. Also, it is not like they offer much to have taken up anyways. They have small, cold, dry, semi-sweet muffins, small croissants, and extremely large bagels. They also have one type of fruit and orange juice, milk, tea, and coffee. It is not a wide selection at all. The room was disappointing. It was rated a nearly four-star hotel, but it should have been nearly three stars. I felt like I was in a nice motel, not an average hotel. Our heat was unreliable and we spent most of the time being cold. I wore socks to bed both nights. All rooms with two twin beds have a window that faces a brick wall, which was disappointing. The bathroom is decent, but I wore shower shoes. I did enjoy the selection of Bath and Body Works soaps available. That was a nice touch. Despite my complaints, it wasn't a bad place overall. I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to someone, but I also wouldn't tell someone not to stay there. If you are just looking for a place to lay your head with respectful front desk service, definitely stay there. As a bonus, it is in a great location as it is just one stop from Times Square and one block from Madison Square Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great location. Close to subway which puts you close to restate of the city. Rooms were extremely clean and well kept by cleaning staff. Overall the staff is very helpful and will answer any question you have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful time

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel was a convenient location to all main attraction the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable the staff were friendly I would recommend this hotel