Ratings based on 2,376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nederland

oubollig maar netjes

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Ontbijt uitgebreider
Hotel is oubollig maar de kamer is netjes, schoon. Personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ontbijten kun je beter buiten de deur doen, erg weinig keuze en weinig zitplaatsen. Als je aan de late kant bent moet je wachten op een zitplaats. Centraal punt in New York, vlakbij metro en hop on hop off bus. Time square op loopafstand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Easy safe parking amenity. Kind staff. Had a wonderful weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zeeland

Matig hotel op toplocatie.

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Ontbijt.
Location: Metro om de hoek. Macy,s om de hoek,empire statebuilding enz. Toplocatie.mir
Zeer gunstig gelegen hotel. Alles in de buurt. Metro op de hoek. Ontbijt is simpel.Voor een paar dagen heel goed te doen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kristianstad

Bra hotell när till mycket

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Bra läge med tunnelbanestation runt hörnan. Nära till mycket sevärdheter. Rummen helt ok.
Cons: Hotellreceptionens personal skulle behöva bli mer service inriktade tex hjälpa till att boka biljetter.
Bra hotell med utmärkt läge för utflykter och shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

ロケーションの良さ

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: 移動する際の交通手段の便利さ。
Cons: 朝食はコンチネンタルだが、実際はパン類のみだった。
Location: ペンステーションから至近。
何と言ってもロケーションが良い。ペンステーションから至近距離にあるので、JFKからバスでマンハッタンに行くのに便利だし、電車でNJに行くのにも便利だった。また翌日ニューアーク空港に行くのにも好都合だった。 ホテル自体は古く、設備面や朝食も良くないが、部屋は清潔で整っていたし、この価格ならお勧めできる。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom devon

moderate quality ideal location in midtown

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Location great spot in midtown
Cons: Generally needs a urgent renovation job
Location: Ideal for the subways, Maceys , JO Penny, Maddison Square Gardens .
We paid extra for a standard queen room. The room itself was cramped with large furniture . The room did not have a queen size bed as we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, lacking for price.

Posted May 12, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Stanford. My girlfriends and I stayed there for a birthday surprise and the location was amazing. My only complaints are that the air conditioning didn't work in our room at all. It was a hot weekend, and one room with five people really heats up. Also, we paid for a 5 person room, but then had to pay for the extra bed for the 5th person on top of the extra person fee charged at booking. Other then those two things we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was nothing but amazing and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oberösterreich

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Tolle Anbindung rund ums Hotel. Frühstück ist überschaubar. Zimmer leider ohne Tageslichtfenster. Dieses Hotel ist mit kleinen Abstrichen durchaus zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Billesholm

Mycket bra hotell nära centrum

Posted May 8, 2015
Allt var fantastiskt kan absolut göra om denna resa
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Bo i baggården

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhed.
Cons: Ja, former venligst at man kan komme udfor at bo med udsigt til en mur uden dagslys.
Location: Beliggenheden var god tæt på de fleste seværdigheder, gode indkøbsmuligheder osv.
Havde bestilt et værelse som efter sigende skulle være nyrenoveret, fik I stedet et værelse på 4 sal med udsigt til 1 væg. Havde ingen fornemmelse af om det var nat eller dag. Som at bo I en kælder. Dette hotel kan umuligt være et 3 stjernet hotel. Det er ikke første gang vi har været I NY, så kender til en del andre hoteller.