Ratings based on 1,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel in pretty central area.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel not much to look at from the outside. Clean enough on the inside. Double room was pretty small and not enough towels... received additional towels on last day! Staff were on the ball when enquired about slippers... received within 10 minutes. Room where breakfast was served is small, not enough space to move about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel excellent location.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Clean & comfortable
Cons: Variety at breakfast. General upkeep of rooms
Location: Really good location. Minutes from Empire State Building, Times Square and Macey's.
Fantastic first trip to New York. Packed in lots. NewYork Pass well worth buying. The family also enjoyed the helicopter trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire UK

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
My wife and I stayed a week at this hotel whilst celebrating a special birthday. I attempted to make it a memorable occassion by attempting to get something special arranged before we arrived, the only offer was for a free upgrade with a nice view, which did not materialise upon arrival. Location is excellent, 3 minute walk to Empire State and Madison square, 25 minutes to Central park, 30 minutes to 1 WTC. If you like bagels, croissants and cakes then the breakfast will suffice, but be prepared to que to get a table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

New York City break

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Lovely hotel clean rooms friendly helpful staff, and a fantastic location . This hotel is just great it's just ideal for a sight seeing trip and breakfast although not fantastic choice ample to keep u going for a few hours .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close location to conference

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Hotel was convenient , but smelled like old food everywhere, rugs were stained, would not go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

luxury and breakfast at a great price

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: in good location for all the touristy stuff,continental breakfast very nice to start the day,
Cons: when we first checked in we were given a lovely room only issue was the two windows looked out to a brick wall were moved to another room with a view
Location: near macys,times square,empire state
hotel is in a very busy street ,near macys,but once inside very cosy and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location near Penn Station

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Old world charm, the good shower and the darkness of the room was good for sleeping
Cons: The television wasn't working that well (picture would drop out)
Location: Its only a few blocks from Madison Square Garden, Penn Station, Macy's and other great shops and restraunts and not that far from anything
Very comfortable and the hotel upgraded us from a double to a queen - much appreciated. the room was quiet - you wouldn't know that 34 St was below you. Staff very obliging. We were able to leave a couple of our bags there three days before we booked in, which was very convenient for us travelling. Overall a very good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Hotel in Midtown

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Hotel is well located, close to subway and near Empire state building. Friendly reception staff.
Cons: Breakfast!
Location: Many Korean and Japanese restaurants around. Times square and Empire state building is also not far from the hotel.
Positive points: Hotel is well located, close to subway and near Empire state building. Friendly reception staff. Negative: Very small room. Uncomfortable bed small for two. Quite poor breakfast. Very expensive bar on the 2nd floor which is absolutely unjustified. One elevator for 12 floors. Hotel is situated in rather unpleasant part of 32th street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

If you love K-town, this hotel is for you!

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly, clean room
Cons: Could use an update on the elevator and room d├ęcor.
Location: Great location for mid town attraction, easy subway access to go to other places. Korea town has amazing food to try as well.
Nice staff, and piano bar is fun. Rooms are fine for the price, clean and quiet. Twin bed room is no joke, kind of funny for a business trip but it worked. If you are looking for a room to sleep and then go out to enjoy the city, this one is for you. Great location to subways and attractions. Continental breakfast was fine for me, however, if you have a bigger AM appetite you might need to get another meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms were quite nice
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location, right near all the action. Very good location
Decent hotel if a little basic. The room was more than adequate although were in the back of hotel so had no view other than a brick wall. Breakfast very basic and slightly chaotic. Advise people to get in early as there aren't that many tables.