Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire England

Prime Location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: How close main attractions were and how clean and spacious the room was.
Cons: breakfast variety
Location: excellent location- macey's, time square, empire state building, 5th avenue, central park, top of the rock, much more
Very pleased with this hotel. Wasn't sure what to expect after reading a few reviews but very happy i chose to book this one. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was perfect size for two mid 20's girls sharing, beds very comfy to sleep and nice size bathroom, fridge and safe very useful. Morning breakfast was reasonable not much variety but plenty of it. The hotel was in the perfect location for where we wanted to be and what we wanted to see. Hardly used the subway to get about which was outside the door if needed. Macy's store was a 2min walk followed by time square a straight 10min walk. All the main sights were easy to get to especially the Empire State building on your doorstep. Very much enjoyed staying here was fantastic package and would certainly book again knowing what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great trip!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Staff at breakfast were great but could be better selection of items available.
Location: In Midtown less than 5min from Empire State Building and Macys. Subway is two doors down the road so rest of the city easily accessible.
Trip to New York with my sister, mainly for shopping as we have done all the tourist things before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ludwigsburg

sauberes Hotel in super Lage

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: die Lage!
Location: Direkt in Mannhatten! Time Square, Empire, Macys gleich um die Ecke! Wir konnten alles zu Fuß unternehmen!
Der Aufenthalt war super Klasse! Unvergesslich schön! Wir kommen wieder
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Relativ kleines NYC Hotel nah am Empire State Bld

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Ein Standard NYC Hotel. Das Haus ist natürlich alt,die Zimmer aber relativ gut renoviert. Der Teppich war ein wenig fleckig. Das restliche Zimmer und Bad war sauber und das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es gibt ein inbegriffenes Frühstück, das aber nicht besonders gut, da nur aus Butter und Gelee bestehend, ist. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr günstig, da zentral. Unsere Fenster waren einen Meter von der nächsten Mauer entfernt. Insgesamt kann ich dieses Hotel für ein paar Tage NYC empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Perfect pit stop!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Adequate hotel..central location..spotlessly clean. Perfect if you just want a basic clean hotel to sleep in. No luxurious touches but perfect for New York as you are out all the time anyway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel muy bien situado. Super céntrico.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Lo céntrico que estaba y lo bien comunicado.
Cons: La habitación que tenía era muy amplia pero la moqueta super sucia y con manchas.
Location: Muchas tiendas alrededor del hotel, restaurantes, etc...
Personal muy amable. Dispuesto siempre a ayudarte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire

Basic but clean

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location and we had a good deal on room rates
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: Most sights are within half an hour walking. Shops and trains on doorstep. Empire state building around the next corner.
Hotel breakfast was very basic. No tea and coffee facilities in room which for the winter should be standard. Reception area was quite small, we had to stand for a few hours as there is only room for 6 to sit. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good central location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The central location, room price and nice staff by New York standards .
Cons: Better water pressure, room heating and coffee making facilities.
Location: The hotel is spot on for times square, empire state building and other famous landmarks eg Macy's
A poor start upon arrival with a violation notice in the foyer about unsafe windows etc, followed by a reception area in need of repairs, with wall panels missing showing exposed pipework etc. Very pleasant staff with a quick check in. The single lift criticised in other reviews never posed a problem, although a bit shaky, which was a little worrying. First room had no view other than large air conditioning units that made sleep difficult, a shower that dribbled, and the room was very cold, meaning a room swop was requested, and arranged the next day. The 2nd room again had a brick wall view with noisy pigeons, and deep bird excrement on the window cill. Again the heating did not work, along with the toilet, and another dribbling shower, and a noisy fridge making juddering sounds all night, and broken blinds, and curtains that did not close. To the hotels credit the toilet/shower were fixed the next day, but meant two mornings with poor sleep, no useable shower and freezing room as it was snowing outside. The room/bedding was clean, but the furniture tired, although the bed was comfortable. The carpet had numerous stains, but you cant expect a new carpet just because of that. The bathroom was good, and looked recently renovated. The breakfast was a bit poor with limited choice, insufficient seating, and cheap paper plates. The bar was nice, but the business centre consisting of 2 computers was a bit of a let down, but at least they had one for printing off boarding passes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, they were very helpful and courteous to us. And the location.
Cons: While the room itself was clean, the furnishings could be updated.
Location: The location was great! We were within walking distance to most of the sights we went to.
Staff was great! The hotel was very clean. The room we had was in the back, so no view, but also no outside traffic noise (big plus). The furniture was a little aged but the room itself was very clean so I didn't mind the older furnishings. I'm not a big fan of pastries, so the free breakfast was not something that I took advantage of (but for those interested, it was always a long line so it must have been good). There is a wine lounge that is very nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo grazioso ma in zona korea

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: cordialità
Cons: nessuno
Location: posizione buona
Esperienza positiva ma di scarso contenuto turistico, unico ascensore che se usi mnelle ore do punta è scomodo, colazione spartana, posizione vicino alla 5th personale cordiale e disponibile.