Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 bedroom Queen

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The neighbourhood it was in and how friendly the staff was.
Cons: The ice machine is all the way in the basement. So many stairs to walk down.
I enjoyed my stay in the one bedroom queen. It was cozy and had everything you could want. The only thing that was off for me was that when I came into the room the TV was tilted and not straight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great hotel close to train stations

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful helpful staff. Very obligingly changed our room configuration ( larger bed and a single extra bed) when our needs changed. No fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Easy access to the subway!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We used public transportation and walked during our stay in NYC...this hotel was a short walk from the subway stop. The room was comfortable and clean. The one thing I wasn't happy with was the lack of lighting. There was only one light fixture hanging from the ceiling which was too dim to use to read in bed. A bedside lamp is needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 jours à NYC

Posted May 27, 2015
Bon emplacement (vraiment proche du metro) quartier sans charme particulier mais très calme. Bon rapport qualité prix service avec un petit bémol sur le petit déjeuner pas super folichon. Bonne brasserie à la porte de l'hôtel. Super séjour à NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Quaint, just what I needed for the one night I was n town. Very comfortable and convenient to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel in a good location

Posted May 26, 2015
A nice hotel - our second stay there. The hotel is a block away from the subway and there are a few places to eat and get coffee in the area. The only quibble - the wifi was a little spotty and slower than one would like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okemos, mi

Great location.

Posted May 7, 2015
We stayed at Hotel Vetiver for a quick trip to Brooklyn. The location is perfect for getting around Manhattan and Brooklyn. Neighborhood felt safe and we enjoyed the little pub down the street. Never managed to score any of the cookies mentioned in other reviews. Walls and doors are paper thin. Hallways echo into your room like crazy. Pretty clean rooms. Bathroom showing it's wear which makes it feel not as clean. Price was a little high for the amenities and condition of the property - but I guess the location commands it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deshawnee from Dallas, TX.

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the entire stay! The front desk Staff members are nice and welcoming. I will be staying here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and small but adorable. The Wifi was not reliable but in NY the buildings sometimes block it I suppose. The location was super convenient to the subway but not many taxis come by. The service was fine but they have a small (lovely) staff I think, I'm sure it's hard to keep up. I would stay here again. If you are easily scared the neighborhood is "up and coming" and there are a few new hotels in the area but that's about it. 2 restuarants - a bit more pricy than the norm but not horridly. I would stay here again.