Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Honolulu

Excellent experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: I like that there are Chinese managers--having taught in Malaysia many years ago, I speak Chinese
Cons: Nothing
Location: I stay there because my son lives in Flushing. I love the Chinese markets and restaurants
Spent three nights--my third visit in the last four years.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Sandy, Thank you very much for your recently stay at our property. We are pleased that you have such great experience during your stay. Our bilingual service will provide the most convenient to our guests. We are looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again on your next trip to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EC from Texas

Good value with the convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location in Flushing, NY and I feel safe in the neighborhood. It is close to subway station and major bus routes. Nice, courteous and helpful staff. Although room size is smaller than expected, it is clean, its decor is decent and you have everything you need. I consider it a good value in a big city. I would rather save some money for sightseeing and dining in the city, rather than paying premium for a bigger room and hotel that I only go back to at bedtime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antony from SC

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: clean, convenient to Metro Station.
Location: Macy's, Metro Station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Chinatown

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Need to change the mattress and cleaning crew need to pay attention to cleanliness.
Location: Hotel was in Chinatown and there are a lot of places to eat and to shop.
We found pubic hair in between the sheets, pillow, and in the bathtub. The mattress needed to be change it was very lumpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by qiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dylanmoonhou from Lincoln NE

Good for its price

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is good. The overall matches its price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Denver

A decent stay for a great price

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very convenient to the 7 line and LIRR into Manhattan and the Q48 to LGA, and is reasonably priced. It's right in the middle of a busy area, but was nice and quiet. The WiFi was rather spotty, but good enough for my purposes. The staff was courteous and helpful when asked. Room was clean and in decent shape. All in all, pretty basic, but very economical. If traveling to NYC on a budget, I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from California

A hotel in China Town.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Staffs are kind.
Cons: Better window glasses to protect air plane noises, buses. Better clean shower curtains.
Location: Booming China town. All eating places are full.
Bad smells... Noises from air planes. My wife and I asked,"This is Howard Johnson?'. Maybe people from china don't understand U.S.A. hotel standard.