Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

good and affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location, small room, comfort
Cons: More options for continental breakfast :)
Location: Best chinese food around the area
Good quality place to stay. Small rooms, but I don't mind it. Breakfast options aren't wide but doable. Had a good experience. If I need a place to stay in Flushing, i'll be back at Hojo. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yosvanfrom Miami, FL

Convenient, good location for a fair price.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was tight, not a lot of room to walk around but I guess that is to be expected of the New York area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, asked them to take care of all of my transportation arrangements to and from the airport (La Guardia) and they did so smoothly. Neighborhood is good, central area but not too loud. I would stay here again if I needed to travel to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamelafrom Bronx N.Y.

Home away from Home.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at the Howard Johnson Hotel was very relaxing.The rooms were very clean,and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good as well. The hotel staff was very helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lillian

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear Lillian, Thank you very much for staying with us. We are appreciated your kind rating on our hotel about your stay. We look forward to having another opportunity to service your lodging need in a near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
The 2 hotel attendants (night shift) were rude and not helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton Alberta

Nice Hotel staff is very friendly :)

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Every staff is very helpful , I will recommend friend to stay in this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom Pennsylvania

Simple and small but a good nights sleep

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just one night for an early morning flight from LaGuardia. Hotel is a 30 minute (or less) MTA bus ride from the airport in the middle of a scrappy Korean, Taiwanese, and Hong Kong neighborhood. The hotel is small, but is clean, feels family run, and economical when compared to other options. Plus for those looking for some good ethnic foods you just can't beat the neighborhood selections if you love cheap, tasty Chinese, Taiwanese, and Korean fare! For a quick stay, I was quite satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by XIAODONGfrom 中国

温馨舒服

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
很中国,很舒服,很适合我住
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Roger, Hotel Management
Dear XiaoDong, Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sumafrom California

Good stay with decent price

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was good but the room was very congested with the king size bed and there was hardly place for luggages and to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathy C.from Bisbee, AZ

Great location at a great price!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although small, our room was comfortable and clean, and the service from the staff very accommodating. We were in New York for the US Open, and this location is excellent - one block to the subway and one subway stop to the USTA National Tennis Center. We love all the incredibly delicious Asian food available in the neighborhood, too - at great prices. Overall, a very good value. Not fancy - but perfect for our purposes. One precaution: if you ask the desk to call you a cab to go to the airport, they call a limo service at $25 a ride, rather than a cab, for which the fare is about $15.