Ratings based on 3,537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: 空港⇔宿に無料送迎バスサービスがある 空港に近い
Cons: 口コミにあったとおり、周囲に店がまったくないので、空港から宿へ向かう途中にコンビニとかによってもらいたい
Location: ニューアーク・リバティ空港まで車で10分
翌早朝のフライトのため寝るためだけに選んだ宿でしたので、口コミとおり建物は古く、周囲には全く店がありませんでしたが気になりませんでした。 スタッフはインド系の人で不愛想でしたがリクエストには応えてもらいました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: Friendly hotel attendants. More lighting in the room, better door locks. The hotel needs to be upgraded. The carpet in the hallway is worm out.
Location: Near airport.
Upon our arrival and check in the very first thing the hotel attendant was most concerned with was how we intended to pay for our $15 parking fee. The parking should be free as they have a big lot and it was not crowded, however that isn't the way you greet a new hotel guest. Also, the door lock on our hotel room didn't work and the room was very dark. It needed more lamps to brighten it up. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

adequate motel with shuttle to airport

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was reasonably priced and had shuttle.
Cons: free breakfast
Only difficulty was in finding out if there was a shuttle to airport when I was booking. Took awhile to get answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Bedroom and bath room are very cleaning

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: staff service
Location: Airport transfer
Free shuttle bus to airport only takes 15 minutes.Bedroom and bath room are spacial and clear,plenty of towels,restaurant's meals is good and in very reasonable price.When we leave hotel for airport,front desk staff knew we were leaving but no one told us we should waiting outside,we stay in lounge that made missing one the shuttle bus,have to waiting another 30 minutes.My wife and me tip $3.00 to shuttle bus driver but he was not happy,I am not quite sure how much the gratuity he expected?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmendingen

gute Lage unmittelbar am Newark Airport

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Leider hat man in meinem Zimmer sehr wenig Wert auf Sauberkeit gelegt. Auch die Freundlichkeit beim Hotelpersonal lässt zu wünschen übrig. Positiv ist die Nähe zum Newark Liberty International Airport, den man 24Stunden lang im Halbstundentakt mit dem kostenlosen Hotelshuttle erreichen kann.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ニューアーク空港近くなら

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: 空港からの専用シャトルバス
Cons: 市内へのシャトルバスをフロントで前日予約しましたが、荷物の数や大きさを聞かれませんでした。当日、荷物が大きすぎるからという理由で乗せてもらえず、タクシーで移動することになりました。また、荷物一つあたり5ドルかかるという情報も事前に教えてもらえませんでした。旅行者にとって、移動手段は大事です。
Location: 空港近くですが、ぐるぐると回る感じで、タクシーの運転手にとってはわかりずらい場所のようです。
到着が遅かったので、空港近くにホテルをとり翌日NY市内に移動しました。 深夜のフライトがありませんでしたが、早朝から飛行機が飛ぶので騒音はかなり気になります。 空港からホテル専用無料シャトルバスが出ていますので、それを利用すると便利です。空港近くにもかかわらずホテル入り口がわかりずらい所にあるので、タクシーだとたどりつけない場合があります。 市内へのシャトルバスを前日予約しましたが、結局スーツケースのスペースがないと断られ、タクシーで移動することになりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money and close to the airport

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel staff are very friendly. The rooms are ok, and clean. Because it's very close to airport, you can hear the airport takeoff and arrival. But if you close the window, it's not bad at all. You need to pay parking, and this is only thing I would complain. Oh and there is no complimentary breakfast, but you can grab a bite at its own cafe. The price is very reasonable. I would recommend anyone who needs to catch an early morning flight to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cheap and cheerful it is not.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Shuttle driver was friendly, helpful and fun. Speedy check in and out. Restaurant food was inedible. Frozen and reheated, bland and stale food. Cigarette smoke came in through the bathroom vents from the smokers in the room next to mine. Stains on the carpet and bedspread. Mould on the bathroom ceiling. Extremely lumpy bed and pillows. I don't know if this is the standard for the Howard Johnson chain of hotels but I will avoid all of them based on this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monticello, NY

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Catch a plane.
The worst hotel I've ever been in. Linen was not changed from the previous guests. Could not use the toilet because of filth and clog. We had to use the public toilet in the hall. Staff would not give us another room. Staff finally came in 3 hours after we checked in to snake out the clogged toilet. We will never stay there again, and will definitely contact Howard Johnson Corporation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

won't stay again

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: nice rooms. good value for area
Cons: get rid of parking fee
Location: close to Pulaski freeway
stayed at this hotel first day it opened. lot diferent then. now secret charge of $15 per day parking. had problem w/reservation. had to pay more for room.