Ratings based on 2,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Romes are old and dingy! Not very clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Wasn't very clean. Pillows were flat. Rooms were Dark and outdated . Didn't have much of a food or beverage choice. Shuttle bus to airport was terrible. Driver packed at least 20 passengers on a 15 seat van. I sat in front with my son on my lap and our luggage at our feet. One passenger even had to stand! Will not stay at Howard Johnson again and I will not recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Under maintenance and charge extra 15$ for parking

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Worst hotel i have ever stayed. did not know this was a 1 star hotel. will never book a howard johnson again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking fee!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
you have to pay for the parking. and the room i rent did not had shower curtain so i had to tell the clerk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Midle of no where

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The hotel is dated(old) the whole 1st floor smell like cigarette smoke The hotel is located in the middle of no where, very expensive to get to in from NYC if that is what you are trying to do, better iff paying the extr money and stay in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Everything in my opinion was excellent ...The only thing is that I had to travel to new York City every day on the train thats why I only spent two nights only but service and condition over all was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

It was okay just a place to sleep for one night.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The price was good.
Cons: It was okay for the price.
Location: Everything was close by.
Just slept over night, did not spent much time at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It is ok for one night but barkin is expensive. 15$ night. They should tell you when you book
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Clean room and nice staff. Very good experience. Would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Renovations

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I wish I would have been inform of the renovations that are been done to the entrance of the hotel, on one side of the entrance it was always flooded and on the other you had to walk thru the mud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

comfort

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Airplanes above but we didn't hear any and we were on the top floor.
Cons: There was construction out front but I am sure it would look better when the construction is done.
Location: Not far from anything.
I have stayed at other hotels which were more expansive and I was very impressed with this hotel. I am always happy to have a comfortable bed to sleep on. Most hotels have a nice room with hard mattresses. I will always look for a Howard Johnson in the future.