Ratings based on 2,844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south jersey

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The stay was nice for the amount paid it was nice the room was big had everything I needed it was nice ...I reserved the room 1 day before so it car through for me ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ny

Just for one night

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We needed a hotel for one night only, nothing to do around but the airport is close and the shuttle is 24 hrs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just to sleep

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Good experience. I stayed there just for one night and it was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Close to EWR airport

Posted Nov 7, 2014
It was okay! The room for 4 isn't really a room for 4, unless you have really lanky people in the group. Early check in was charged at 50% of the rate and there was no alternative, such as a baggage counter to temporarily store the baggage. The cost of the shuttle to NYC was a little steep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of nowhere and right on the runway of the a

Posted Nov 7, 2014
It was ok but never again. Spend a few more bucks and get something nicer. We asked for a corkscrew so we could open a bottle of wine and the could not accommodate nor could they supply us with proper drinking glasses just paper cups. Are you serious!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay Near the Airport

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the hostel. Free shuttle.
Location: There was nothing to do, or any major restaurants nearby. The only close option is the one that is run by the hotel.
It was close to the airport, and free shuttle to and fro the hotel was helpful. The facility might not be the greatest. However, I would say I would not mind staying there just for one night. Only thing bothered me was that there were no restaurants close to the hostel. I had to eat at one small restaurant that was run by the hotel downstairs. But then again, it seems that you could buy all three meals there, including breakfast. The staff at the front desk was okay. There was WiFi, but I did not feel that it was fast enough. The price was rather on the cheaper side compared to other hotels I checked on. If it is a short stay, I would say I would recommend it. Nonetheless, don't expect the greatest service in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not pay for parking at a hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Do not charge for parking
Location: It is located in a slum and there is nothing accessible nearby
I do not pay for parking at a hotel. Did I mention that I do not pay for parking at a hotel. What hotel charges their guests for parking in their lot? This hotel does and that is why I will not patronize them again. Additionally, every time you ask me to revise my review my evaluation will drop another level.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Either Howard Johnson is a low standard name or this hotel is just really outdated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: the shower was dripping all the time, and there is no vent in bathroom.
the location is close to EWR, 5-7 min drive. I guess people stay there mostly for convenience, such as catching a very early flight. This was my second stay, to catch an early morning international flight. The shuttle was on time and the driver was helpful with luggage. The room was clean enough, given the price. Staff was professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a layover !!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014