Ratings based on 3,368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom silicon valley

Better staff could have helped

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Arrived late in evening to get some sleep before early flight. Asked about shuttle. They just said it runs every 30 minutes but did not say anything about the delays with the air train where it drops you. I got a shuttle 90 mins before flight and still missed it. Staff should advise 2 hours before to ensure you make it. A place to get a drink would also help the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience, no complaints

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The free shuttle service between the airport and the hotel
Cons: Installing water filters on the taps would improve the hotel (the water tasted very strange)
Location: The location is very convenient to the airport and the free shuttle service makes getting there easy
I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and both were great. The free shuttle between the airport and hotel was very convenient and I'd definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guzman

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The Only Bad Thing Is That The Is On On Industrial Area And There No Place To Go On Foot If Dont Have A Car I Stay 3 Days And Could Not Go Nowere because the shuttle only goes to the newark airport..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy and outdated

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I was very disappointed with the rooms we were given. They were old and dingy. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

management is terrible

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: too, manydon't have that much time
Location: i stayed because of snow
you don't want me to make any comments it's not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude hotel staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel. First off the shuttle that is supposed to run every half hour showed up 20 minutes late. I called to ask the front desk when we should expect the shuttle and they yelled at me that it comes every 30 minutes but wouldn't tell me the time exactly. The lobby smells funky. The beds felt like we were sleeping on cardboard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth western australia

Pleasant stay friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Hotel is older and run down, bathroom in need of renovation, that said for what it was I found it to be comfortable and staff friendly. Cafe is good but on ordering stuff there were things on the menu that weren't available. Was annoying but not of vital importance. Basic hotel, good shuttle service and close to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It was a little dated and in need of updating, but okay for a quick stopover flight in Newark. I wouldn't want to hang out there, but it was fairly clean, and comfortable for the money spent. Pretty well what you'd expect for the price. They had a reliable shuttle service and it's 24-hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The hotel was nice everything was clean and the room had everything I needed fridge, microwave: they have a little restaurant on the first floor but its just simple food like burgers pizza and sandwiches, got boring quick but overall clean hotel and comfortable and most hotel staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, NJ

Very thin walls

Posted Feb 22, 2015
You are not allowed to enjoy yourself in your own room or else you'll get complained about. You can also hear EVERYTHING going on in the adjacent rooms.